Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Dawn's Place 84.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
7. Leony Aprill 85.0
8. Cathy's Craving 85.0
9. Naughty Alysha 84.5
10. Chica's Place 84.5
11. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
12. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
13. Peter North 84.0
14. Janessa Brazil 84.0
15. Dawn's Place 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3589 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1046 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 129 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dawn's Place Review
Last Update: 07-19-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dawn's Place

Pay Site

Buxom Dawn is the hostess of this site. This 20-something wife with natural 32DDDs runs the hardcore amateur website with Hubby's help.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsBig Boobs

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about dawnsplace.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.90 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $54.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $119.95 (6 months, recurring)
1 Year: $229.95 (recurring)
Payment: Discover, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling, Secondary: CCBill
Notes: Other alternate cost options available.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-28-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 671+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 3500k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats/sizes are for latest videos and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available. Older videos have lower specs.

Images

Quantity: 383+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive amateur content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Diary, bio, forum, audio files, friend galleries and vids, video feeds.
Other: Vidcap galleries, camshows and archived camshow videos.
Other:
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 1999
Facts Updated: 07-19-14
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-14-14 (as of 07-19-14)
Details: Log outside member area; photoset updates about 2-3 times per month; video updates are about 1-3 per week.

Company Info

Dawn's Place LLC
6 Sites Listed
Partner: DP Dollars

Bonus Sites
  • 3 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • Terms indicate there may be some DRM content.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-27-2012
84.0
Duke
09-05-2010
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dawn's Place Review by Maggie Dawn's Place

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 27, '12 , Written Sep 18, '12
Intro

Dawn's Place is the website of busty amateur Dawn Allison. Sporting a set of natural 32DDDs, Dawn loves to show off her plunging cleavage to fans and members of her attractively designed website. Those are really the first two things I noticed when I visited this website, her amazing chest and her nice looking site. I'd say we're off to a very good start.


The Pros

  Large exclusive amateur collection.

Dawn has been entertaining fans for over 12 years and in that time she has built up an impressive collection of original scenes. There are currently 420 galleries and 493 videos. She explores a good range of niches including hardcore, lesbian, toys, and softcore posing. Her hardcore always includes her hubby, and the two of them love to play. Cum is her specialty, with scenes that include foot jobs with cum covered feet, facials, swallowing, and creampies.

  Lots of personality!

You can tell Dawn is truly involved in her site, as she has been from the get-go. She runs the whole thing and allows members plenty of opportunity to get to know her. Dawn does weekly camshows, she has a forum, blog, and diary (not all currently active but some good archives). This is definitely her site and guests looking for a real amateur site will be impressed with her involvement.

  High quality scenes.

Dawn began adding high definition videos a while ago and the results are great. The mp4s play at 4500k and are 1280 x 720 in size. They're sharp and really good-looking. Her photos are also impressive. They go up to 2500 x 2000 and are far sharper than you'd expect to see on an amateur site like this!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos are offered in two image sizes and can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash. They can also be downloaded as wmvs and mp4s with numerous quality settings.
  • Getting around the site was easy enough. The design is clean and intuitive and there are some helpful categories for navigating the gallery and video sections.

The Cons

  Content quality varies.

As you go back in the collection, you'll see that quality drops off a bit. Gone are the larger photo sizes. The older videos lack the high definition viewing option. Quality has improved a lot over the years, but keep in mind Dawn's older scenes show their age.

Minor Negatives:

  • Downloads came very slowly. This was mainly due to restrictions on download managers.
  • Dawn's videos only date back to 2007 and her galleries only go back to 2002. I'm not sure why the oldest content is no longer posted.
  • Dawn's diary updates are rare, taking place once every few months. Her blog seemingly hasn't been started yet.

Bottom Line

A large, high quality, user-friendly collection of exclusive busty amateur hardcore with personality.

I've been a fan of Dawn's Place for a long time now and it's great to see that the site is still going strong. I'm impressed with the increases in quality and how user-friendly the site is. There's a lot to enjoy here, including some real interaction, for $25 a month. There are really no major issues that would prevent me from joining or recommending the site. If you're a fan of busty amateur babes, definitely check out Dawn's Place.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of busty amateur Dawn in hardcore, solo, and lesbian scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 65KB/sec.
Browser: 250KB/sec.
(140MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~5MB
MP4 = ~200MB
WMV = ~140MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos .
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 4500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, good quality.

Live Cams: 
Weekly cam show.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
30 yr old female.
Natural 32DDD.
Brunette.
Nice body.

Model Info: 
Solo girl site.
Husband sometimes involved.
Various female girlfriends.
Based in Canada.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Diary.
Multi-site access.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Good amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2500 x 2000
Archives = 2000 x 1500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 video in two parts.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jul 25, 2014 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 4
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (4)

Comment Title / Date
"to licence or not to licence"
01-05-11 (1 Reply)
"Former Member"
12-26-08 (1 Reply)
"Questions about the site"
03-30-08 (19 Replies)
"DRM!!!!!"
01-29-07 (4 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-15-14 Honest Porn Reviews 8.8 of 10
05-11-11 FreeOnes 8.8 of 10
09-24-10 Porn Reviews 74 of 100
09-28-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 89 of 100
Average Score: 84.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-19-14