Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Pride Studios 86.0
10. Men.com 86.0
11. Staxus 86.0
12. Sean Cody 85.5
13. Str8 Hell 85.0
14. Broke Straight ... 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 417 Sites
2. Lesbian - 319 Sites
3. Anal - 222 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 41 Sites
5. For Women - 17 Sites

View All : Niches

Hairy Boyz

Pay Site

This site features handsome, hairy, beary men who love really hard and fast gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about hairyboyz.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $149.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 406+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 800k, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 700k, 852x480 (dl or stream)
Notes: Older videos are 640x480. The latest HD videos are in WMV (1280x720, 2100k) and Flash (1280x720, 1800k). DRM info can be found at Customer Service link. MP4 downloads do not appear to have DRM.

Images

Quantity: 749+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 227 Models
Other: Men Live show, 491 archived shows, stories.
Dates

Site Launched: Unknown
Facts Updated: 10-15-12
Listed Date: Jun '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-11-12 (as of 10-15-12)
Details: One video and 1-2 photosets added per week. Weekly Men Live camshows.

Company Info

AEBN
88 Sites Listed
Partner: Gunz Blazing

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
08-04-2012
77.5
Duke
04-17-2011
77.5
Maggie
09-12-2010
77.0
Vanessa
12-18-2009
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hairy Boyz Review by Spencer Hairy Boyz

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 4, '12 , Written Jul 27, '12
Intro

Hairy Boyz is up for review today, and this site features hairy guys, who are usually pretty muscular as well, in both solo and hardcore gay action. The term "boyz" is a little bit misinformed in my opinion as a lot of these guys are probably not quite in the young 18-21 category, but you can check out their tour and see all that for yourself. The site is pretty large, but I can't tell if the content is exclusive or not. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is about what I was expecting for this site.


The Pros

  Lots to see here!

They have a decent amount of content here for sure, which is one of the best things the site has going for it. There are over 700 photo galleries, and over 380 video clips up as well. Plus, the updates are coming in regularly still, so expect those numbers to continue to rise, hopefully.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come in pretty regularly a new video scene posted every week. It's not the quickest update schedule, but at least they're consistent.
  • The hairy aspect to the men here puts a little different twist on gay porn to help them stand out a bit.

The Cons

  Videos are streaming or DRM downloads only.

What a bummer this one turned out to be. You're pretty restricted in how you can view their videos. If you need downloads, you're stuck with DRM, which don't even play on mac computers. Or, you can use their streaming versions on the site, which means you have to keep your membership active as long as you want access. Either way, it's a big jump down from the usual free and clear downloads that most sites offer.

  Quality is just okay.

They have some HD videos up, which aren't bad I guess, but they definitely aren't in the majority. A lot of the content here looks several years old, and it's showing its age for sure. I'd look for a bump in both video and photo quality going forward as soon as possible.

  Navigation could be better.

There's enough content here that they could use a much better set of navigation tools in my opinion. They break things down a little bit into categories, but it's not enough at all. I'd look for some kind of advanced search setup to help narrow things down that much quicker.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.

Bottom Line

A pretty large collection here, though a few things are definitely holding them back.

Hairy Boyz offers up a lot of content, plus regular updates, so that in itself is a lot better than a lot of sites we come across these days. However, there are some major issues as well. The biggest problem here is that the videos are streaming only, or offered in DRM downloads. Navigation could also be improved, and the quality isn't the best a lot of the time. So in the end, it's a bit of a mixed bag, but you can definitely have some fun here if you can look past the faults.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable (but DRM) scenes featuring muscular, hairy men in anything from solo to hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 300KB/sec.
(342MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~125KB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are noticeable.

Live Cams: 
Shows offered through MenLive.com

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually muscular.

Model Info: 
234 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1280 x 853
Archives = 576 x 382
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options, including HD.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-26-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
Average Score: 82.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-15-12