Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Schoolboy Secre... 79.0
2. Bi Witched 76.5
3. Gay MPEG Club 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 513 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 301 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Gay MPEG Club Review
Last Update: 07-12-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Gay MPEG Club

Pay Site

This site features a huge selection of hardcore gay videos for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about gaympegclub.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 948+ Scenes (approx. 16 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 700k, 384x288 (downloadable)
Format #2: DivX (.avi), 400k, 384x288 (downloadable)
Notes: newer videos range from WMV 576x432, 800k up to 800x450, 1500k

Images

Quantity: 75+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, cams.
Other: Stories, 220 video clips, and 4 3D galleries.
Dates

Site Launched: Unknown
Facts Updated: 07-12-11
Listed Date: May '05

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-16-11 (as of 05-28-11)
Details: 1 video update about twice per month; photosets are random; count unchanged since Jan.

Company Info

ActualCash
5 Sites Listed
Partner: Actual Cash

Important
  • Download manager use allowed.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-25-2010
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Gay MPEG Club Review by Maggie Gay MPEG Club

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 25, '10 , Written Apr 20, '10
Intro

Gay MPEG Club is a video site featuring all kinds of hardcore gay video scenes. They've got it all, twinks and studs, Latinos and white boys, orgies and one-on-one, and much more. The only odd thing is that I didn't see a single mpeg on the site; every video I watched was a wmv. Probably not too important, though. It was less the video formats and more the size of this entertaining collection that caught my attention.


The Pros

  Good-sized collection.

Gay Mpeg Club currently offers 716 videos. That's 144 pages of hot guys getting it on. Having a collection this large really lets them offer a nice variety of scenes. There is more than enough to keep members entertained for a long time.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The design is clean and attractive. There are a few graphics, but nothing too overwhelming. There are no banners anywhere either.
  • There are some good extras available here. You'll find a sizable photo collection along with stories and 3D images.
  • Plenty of scene info is provided. You get some preview pics, the date it was added, a description, file size, scene length, and resolution. You get everything you need to know about these scenes.

The Cons

  Quality could be better.

Video quality was not great. Some of the newer scenes play at 3000k and are 800 x 464; those look fine enough. However, the rest of the collection is not so good. The videos can get pretty grainy and if you enlarge them at all, it just gets bad. This is a video site; they need higher quality video on a site dedicated to videos like this.

  No browse tools.

They really don't give you much to help navigate this large collection. The videos are listed in the order they were added and that is it. You're left to click "Next" though 144 pages of scenes. There are no categories, no model index, no search box, nothing at all. I was really surprised to see such a basic set-up on a site this size.

  Infrequent updates.

Updates don't come quite often enough. They usually add two new videos each month. Considering that this is non-exclusive content, I'm not sure why they're not updating more. They should be doing at least weekly updates.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.
  • There are no viewing options for any of the videos. All of the scenes play as wmvs in one quality setting. There are no other formats or streaming options available.

Bottom Line

There's a lot to see here, but there are even more ways the site could be better.

Gay MPEG Club is a good join for anyone looking for a good-sized collection of gay movies. There's definitely a lot to see here, though I think size is about the only thing really going for the site. Quality needs work, navigation could be better, updates don't come often enough, etc etc. For $30 a month, I do expect more than just a large collection. Anyhow, worth a shot if you're mainly after a big archive of gay scenes but it's not a whole lot more than that.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore gay videos.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(200MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Probably not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~105KB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Stories.
3D pictures.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur - semi-pro level photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.
Some blurry shots.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 800 x 533
Archives = 728 x 422
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-30-13 Porn Inspector 3.3 of 5
01-22-14 Gay Demon 58 of 100
10-04-11 Rabbit's Reviews 53 of 100
Average Score: 59.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-12-11