Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Fetish Nation 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Fetish Sites

1. We Are Hairy 91.0
2. Hot Legs and Fe... 91.0
3. Only Silk And S... 90.0
4. Only Opaques 90.0
5. Kink On Demand 90.0
6. Only Secretarie... 89.5
7. The Upper Floor 88.5
8. Hog Tied 88.5
9. Puffy Network 88.5
10. Mobile Puffy Ne... 88.0
11. Plumper Pass 88.0
12. Wired Pussy 88.0
13. Burning Angel 87.5
14. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
15. Device Bondage 87.0

View All : Fetish Sites
Related Niches

1. BDSM - 386 Sites
2. Specialty - 329 Sites
3. Bizarre - 291 Sites
4. Extreme - 151 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Fetish Nation Review
Last Update: 05-21-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Fetish Nation

Pay Site

FetishNation.com features the work of photographer Ian Rath and explores the nature of bdsm in explicit, high quality pictures.


Primary Niche: All Fetishes
Secondary Niches: BDSMNude Photography

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about fetishnation.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurs at $21.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $58.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $97.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-26-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 211+ Scenes (approx. 40 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 700k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1200k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 2600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: The videos also stream in the browser at the same size as their downloadable version. They started in the 640x480 size and were upgraded through the years to the highest specs. Some videos have different specs than those listed.

Images

Quantity: 153+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as original, some may not be exclusive to site).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 64 Models
3rd Party: Yes, vod movies.
Other: Old company blog, stories.
Dates

Site Launched: May 1999
Facts Updated: 05-21-13
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-22-12 (as of 05-21-13)
Details: The site was last updated in June 2012.

Company Info

Platinum International
1 Site Listed
Partner: Twisted Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-17-2011
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Fetish Nation Review by Maggie Fetish Nation

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 17, '11 , Written Apr 12, '11
Intro

FetishNation.com features the work of fetish photographer Ian Rath and explores the nature of bdsm in explicit, high quality pictures. Ian began this site as a hobby in 1999, never expecting it to grow to such large proportions. His fans are certainly grateful that it did, however. The fetish market is saturated with over-exposed, dated material and it is refreshing to find a site so dedicated to providing quality, exclusive photos that still push the limits of fetish erotica. The predominant theme here is bondage, though there is a good amount of torture and domination, as well.


The Pros

  Exclusive fetish collection.

The collection on Fetish Nation is erotic and at times artistic while still managing to be kinky and naughty. The pictures are divided into four categories. The first is Bondage, though this is not the sort of rope play you find on most sites. These women are ties up with chains, straps, and of course ropes and it doesn't look like they're getting out of them any time soon. There are a number of tying techniques demonstrated and in some cases the women are actually suspended by their bonds off the ground. Whoever is doing the tying knows what they are doing. Next come the Fetish galleries; now it's time to get freaky. Here you'll find oxygen masks, needles, fisting, hot wax and lots and lots of latex. The Dungeon features more bondage except know they're tied up and tortured. Think ball gags, nipple clamps and labia weights (yikes!). The Vault features the best of the archives. Everything is done very professionally and authentically on this very original site.

  High quality content.

Quality is definitely a strength of this collection. The photos are good-sized, at 1200 x 800. They're aren't huge, but they're large enough. They're also quite sharp and well-lit. The videos are also high quality, and widescreen. They generally play at 1600k and are 720 x 548 in size. An eventual move to high definition would be fantastic, but in the meanwhile I thought quality was good.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos can be downloaded and downloaded as wmvs.
  • Each photo gallery has a lengthy description that makes for some very interesting reading. The blog is also a huge asset to the site and gives the site some real personality.
  • Updates come consistently every week and sometimes two new sets are added in a single week.

The Cons

  Could use more browse tools.

The set-up here is simple. There are a few categories and a section of recent updates and that's about it. I'd love to see a model index, along with an advanced search tool. With such a varied collection, more tools are needed.

  Surprised the site isn't larger.

Considering the site launched 12 years ago, I'm really surprised there isn't more content here. There are currently just 185 videos and 16,000 photos. It's not a small collection at all, but I'm curious why it isn't larger. My best guess is that the older material has been removed, most likely for quality management.

  Needs more video viewing options.

Each video can be downloaded as wmv clips and that's it. There are no other formats and there are no full-length downloads! I understand that the file sizes would be large if full-length downloads were offered, but not prohibitively so. I think it's an option that many members are missing.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.

Bottom Line

The site could be more advanced but the collection is sexy and real.

Fans of erotic bondage will definitely want to check out Fetish Nation. It has an air of authenticity that makes it stand out from other BDSM sites. I did feel the site could be more advanced; I think it's lacking in a few features that would make it more user-friendly. However, the entertaining original collection is still well-worth the cost of $25, recurring at $22 a month. Hopefully the site will continue to grow and evolve and stay just as entertaining for the next 12 years.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of original erotic bondage and kink.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work but they are strongly discouraged.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.0MB/sec.
Browser: 950KB/sec.
(170MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~180KB
WMV = ~170MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
65 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor scenes.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Whole Movie Downloads?"
03-04-08 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-21-13