Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. TAC Amateurs 78.5
2. Find An Amateur 78.0
3. TAC Amateurs 2 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Communities Sites

1. Beach Hunters 84.5
2. Gods Girls 84.0
3. Project Voyeur 83.5
4. Kasidie 83.0
5. World Wide Wive... 83.0
6. Adult Friend Fi... 83.0
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Newbie Nudes 82.0
9. BoneTown 82.0
10. What Boys Want 81.5
11. Japanese Teache... 80.5
12. Rude.com 80.0
13. Ashley Madison 80.0
14. My Dirty Hobby 80.0
15. Sssh.com 80.0

View All : Communities Sites
Related Niches

1. Webcams - 509 Sites
2. Dating - 144 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Find An Amateur Review
Last Update: 04-15-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Find An Amateur

Pay Per View

This is a ppv adult community network site where members can sell their movies, pictures, offer webcam, offer modelling and custom videos, and more.


Primary Niche: Communities
Secondary Niches: Amateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about findanamateur.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $2.00 (price per credit credits)
Credits: $10.00 (5 credits)
Credits: $40.00 (20 credits - 2 downloads)
Credits: $100.00 (50 credits - 5 downloads)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: The more credits purchased, the more free downloads of pics or movies allowed.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 04-28-2010)

Videos

Quantity: 5,952+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), bit unknown, dim vary (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, dim vary (streaming)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), bit unknown, dim vary (downloadable)
Notes: Real, MP4, DivX and MOV formats also offered. Videos are posted in Flash and a downloadable format. Some HD videos (1440x1080, 5000k+) available.

Images

Quantity: 1,513+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Other: Live cams, personal model stores, escort listing and more.
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2008
Facts Updated: 04-15-13
Listed Date: Dec '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-15-13 (as of 04-15-13)
Details: Updates are based on user submissions. It looks like new content is added every day.

Company Info

TAC Net Limited
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Find An Amateur Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-02-2012
78.0
Maggie
02-04-2011
80.5
Vanessa
03-31-2010
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Find An Amateur Review by Spencer Find An Amateur

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 2, '12 , Written Feb 27, '12
Intro

Find An Amateur is up for review today, and this site is a huge collection of member-submitted porn for your pleasure. It's all offered in a PPV setup, so you can kinda pick and choose what you want to see. It looks like most anyone (18 of course) can setup an account here and start uploading their own content. There are both photos and videos of anything from solo posing to group sex, and anything in between. Expect a lot of homemade type porn. Credits cost $2 per credit, but the more you buy, the more freebies you get. Most videos cost around 1.5 credits to download, while a photo zip is usually 0.5 credits.


The Pros

  Huge collection here.

There's just a lot to fucking see here. And surprisingly, the video count is in the lead. There are around 1,500 photo galleries (I think that's a guess on our part, honestly), and over 5,800 video clips up. Those numbers go up pretty often, too.

  Updates come often.

I think the updates can vary a little bit from one week to the next, all depending on what people are uploading at any given time. However, this past week seems pretty typical. They had 15 new video clips, and six new photo galleries.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There's a huge variety of content here. With so many different types of girls (20 year old Americans to 45 year old Europeans), that you can find anything from solo posing to gangbangs, and more.
  • I like that most of the sites have a bio for the girl there. They can be pretty detailed, and is about the only personality or interaction you'll get.

The Cons

  Getting around the site sucks.

The whole navigation (and design, too, for that matter) is pretty atrocious. There's nothing in the way of navigation features or search options, and when you have that much content up, you really need at least something in place. There are a ton of pages to scrounge through in hopes you'll find the stuff you're looking for.

  Quality isn't good overall.

All of this stuff comes from everyday people with their shitty, everyday cameras from Kmart a lot of the time. It's not that you can't find any good-looking material, but the majority is well below par here. Low lighting is common, as expected, which just trickles down to bring the quality down overall.

  Could get expensive with PPV model.

With so much to see here, I'd be downright scared to do the math on how much it'd cost to see everything. Of course, no one wants to see everything, and that's what their banking on, I assume. You're not going to pay $30 and see all you want for a month. Instead, $30 might get you 10 video clips, which isn't much at all. Be very careful here in terms of how much you spend. There are similar sites out there that just change one monthly rate that may be more worth your while if you like to download a lot.

Minor Negatives:

  • Of course, there are quite a few sites here that haven't updated in months. In fact, they don't even put years on the content, so who knows on some of these sites!

Bottom Line

There's a ton to see here, but these sites are a tough sell for me monthly, let alone PPV.

Find An Amateur has a ton of content to see. Everyone from girlfriends to grandmas seems to have an account here to upload their nasty homemade content, so in that regard, things look good. However, there are similar sites out there that you can find pretty familiar content at for a flat fee, so the PPV model is a bit of a tough sell on this one, in my opinion. I think it's good if you just want to be picky and not download a ton, but if you are one who tends to want it all, you may want to find something similar with a regular monthly membership. The other usual caveats apply including poor navigation, poor quality at times, and a general lack of options. Take a look around and see if you like what you see, but I don't know if there was enough that was unique here to make me love this site any more than the other similar options that are out there.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable photos and videos featuring amateurs in anything from solo to hardcore, usually shot as homemade content.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 600KB/sec.
(132MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site. I'd guess some could be exclusive, but most is not.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~15MB
WMV = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of model types.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
500+ models total.
Ages 18-50.

Other Content: 
Model bios.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen randomly.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 1024 x 768
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Flash preview available, but not setup for main content viewing option.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
6 image galleries.
15 full video scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for May 12, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-15-13