Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Swank Pass 81.0
2. Black Men Digit... 79.0
3. Just 18 78.0
4. Swank Mag 78.0
5. Genesis Magazin... 77.5
6. Gent Online 77.5
7. Velvet Mag 77.5
8. Gallery Magazin... 77.0
9. Leg Action 76.5
10. Fox Magazine 76.0
11. Tranny Kingz 75.5
12. Lollypops Onlin... 75.0
13. Mobile DCup 75.0
14. High Society 74.5
15. Mobile Leg Acti... 74.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Magazines Sites

1. Penthouse 89.5
2. Watch 4 Beauty 88.0
3. Playboy Plus 87.0
4. Hustler 86.0
5. Scoreland 86.0
6. XL Girls 85.0
7. Color Climax 84.5
8. Naughty Mag 84.0
9. 18 Eighteen 84.0
10. 40 Something Ma... 82.5
11. Barely Legal 82.0
12. Swank Pass 81.0
13. Hustler's Lesbi... 81.0
14. Sssh.com 80.0
15. Black Men Digit... 79.0

View All : Magazines Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 774 Sites
2. Softcore - 633 Sites
3. Celebs - 34 Sites
4. Stories - 14 Sites

View All : Niches

Genesis Magazine

Pay Site

Genesis Magazine features loads of pornstar pics, articles and other newsy content about today's hot adult stars.


Primary Niche: Magazines
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about genesismagazine.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 05-06-10.
Payment: Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Rocket Gate, Secondary: Netbilling
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 2 pre-checked cross-sales.
Notes: Note: Alternate payment options may not offer discount.

Videos

Quantity: 43+ DVDs (approx. 75 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2900k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1800k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 993+ Galleries (avg. 60 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple size pics available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (original scenes, some are also available on DVD and probably on other sites).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 848 Models
Other: 510 total secenes, vidcap galleries, blog, news, live feeds, vod movies, ezine issues, personals, store.
Dates

Site Launched: 2005
Facts Updated: 06-19-15
Listed Date: Apr '05

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-13-15 (as of 06-19-15)
Details: Calendar log. 1-2 photosets/videos added per week.

Company Info

Corporate Summaries
25 Sites Listed
Partner: Swank Dollars

Bonus Sites
  • 16 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to Swank Pass (81.0).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
06-30-2015
77.5
Maggie
06-07-2013
79.5
Vanessa
02-12-2012
76.5
Spencer
01-24-2010
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Genesis Magazine Review by Vanessa Genesis Magazine

Review by Vanessa

Released Jun 30, '15 , Written Jun 22, '15
Intro

I'm now familiar with Genesis Magazine but if you aren't, they claim to offer some of the webs hottest pornstars and by the looks of the tour I believe them; centerfolds, covergirls, and more from past & present. Genesis is brought to you by the Swank Pass Network and offers more than 510 videos and close to 60,000 images with new content still coming in weekly. Clearly this is on large archive of hot model/pornstar content!


The Pros

  Pornstar Content/Lengthy Videos.

Genesis Magazine offers a nice variety of well-known models/pornstars in hardcore content including many niche themes. The videos run anywhere from 15 minutes and up in length. All content is true to theme. These are some very sexy pornstar/webmodel babes with hot bods. Many of the scenes were shot by professional photographers, offering up a unique collection content & scenes.

  Advanced Search Feature.

The advanced search tool lets you search by any combination of categories, keywords, and date. Photos and videos can be sorted by date, name, and popularity. If you prefer to browse just the content from this one site, that's an option, or you can search through all Network sites using this feature.

  Many Viewing & Download Options.

Videos have some good viewing options. Each scene is offered as both clips (at times) and full-length scenes. The clips play as WMVs in 1-3 quality settings. The full-length scenes have options for WMV and MP4 along with a Flash stream in 2 quality settings. There's also a full-length iPod or Android download.

  Network Access.

Members of Genesis Magazine also gain access to the Swank Pass Network, which currently houses about 12 sites total, all under one main Network homepage for easy browsing between and within sites.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Large format images offer specs up to 1600p and sometimes even higher (3000p these days). The quality can vary some, but sizing was impressive. Zip file downloads are also offered for the image sets.
  • Between the articles, stories, celeb content, bonus material, blog, and magazine issues they have, there are really quite a few extras to check out. They should keep you busy for a while, as long as you're not here just for the photo and video content.

The Cons

  Older Quality May Be Lacking & Could Be Better Overall.

Recent videos have consistent bitrate speeds of 1500k to 3000k, however, don't take that to mean they all look as you would expect. Sizing can range from 720x480 down to 480x360. At times the photos don't look as sharp and in general video quality could stand to be improved to meet todays' standards of HD quality or something close to it. The oldest content can be seen with bitrate speeds as low as 600k. With content dated back to 2005, that's not so surprising.

  May Be Some Non-Exclusive Content.

I'll be honest by saying I really don't know for sure whether anything here is or isn't exclusive. But I can tell you my impression is that it isn't. Content overall seems pretty generic for the niche and considering that I recognize a large number of the girls in the model index.

Minor Negatives:

  • Plain design. This is some kind of site script that I've seen many times before so the actual layout of the pages is a bit repetitive. The actual look of the site is pretty plain. It's more function over form.
  • There are some member's area ads. They really clutter up the site and detract from the network's own content.

Bottom Line

A large site offering models & stars but quality still needs a boost.

Genesis Magazine isn't quite the fresh and exciting site I was expecting to see, but it is rather large and offers some great scenes from your favorite webmodels & pornstars. The lack of content and model information doesn't help add to the atmosphere, however. The 3 things you can expect from this site are: weekly updates, nice-sized collection of content, and multi-site access. Other than that the whole of it just fell a little flat for me. Quality has gotten better over the years but could still stand to be boosted up a notch, and the content as whole just needs to be showcased better if it is in fact 100% exclusive. Overall this was just a very so-so site for me, but multi-site access does sweeten the deal.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A magazine sites from Swank publications with downloadable videos & picture galleries or hot pornstars & well-known webmodels.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 950KB/sec.
(416MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Unsure. These are all original scenes, though they may be found elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4/WMV = ~300MB
iPod = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.
Bonus sites don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Amateur-looking to pro-types.
Body types thin to average.

Model Info: 
858 models total.
Ages 18-40s.
Based Worldwide.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.
Network access.
Magazines.
Articles.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.
User ratings & comments.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to pro level.
Some noticeable airbrushing at times.
Not a lot of lighting issues.
Mostly indoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2592 × 3872
Mid = 1200 x 900
Smaller = 600 x 400
Sizes vary a lot, even on newer content.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Lengthy buffer.
Smooth playback.
Decent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new video.
1 new image gallery.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 30, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-30-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-04-15 Mr. Porn 78.5 of 100
04-07-15 The PaySites 79.8 of 100
12-18-14 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
10-10-14 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
01-29-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
Average Score: 80.9

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-30-15