Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 863 Sites
2. Glamour - 511 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Explicite Art Review
Last Update: 08-28-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Explicite Art

Pay Site

Explicite Art, which is the creation of French photographer and porn director John B. Root, is focused on John's erotic and "explicit" creations in the adult business.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsGlamour Models

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about explicite-art.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $89.95 (150 days, non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Notes: Users outside of the US may see different pricing options than we show here.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 09-24-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 1,471+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x576 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 4100k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 1,540+ Galleries (avg. 82 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 413 Models
Other: Available scenes are from 28 DVDs.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2002
Facts Updated: 08-28-14
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
08-04-14 (as of 08-28-14)
Details: Using days-ago notations currently; new schedule not yet determined.

Company Info

John B Root
1 Site Listed
Partner: Reboot Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

89.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-28-2014
89.0
Spencer
02-18-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-29-2012
90.0
Duke
01-03-2011
89.0
Vanessa
04-01-2010
90.0
Spencer
08-24-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Explicite Art Review by Vanessa Explicite Art

Review by Vanessa

Released Mar 28, '14 , Written Mar 20, '14
Intro

Explicite Art is a collection of great pictures and videos with an artistic and one-time amateurish flare. The girls are beautiful, yet realistic in their looks. The pictures are taken by the owner of the site, John B Root, who is amazingly good at what he does and delivers professional pictures while still giving you that amateur look. The content goes from soft to hard, with some kink thrown in there for fun. Everything is top quality, which is a huge bonus for a pay site; it also works well with the close-up pictures, if you know what I mean?


The Pros

  Large Collection of Exclusive European Content.

Apart from the amazing quality, there's the quantity, almost too many pictures and videos to count (1,545 videos and 117,045 pics, at the time of this review). There's something here for everybody, from girls frolicking to fisting and anal, watersports, oils, and all others in between. The site rates girls/scenes with a "temperature" rating system: glamour, soft, hard, xhard & xtreme.

Explicite also offers a Film section, where John B Root's French-made films can be viewed. The language spoken is French, which was both a tease and somewhat exciting at the same time.

  Great Quality Content.

Amazing content quality has always been a glowing feature here at Explicite, especially when it comes to the image content. John has consistently moved forward in that sense and offers pic sizing up to 2000x3000 pixels for all newer sets. Even dating back to 2003 image sizing was great at 1800x1200p.

HD quality videos are now the norm here too. 1280x720 MOV files with 5200k bitrate speeds. The color and picture quality is extremely sharp.

  Advanced Search Tool.

Not only can you browse by model, there is a drop-down menu for content by "activity". The advanced search tool adds options for multiple filtering from body type to location, tats/piercings, and "temperature" (ratings). Image sets and videos are listed separately and can be sorted by name, date or rank.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are six different full-scene video downloads, and pictures come in three sizes, plus a single zip file. Clear file size information is posted for all video download options.
  • In-browser streaming is now available for most videos.

The Cons

  Older Content Quality & Download Options Are Not As Good.

The oldest of oldest videos may only offer WMV for downloads. After that you had a few more options with the highest quality being a DivX file. HD quality is more recent, and before that the average bitrate quality was closer to 1000k (and below); definitely not looking as sharp as the newer stuff.

  Likely No Longer Updating.

Based on Spencer's last review here just over a year ago, nothing really new has been added. Image count is up a bit but the video count has only increased by about 45 scenes. There are no date stamps and no clear update schedule, but I think its safe to say this is now simply an archive site. Which is sad, because its always been one of my favorites!

Minor Negatives:

  • Expect some of the content to be rotated through. I was confused at first, when the newest gallery update didn't offer the 2000x3000 pixel format. But it became clear that this is an older set being rotated through.
  • Scenes can be split up into parts. I don't mind so much that they're splitting scenes up into 2 different updates, but there is no way to view the partial video clips together as one full-length download. It also makes it more difficult to location and navigate them on the site.
  • While there is a model index with some model information given, I would have enjoyed actual bio pages and stats for each girl.
  • Ads and upsells on member's area pages.

Bottom Line

A beautiful site that combines high quality artistic content with some sexy hardcore flavor.

Even though it no longer appears to be updating, I still love Explicite, always have. It's one of my most favorite sites out there, combining real sexual flavor with great quality and artistic style. What I really love the most is the strong presence of unique hardcore and fetish scenes featured. There's so much of a variety in the content, that it's really hard to think that one could tire of this site. Even though there are no updates really, there certainly is a lot to see and I'm excited by the presence of HD quality videos. There are a few areas left with room for improvement, but isn't that the case with any site? Explicte remains a top site for those of you looking for professional, high quality content that offers both softcore beauty and a hardcore flare.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive & artistic solo, hardcore & fetish pics/video scenes featuring hot European models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2MB/sec.
Browser: 950KB/sec.
(875MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique. I recognize none of them.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 400KB-1MB
ZIP = 70MB-100MB
HD MOV = 200MB - 750MB
DivX = 150MB - 300MB
MPG = 125MB - 200MB
WMV = 25MB - 100MB
iPod = 50MB - 150MB

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MOV
Bit-Rate: 5200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: HD quality. Sharp picture, bright colors, smooth playback.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Variety of model types, mostly white.
Amateur next-door types to model-looking.
Body types from thin to average.
Really hot girls overall.

Model Info: 
421 models total.
Ages 18-20s.
Mostly European based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms used.
Music in some videos.
"Teams Choice" picks.
User ratings.
Ads to other sites on main member's page.

Other Languages: 
English, French.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing noticeable.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor. Some outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1800 x 1200
2-3 size formats available for in-browser viewing.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Sep 30, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

82.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 2
Comments: 27
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (2)

Score User Replies Date
80 pinkerton (36) 0 07-13-14
90 RustyJ (145) 3 01-08-13
75 hugow (3) 0 07-24-10
60 orgasmation (0) 9 03-07-10
95 Helvetic (8) 7 02-24-10
89 mr smut (42) 3 11-15-09
82 xxrrtt (1) 1 09-01-09
85 mbaya (356) 0 07-22-09
85 pat362 (367) 0 04-13-09
88 turboshaft (24) 1 03-07-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (27)

Comment Title / Date
"The ups and downs"
01-16-14 (1 Reply)
"How alive is this site?"
12-04-12 (2 Replies)
"Price change"
09-16-12 (3 Replies)
"Still a lot of behind the scenes/photoshoot style video?"
01-29-12 (0 Replies)
"Editing older material???"
12-13-11 (0 Replies)
"I have no idea why people rate this site so high"
08-02-10 (3 Replies)
"Personal impression."
07-03-10 (0 Replies)
"trial does not work anymore"
06-04-10 (0 Replies)
"straight to the web master with my easy question"
05-07-10 (2 Replies)
"Too slow!"
04-05-10 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (29)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-01-14 Mr. Porn 91.5 of 100
08-21-14 Honest Porn Reviews 9.1 of 10
03-19-11 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
Average Score: 92.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-28-14