Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Gay Adult Renta... 78.5

View All : Company Sites

Top VOD Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
3. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
4. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
5. Gay Hot Movies 84.0
6. Hot Movies 84.0
7. Sugar VOD 81.5
8. Celebrity Movie... 81.0
9. Adult Video Lin... 80.0
10. Gay Adult Renta... 78.5
11. Best Femdom Vid... 78.5
12. Strictly Broadb... 78.0
13. Maleflixxx 78.0
14. Wizard Clips 77.0
15. TeaseUm 77.0

View All : VOD Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2228 Sites
2. DVDs - 492 Sites
3. Mobile - 414 Sites
4. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches

Gay Adult Rental

Pay Per View

Gay Adult Rental offers a good selection of gay hardcore videos all on a pay-per-view basis.


Primary Niche: Video On Demand
Secondary Niches: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about gayadultrental.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $4.28 (25 minutes)
Credits: $8.96 (70 minutes)
Credits: $13.46 (125 minutes)
Credits: $17.96 (220 minutes)
Credits: $89.96 (1350 credits)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Notes: 7 day, 30 day and lifetime rental options also available.

Videos

Quantity: 27,157+ DVDs (approx. 100 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Models: 9,788 Pornstars.
Other: 61,782 total scenes, live feeds, personals.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2005
Facts Updated: 11-21-14
Listed Date: Nov '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 11-21-14)
Details: We don't know the actual update schedule. The site states it is updated everyday.

Company Info

Marketing Extentions
86 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Rental Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-27-2014
78.5
Maggie
04-07-2013
79.0
Vanessa
08-03-2012
79.5
Spencer
08-24-2010
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Gay Adult Rental Review by Vanessa Gay Adult Rental

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 27, '14 , Written Nov 26, '14
Intro

Gay Adult Rental is your big gay version of Adult Rental, a Video on Demand site with what is probably one of the largest collections of full-length DVDs on the Internet. This being the gay version, it also quite large with more than 27,157 DVD titles from your most well-known Studios and big time pornstars. Yes, this is a VOD site and even though it's not my preferable method for paying for/viewing movies, Gay Adult Rental is likely to have just what you're looking for. There are no date stamps or update schedules, but it does look like new content is added continuously, so that number should continue to grow. When it comes to cost, Adult Rental tends to be about average but as with any VOD site, I hope you have deep pockets!


The Pros

  Massive Collection of Gay DVD Titles.

This is one very large collection of Gay VOD DVD titles. According to Adult Rental there are close to 27,160 DVD titles and counting. Selection here is key and you will find a large variety of content from all different genres gay and everything in between. A good number of these DVDs are available for 7 day to 30 day and life-time rentals offered.

  Decent Streams in Multiple Quality Formats.

Newest additions offer "high definition" video streams as high as 975x555 and 720x548. These are pretty good looking video streams with the option to go full-screen. They are labeled High Def, but clearly that's not the case and quality can range depending on the video, it's age and production quality.

  Advanced Keyword Search & Content Tagging.

You will notice a simple search box at the top of the page. Enter in any keyword or pornstar, etc. and you will be pleasantly surprised by the advanced & smartly targeted returns. Even if you've misspelled something or are just vague in your search, many alternate matches/suggestions are given and several different sorting options include relevancy, popularity, title and viewing format. Suggested tags are given based on the DVD's listing and favorites is used as a way for users to organize their favorite scenes in a way that let's them sort & browse for quick reference on future visits.

  Nice Site Design With Browse & User Options.

The new site design has been smoothed out and looks nice. Movies can be browsed chronologically plus there is a section for the most popular. The three tools offered to locate specific types of action include niche/category browsing plus a text index of the pornstars alphabetically by first name & studio.

Other Good Stuff:

  • DVDs play in full-length, and I was actually surprised to see that you can jump ahead immediately (with a buffer). There is also a scene selection tool that offers quick jumping ahead by preview thumb selection.
  • Most models/pornstars offer bio stats and information. Scene descriptions are standard as well.

The Cons

  VOD Can Get Expensive.

Obviously a VOD method isn't a preferred one for those who like the biggest bang for their buck.

3 day to lifetime rental downloads are available for many of the videos, but generally speaking, this is not a video download site and nothing is yours to keep.

  Quality Could Be Better.

Some video picture quality looked good, while others didn't make the cut. 2000k bitrate speeds are average to below these days for a video site, and I would love to see the addition of even higher format offerings in the near future. It's been a couple of years now and in terms of quality, Adult Video on Demand is starting to lose its edge.

Minor Negatives:

  • Content is being added, and often I'm sure, but none of the content is dated and there is no clear update schedule posted.
  • Videos are labeled as High Def for the WMV streams, but clearly they don't meet the specs for HD.

Bottom Line

A large collection of Gay DVD titles, but nothing is HD or yours to keep.

Like its sister site, Gay Adult Rental had made some advancements in design during my last visit, but things seem to have evened out here and the basics remain the same. This is a large collection of Gay DVD titles that stream in full. Scene selection is not an option and costs can add up quick if you're not one to jump around. The pricing structure is comparable to other VOD sites out there, but you can't download anything that's truly yours to keep. Your options are in-browser streams and the "high-def" videos are nothing close to true high definition. In that way, Gay Adult Rental was a disappointment. But there are many aspects of Gay Adult Rental that were far from disappointing, too. I like how they offer some sort of "scene" breakdown, because it's really sneaky when VOD sites force you to download/pay for a complete 120 minute DVD when all you want to see is the middle 15 minutes. Overall a job well-done & I hope quality is something they can still continue to improve on in the future.

Site Details

About the Content: 
VOD non-exclusive gay hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
Rentals are available for download at a cost.

HD Video: 
There is a small collection of videos listed as HD.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
User ratings & DVD suggestions.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Korean, and more.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Small WMV or Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
10-15 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Decent quality.
WMV offers multiple quality options.
Full-screen viewing is available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after May 27, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 05-27-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-03-14 Porn Inspector 4.5 of 5
04-16-14 Gay Demon 65 of 100
Average Score: 77.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-27-14