Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Hegre Art 95.0
2. Met Art 95.0
3. FTV Girls 94.0
4. abbywinters 93.5
5. 1 By Day 92.0
6. Wow Girls 91.5
7. Sex Art 91.0
8. X-Art 90.5
9. MC Nudes 90.0
10. Erotic Beauty 90.0
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. Digital Desire 90.0
13. Twistys 90.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.5
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 613 Sites
2. Glamour - 377 Sites

View All : Niches

Explicite Art

Pay Site

Explicite Art, which is the creation of French photographer and porn director John B. Root, is focused on John's erotic and "explicit" creations in the adult business.

Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsGlamour Models

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: €24.95 / $26.35 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: €59.95 / $63.32 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: €89.95 / $95.01 (150 days, non-recurring)
Currency: Memberships are charged in EURO. You'll see the dollar equivalent to the right of the prices above. You shouldn't have any issues using a US credit card.
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, PayPal, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill


Quantity: 1,581+ Scenes (approx. 60 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 4400k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Notes: Movies can be re-sized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies have smaller/different specs.


Quantity: 1,615+ Galleries (avg. 82 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 428 models.
Other: Bonus DVDs/movies.

Site Launched: Jun 2002
Facts Updated: 10-21-15
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 10-21-15)
Details: Uses "days ago" notations, so schedule is unclear.

Company Info

John B Root
1 Site Listed
Partner: Reboot Cash

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Explicite Art Review by A.K. Explicite Art

Review by A.K.

Released Nov 7, '15 , Written Oct 23, '15

Famed French porn producer John B. Root is the man behind the content on Explicite Art. Now, if you're like me, when you hear the word "art" in relation to porn, you assume some kind of solo, softcore tease site with lots of music and wind machines. Well, that's not the case here. Yes, there are solo scenes and some of them are softcore, but there are more scenes that get the girls masturbating and plenty feature lesbian, straight fucking, anal and gooey facials. It isn't all great, though, so let's check out the pros and cons, shall we?

The Pros

  Exclusive and Some HD Videos

John B. Root has been producing porn in France for many years now and everything you'll find on the site is original content. And the newest porn is available in very nice-looking HD. It would appear that about a third of the collection offers these high-quality files.

  Hot French Models and Good Variety

When you think European porn your first instinct may be to think of Russia and the Czech Republic given that they seem to be the two big players on that continent. However, France also makes porn and has hot women - and ExpliciteArt is a great example of that. And given that French sites aren't as prevalent, there's a unique factor at play here as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site has a nice modern and clean design.
  • All the movies offer multiple viewing options including both MP4 and WMV downloads as well as a Flash streaming option.

The Cons

  Older Content Sure Isn't HD

As impressive as the newer HD videos are, that's how unimpressive the oldest scenes are. Yes, I get that they were produced years ago, probably before everyone was making HD videos, but that still doesn't excuse the fact that they look average at best and some aren't even worth watching.

  Unclear Update Schedule

Okay, so here's the deal with the updates. Rather than dating the scenes, they tell you how long ago they were added. Sounds simple enough, right? Well, here's the rub: The site launched in 2002 and we've been reviewing it since 2009, but the oldest "date" I saw was "added 365 days ago."

The second issue is that even when I sorted the collection by "newest" I got "last added" dates all over the place. The most recent said 14 days, but the next one after that said 58, then 35, then 365, etc. So, I'm not sure what to make of it all at this point.

Minor Negatives:

  • Navigating the site is good, except for the fact that you can't just jump to any page you want. In fact, you can basically just jump ahead 3-4 pages at a time, which means it takes multiple clicks just to get through the collection.

Bottom Line

Despite the quality of the older videos, the site is worth joining.

Yup, those older videos that don't look very good aren't going to excite you, but thankfully they're in the minority and there's plenty of high-quality French porn here. And though I can't figure out how often they're updating, there's already enough content to keep most of you busy for a good long while.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable and exclusive solo and hardcore scenes from French porn producer John B. Root.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10-20MB/sec.
(830MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also pretty unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~50MB
MP4 = ~800MB
WMV = ~800MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (30%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: They look great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic models.
Amateur to pro-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
393 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Bonus John B. Root films/DVDs.

Other Details: 
Most hardcore scenes have condoms.
Category tags.

Other Languages: 
English, French.

Pic Details: 
Professional-level photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1200x800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 

Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 7, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

  • Eligible for new review after 03-07-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 1
Comments: 27
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
80 pinkerton (41) 0 07-13-14
90 RustyJ (145) 3 01-08-13
75 hugow (4) 0 07-24-10
60 orgasmation (0) 9 03-07-10
95 Helvetic (8) 7 02-24-10
89 mr smut (42) 3 11-15-09
82 xxrrtt (1) 1 09-01-09
85 mbaya (366) 0 07-22-09
85 pat362 (375) 0 04-13-09
88 turboshaft (24) 1 03-07-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (27)

Comment Title / Date
"The ups and downs"
01-16-14 (1 Reply)
"How alive is this site?"
12-04-12 (2 Replies)
"Price change"
09-16-12 (3 Replies)
"Still a lot of behind the scenes/photoshoot style video?"
01-29-12 (0 Replies)
"Editing older material???"
12-13-11 (0 Replies)
"I have no idea why people rate this site so high"
08-02-10 (3 Replies)
"Personal impression."
07-03-10 (0 Replies)
"trial does not work anymore"
06-04-10 (0 Replies)
"straight to the web master with my easy question"
05-07-10 (2 Replies)
"Too slow!"
04-05-10 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (28)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-07-15 Mr. Porn 84 of 100
03-04-15 The PaySites 90.2 of 100
10-12-14 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
08-21-14 Honest Porn Reviews 9.1 of 10
Average Score: 90.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 11-07-15