Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Girl Folio 83.0
2. More Than Nylon... 83.0
3. UK Tickling 83.0
4. Hayley's Secret... 80.5
5. Strictly Glamou... 80.0
6. Skin Tight Glam... 79.0
7. Sophia's Sexy L... 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Sex Art 91.5
4. X-Art 91.5
5. Erotic Beauty 91.0
6. Art-Lingerie 90.5
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Joy Mii 90.0
9. The Life Erotic 89.5
10. Errotica Archiv... 89.5
11. Explicite Art 89.0
12. FEMJOY 89.0
13. MPL Studios 89.0
14. Amour Angels 88.0
15. Morey Studio 87.5

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 450 Sites
2. Glamour - 265 Sites

View All : Niches

Girl Folio

Pay Site

This site features the work of photographer Michael White, who has an eye for spotting the beauty in women and taking pics of girls posing in seductive ways, with a bit of lesbian fondling thrown in.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about girlfolio.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurs at $15.95/mo.)
Monthly: $22.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $30.95 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $44.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 123+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 4000k, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4), 8000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 1,050+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 180 models.
Dates

Site Launched: 2005
Facts Updated: 08-15-17
Listed Date: Sep '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-14-17 (as of 08-15-17)
Details: About 3 photo sets per week and 1 video per month.

Company Info

UTG Networks Ltd.
7 Sites Listed
Partner: UTG Networks Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
08-28-2017
83.0
Xander
09-14-2016
83.0
Vanessa
02-28-2015
83.5
Maggie
02-06-2014
84.0
Spencer
10-17-2012
83.5
Vanessa
03-14-2012
82.5
Maggie
02-12-2011
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Girl Folio Review by A.K. Girl Folio

Review by A.K.

Released Aug 28, '17 , Written Aug 18, '17
Intro

Girl Folio calls itself the place "where beautiful girls reveal themselves... naturally!" Well, I like beautiful girls and while I'm not sure how they might go about revealing themselves unnaturally, a natural reveal sounds like a good thing. So, let me check out this sexy softcore site and give you the ins and out via the pros and cons!


The Pros

  Exclusive Content With Revealing Girls

The collection is exclusive and mostly softcore. There was full nudity in most of the videos and photo sets I checked out, but while a few showed the babe giving her sweet pussy the full finger treatment, most were more soft and sensual in their representations. There's also pretty much no talking in any of the scenes, with the girls working their clothes off in various beautiful settings, from a nice living room overlooking the city to a wide open field to a patio in the English countryside.

  See It All in HD Videos and High-Res Photos

The collection goes all the way back to 2008 and while the quality has improved over time, the 100 videos are in HD and the 1,000 galleries contain high-res images. The older vids are 720p WMV files, while the newer ones are 1080p MP4. The older photos are high-res, but the newer ones are even higher.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site is updating 2-3 times per week. Updating, as you could guess from the numbers, is usually of a photo set, with a new video being added only 1-3 times per month.
  • At $19.95/month, rebilling at 15.95, the GirlFolio price point is good.

The Cons

  The Site Lacks User Features

The site has a nice clean look that I enjoyed, but as I spent time on it I really noticed the lack of user features and navigational options. You see, the only way to browse the content is by year and within each year the collection is separated by month. Now, you can browse all the updates or just do the videos or photo sets, but that's pretty much it. There's no sorting or tags or filters. There isn't even a basic search.

Minor Negatives:

  • The video files are downloaded in Zip files. This isn't a big deal, but it is an extra step to get to each one.
  • The model index does link to a model's content, but there's no bio or stats aside from sometimes a superficial, few sentences write-up.

Bottom Line

A photo-centric and not very expensive softcore site.

The site might appear focused on photos given how many pic sets there are. However, while it is photo-heavy, they do understand that we appreciate videos as well and there are over 100 of them available. It's all exclusive and high in quality and for only $16/month it won't cost you much to give it a look should you have a craving for sexy beauties and softcore fully nude fun.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Sexy and softcore videos and photo sets of beautiful women.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10-20MB/sec.
(351MB video (Zip file), Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it is. Some of the models are also unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.5MB
ZIP = ~75MB
MP4 = ~200MB-400MB
WMV = ~200MB-400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all of them.
File Type: WMV/MP4
Bit-Rate: 5000k-7800k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: They look good to great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic models.
Amateurs to pro-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
150+ models.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Model index.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.
Mobile-friendly.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4119x2741
Older = 1250x830

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No videos.
2 photo sets.
(2-3 photo sets per week, 1-3 vids per month)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Feb 28, 2018.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 02-28-18.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Girl Folio vs Breath Takers"
08-02-11 (3 Replies)
"Interesting Site."
01-19-11 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-23-17 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
09-29-17 Porn Castle 80 of 100
Average Score: 82.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2017 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 08-28-17