Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Wasteland 84.0
2. Wasteland 3D 80.0
3. Femdom Bride 78.5
4. Wasteland Mobil... 77.0
5. Tribal Male 76.0
6. Forbidden East 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top BDSM Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. The Upper Floor 88.5
3. Hog Tied 88.5
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. Wired Pussy 88.0
6. Device Bondage 87.0
7. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
8. The Training Of... 86.5
9. Mighty Mistress 84.5
10. Ken Marcus 84.0
11. House Of Gord 84.0
12. Public Disgrace 84.0
13. Infernal Restra... 84.0
14. Wasteland 84.0
15. Men In Pain 84.0

View All : BDSM Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2294 Sites
2. Bizarre - 291 Sites
3. Spanking - 138 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Forbidden East Review
Last Update: 12-27-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Forbidden East

Pay Site

ForbiddenEast.com is a premier collection of Asian erotic photography, movies and interactive features. Experience the secrets of the forbidden East.


Primary Niche: BDSM
Secondary Niches: Asian GirlsAll Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about forbiddeneast.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (2 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 06-03-14 with Wasteland (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $24.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 05-06-11.
Multi-Mo: $64.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $119.95 (6 months, recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Phoenix Group
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 07-25-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 127+ Scenes (approx. 35 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1300k, 512x384 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1700k, 512x384 (downloadable)
Notes: Mobile MP4 or M4V formats also available.

Images

Quantity: 165+ Galleries (avg. 55 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, video feeds.
Other: Stories, articles, 16 fetish DVDs.
Dates

Site Launched: 2001
Facts Updated: 12-27-12
Listed Date: Jun '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
12-27-12 (as of 12-27-12)
Details: Average of two videos added per month. Photosets appear to be added randomly.

Company Info

Wasteland, Inc
12 Sites Listed
Partner: Spice Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
10-02-2012
75.0
Duke
03-29-2011
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Forbidden East Review by Spencer Forbidden East

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 2, '12 , Written Sep 24, '12
Intro

Forbidden East is up for review today, and it's a little tough to categorize this site exactly since there's a bit of a wide variety, but it's a Japanese hardcore site that throws in some good fetish action pretty often as well. There's a good mix of photos and videos, though the photos do outnumber them by a bit. Everything seems to be non-exclusive, and is a little low in quality unfortunately. $25 a month gets you in the door thanks to a small discount they've setup for our users.


The Pros

  Nice mix of Japanese hardcore and BDSM/fetish action.

There's a decent variety here, so it may be best to check out their tour and see all that they have to offer. However, a good generality here is that they offer hardcore Japanese scenes with a BDSM twist. There's a lot of tying up, plus some other fetish action, but they don't focus solely on the bondage. The sex is pretty good too :)

Other Good Stuff:

  • It's not a very large site, but I guess it's not tiny at least, either. They have over 100 video scenes, and around 250 photo galleries.

The Cons

  Quality isn't good.

The pictures actually look decent here, so they aren't the problem. The videos, on the other hand, look well below average for what we're used to seeing these days. They come in standard definition, which puts them behind the times from the get go. From there, they don't even max out those specs in my opinion. There's lots of graininess, and they just look old because of it.

  Navigation is pretty plain.

The whole site feels dated in terms of navigation as well. There are a couple different movie sections, which is always a weird way to set things up. There are no search features, either. Plus, the pages are setup so that the in-browser video for each scene is listed, which makes for a lot of scrolling, and not enough scenes per page, and too many pages to get through.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, so you're stuck downloading images one at at time.
  • I would guess that most of the content is non-exclusive here unfortunately.
  • Updates are not dated here at all. They do seem to be growing still, but I have no clue how often new content is added.

Bottom Line

Some fun scenes, but the site and quality are pretty far behind the times.

Forbidden East offers up some fun scenes, but it's not quite enough to overcome the problems the site also has. The quality needs some major work, I don't think most of this is exclusive, and the navigation is quite bad as well. Updates aren't dated, though they do seem to come regularly at least (but keep an eye out, just in case). Overall, I'd love a site redesign, and a focus on some exclusive, higher-quality content. What they have is okay, but it's definitely below average by quite a bit.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring Japanese men and women in a mix of bondage and hardcore sex scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.0MB/sec.
Browser: 600KB/sec.
(258MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site. It doesn't seem exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~350KB
WMV = ~300MB
MP4 = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All Asian models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1500 x 1000
Archives = 600 x 400
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
304 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-09-11 FreeOnes 8 of 10
05-12-11 Porn Paysites .net 77 of 100
10-07-10 Porn Reviews 62 of 100
09-16-12 Rabbit's Reviews 62 of 100
Average Score: 70.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-27-12