Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.0
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Wicked Pictures 88.0
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.5
6. Elegant Angel 86.5
7. Third Movies 86.5
8. Evil Angel 86.0
9. Adult 86.0
10. Homegrown Video 86.0
11. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
12. Idols 69 84.0
13. Massive Access 84.0
14. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
15. Lethal Hardcore 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 1683 Sites
2. High Def - 233 Sites

View All : Niches


Pay Site

DVD Box offers a good selection of high-quality DVDs in various porn niches, all on a monthly fee basis.

Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $14.95/mo.)

Verified 03-12-15
Monthly: $14.95  Our Price $5.00 (recurs at $14.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
1 Year: $75.00 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: Be Aware that this site may use geo-targeted pricing.


Notes: Formats are for latest movies. Older movies may have smaller specs.


Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, vod movies.

Site Launched: Jan 2006
Facts Updated: 08-29-13
Listed Date: Jan '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-29-13 (as of 08-29-13)
Details: One DVD added per day.

Company Info

Perfect Web Ideas
3 Sites Listed

Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by
Certificate: RQZ5VB6

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
DVD Box Review by Maggie DVD Box

Review by Maggie

Released Feb 15, '13 , Written Feb 9, '13

DVD Box is a DVD archive site that offers members over 6,000 full-length DVDs for unlimited downloading at one nice low price. The massive collection includes titles from all the big stars and studios. The structure of the site allows users to check out exactly what titles they have before joining, offering a great chance to see just what kind of hardcore fun lies inside.

The Pros

  Great-sized collection.

They've got a huge collection of DVDs. Currently you'll find 35,043 scenes from 6,910 DVDs. You could watch porn 24/7 for quite a while before you run out of material here. Having such a large site allows them to offer a great variety, as well. Expect to find categories like gangbangs, bdsm, uniforms, blowjobs, anal, Asians, and much more.

  Some high definition content.

I was impressed to find some good-looking high definition on DVD Box, with some scenes going up to 1920 x 1080 in size! It's hard to say exactly how much of the collection includes these high definition scenes, but they're definitely a big boost for the site!

  Easy to navigate.

Navigating the site is very easy. The design is fairly clean and they've got some handy browse features to help you find what you're looking for. You can browse by category, pornstar, series, or studio, in addition to viewing the entire DVD list alphabetically and the latest sets, as I mentioned. I also appreciated being able to browse by both scene and DVD.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come daily. You can expect a new full-length DVD to be added to the site 7 days a week.
  • Scenes can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as a wmv in two quality settings.
  • A good amount of info is provided for each scene, including a description, star list, category list, run time, member rating, and title.
  • The price is nice and low. Membership is just $5 for the first month and $15 a month thereafter.

The Cons

  Non-exclusive content.

DVD Box features entirely non-exclusive content. This is only a drawback inasmuch as there's a good chance you've seen a lot of these movies and models before. There's nothing original or groundbreaking about the DVDs.

  Videos only offered as wmvs.

There are no other formats offered for downloading these scenes. I'd love to see mp4s available, as well.

  Mostly average quality content.

Although the HD is a nice touch, by and large this is a standard definition collection. Most of the scenes are 720 x 480 and look average. Even some of the HD could be sharper.

Minor Negatives:

  • The member's area had banners and links to other paysites and camsites. They make the site feel cluttered and detract from the overall look.

Bottom Line

DVD Box is a great value for fans of hardcore videos!

With so much porn offered at such a low price, there's no doubt that DVD Box is a great value. Whether you like to stream or download, no matter what niche interests you, you'll find plenty to keep you busy here and it'll barely make a dent in your wallet. Compared to other similar DVD archive sites, DVD Box holds its own. While there may be room for a few upgrades, all in all, this is a solid join for hardcore movie fans!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(600MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~600MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 6000k-8000k
Dimensions: 1280x720 - 1920x1080
Quality: Good quality HD.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Member ratings.
Member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Mostly smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 full-length DVDs.

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.


User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 0
Comments: 12
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
90 TrashMan 0 12-23-08
95 furry feet (5) 0 11-16-08
65 impuls (6) 0 10-02-08
80 indybt30 (6) 0 06-29-08
85 joekerr1 (4) 0 06-05-08
80 apoctom (145) 0 11-18-07
85 exotics4me (463) 2 06-10-07
90 KinkyMax (2) 0 03-30-07
75 SurfingGuru (14) 0 01-30-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (12)

Comment Title / Date
"It's still going"
01-14-13 (0 Replies)
"The $ 5.00 US membership does not recur at that price!"
11-22-09 (2 Replies)
"Promo Code good till 7/14/09"
07-11-09 (3 Replies)
"cross-checked sales"
05-15-09 (6 Replies)
"9.95/month Offer for the next 3 Days"
03-14-09 (0 Replies)
"Warning: DOUBLE pre-checked cross-sell!"
03-14-09 (2 Replies)
"Price still good?"
11-17-08 (2 Replies)
"What reduced Trail price?"
09-09-08 (4 Replies)
"Reduced Trial Prices"
06-21-08 (0 Replies)
"Does server support Resume for downloads?"
04-02-08 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (12)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-13-11 Porn Reviews 75 of 100
Average Score: 75.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2015, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.

Last Update: 08-29-13