Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. DVD Tube 80.5
2. Gay Adult Renta... 79.0
3. Reality Porn Pa... 70.0
4. College Fuck To... 67.5
5. Cum Swapping Bi... 64.0
6. Fucked By Frank 63.0
7. Cum Swapping Tw... 63.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 90.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Wicked Pictures 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Evil Angel 85.0
10. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2250 Sites
2. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » DVD Tube Review
Last Update: 01-29-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

DVD Tube

Pay Site

This site offers a huge selection of hardcore porn movies ready for download, all on a membership basis.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about dvdtube.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $39.95 (recurring)
Payment: Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: Only streaming video offered with trial membership.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 04-23-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 6,472+ DVDs (approx. 100 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 512x384 (streaming)
Format #2: M4V (.m4v), 5000k+, dim unknown (downloadable)

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2007
Facts Updated: 01-29-11
Listed Date: Jul '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Details: advertises 3 new DVDs added daily but count unchanged since July.

Company Info

Marketing Extentions
87 Sites Listed
Partner: Platinum Bucks

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
07-21-2010
80.5
Duke
08-20-2009
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
DVD Tube Review by Spencer DVD Tube

Review by Spencer

Released Jul 21, '10 , Written Jul 15, '10
Intro

DVD Tube is up for review today, and this is a DVD site, of course, that provides a ton of content in both downloadable and streaming formats. Not a ton seems to separate this one from the crowd. There's a lot to see, but I'd call it one of the more basic DVD sites out there. There is a special price of just $15 a month setup, if you click through our link first, which isn't too bad of a price.


The Pros

  Large collection, of course.

Just like most other DVD sites out there, the size is one of the best things they have going here. There's a ton of content, and their current count is 6,472 DVDs. Split that up with several scenes per DVD, and you've got mega-porno.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, there's a very wide variety of content here as well. They'll add most types of DVDs, which makes for a lot of niches.
  • The $15 special discount price tag isn't bad here. You get a ton of porn for your money.
  • There's a countdown ticker to where they're going to add three new DVDs in a few hours. Nothing is dated, so you'll have to watch closely. The only weird thing is their site still says the exact same number of DVDs as we counted a few days ago.

The Cons

  Navigation needs some improvement.

I'm a big fan of searching by scene instead of by DVD. Unfortunately, you can only search/browse by DVDs here. To search by scenes gives you a much more precise list of content you're interested in. A DVD may only contain a single scene with your requested niche, and you're stuck looking for it.

Also, you can only browse by a single category here at a time. I'd much rather have an advanced search setup to let you find all the scenes that have blonde lesbians hooking up outdoors, as an example.

  DVD pages are cluttered/confusing, and scenes aren't clear enough.

Once you select a DVD to view, the actual page that displays it is pretty confusing. There are several starting points for scenes in the streaming player, but they're not actually broken down by scene. Each scene may have three thumbnails that all blend in with other scenes from the same DVD. It's all very cluttered and confusing since they don't separate out the scenes.

  Can only download the full DVD, not specific scenes.

On a similar note, they only allow you to download videos in the full DVD format. That means a few things. First, if you're only interested in 1-2 of the scenes on a DVD, you're stuck downloading the rest of it and skipping around trying to find the start and stop point. Second, it makes the file sizes huge at over 1.5 gigabytes.

  Pretty slow downloads.

On top of 1-2GB file sizes, you have slow download speeds here. Download managers do not work (for me at least), and it took me over an hour to get a DVD. The speed maxed out around 1/12th of our usual maximum, which isn't good for a video site with such large file sizes.

Minor Negatives:

  • Again, the same problem occurs in another area. The streaming video is also the full DVD, and you're stuck trying to use the weird filmstrip preview to try to differentiate between the scenes. I say it's weird since a majority of the thumbnails on the filmstrip are blank with a question mark.
  • The quality could be a little better here overall. Both the downloads and streaming video option show more compression than usual.
  • The updates aren't really dated here. They give you the production date of the DVD, but that's it. They do have a countdown timer to the next updates at least, but I'm not even sure how accurate that is. The content count is the exact same as it was four days ago when another staff member checked the site out.

Bottom Line

Not quite as many features as I'd look for in a site like this.

DVD Tube covers some of the options, but needs more in terms of features and functionality to really compete in my opinion. There's a ton to see, as expected, but updates aren't dated here at all (though there is a countdown ticker until the next three DVDs are released at least). You can download everything in M4V format only, or use the streaming. From there, everything is setup around the DVDs themselves, and not scenes. It's hard to separate one scene out from another, both in downloads, and in streaming. There are no scene descriptions or separators, so the DVD pages feel cluttered. Quality is just okay, and even their streaming player isn't all that great (I'd look for more preview thumbs while playing a video to help you jump around at a minimum). I'd also love a better search setup allowing you to use more than a single category at a time, and also be able to search scenes as well as full DVDs. I don't think this is a bad join, but I feel the site is a bit too basic for what I'd look for in this type of site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Not really.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 600KB/sec.
(1.6GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~1.6GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
Several quality levels.
A few thumbnails in filmstrips.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content, but there is a countdown ticker that seems to show three new DVDs per day.


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 4
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 mediafan (8) 0 09-11-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (4)

Comment Title / Date
"So Far So Bad"
01-18-14 (4 Replies)
"download speed"
04-17-10 (3 Replies)
"DO NOT VISIT THIS SITE!"
04-17-08 (5 Replies)
"Check the price,.."
09-11-07 (7 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-19-14 Porn Inspector 3.6 of 5
Average Score: 72.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-29-11