Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Elegant Angel 86.5
3. Club Filly 83.0
4. Load My Mouth 83.0
5. Club Peter Nort... 82.0
6. Mobile Pornstar... 81.0
7. Lex Steele 81.0
8. Mike John VIP 80.5
9. Jizz Mouth Wash 80.0
10. Gay Star Networ... 79.5
11. Sperm Cocktail 79.5
12. Pornstars Analy... 79.5
13. Silverstone Vid... 79.0
14. Pornstar Squirt 79.0
15. First Sex Video 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Crotch Buffet Review
Last Update: 08-03-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Crotch Buffet

Pay Site

This site features a handsome, well-muscled men, hard bodies, hard cocks and lots of hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about crotchbuffet.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $89.50 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-25-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 61+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 900k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)

Images

Quantity: 6+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2006
Facts Updated: 08-03-10
Listed Date: Aug '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-13-08 (as of 08-03-10)
Details: Content count hasn't changed since 2008.

Company Info

HVL Cyberweb Solutions
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Brain Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-16-2010
72.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Crotch Buffet Review by Spencer Crotch Buffet

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 16, '10 , Written Feb 9, '10
Intro

Crotch Buffet is up for review today, and I like the catchy name here. Beyond that, they offer up some pretty basic gay content. There's some solo stuff, some hardcore stuff, and some decent network access as well. There's no real theme or anything, and they actually haven't updated in about a year which is unfortunate. Network access comes by the way of Male Unit, which offers up other similar sites, plus a lot of bonus DVD content. Membership is $30 a month, which is a bit high for this specific site, but about right for the genre in general I suppose.


The Pros

  Exclusive gay content.

The exclusive gay content they offer here is one of the most noticeable positives they offer. There's not a ton of it, so the fact that it's all exclusive is definitely helpful. From there, they offer both solo and hardcore scenes, and it makes an okay addition to their network of sites.

  Great network included.

The extra content is definitely helpful here, since they don't offer a ton of content on their own. There are about 14 other sites included, all offering exclusive gay content as well. With this site no longer updating, the network is about the only reason that I can think of to stay around longer than a month or two.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They offer good options all around here. Finding content is pretty easy, though sometimes the features focus too much on the network as a whole instead of this site specifically. Downloads come with all the right options as well.

The Cons

  Needs some growth.

At 61 video scenes and just six photo galleries, there's really not a ton of content here. The 61 videos are better than some sites that offer just 15 scenes, but I think you could still get through it pretty quickly, especially if every scene isn't right up your alley. No updates are coming, however, so don't expect much growth here.

  No updates in about a year.

They don't give any specific dates on their content, but they do give the month and a range. The last update was posted about a year ago, which isn't good news. They need more content, and it doesn't look like any growth will be coming here.

Minor Negatives:

  • The design looks good, but is mostly focused on the network. The site lacks a bit of personality in that regard.

Bottom Line

An okay network site, but it is not able to stand on its own as is.

Crotch Buffet provides some okay scenes, but with the lack of content and updates, I just couldn't imagine sticking around that long here. I feel like a broken record sometimes, but with so many sites abandoned, it makes the ones that are still active and updating stand out that much more. With 61 video scenes here, they are fun enough, but will get old pretty quickly. There haven't been any updates in a year or so, and these 61 scenes will start to look older and older as time goes on. Everything else is pretty standard here, so the size and lack of updates are what will stick out most.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive solo and hardcore gay scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.6MB/sec.
(308MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~70KB
ZIP = ~5MB
WMV = ~200MB
MPG = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, image verification.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of model types.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually thin or built.

Model Info: 
50 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Huge archive of DVD's.
Store, feeds, more.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 800 x 600

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Thumb previews are navigation links.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates in about a year.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-17-12 Gay Demon 41 of 100
03-22-14 Rabbit's Reviews 61 of 100
Average Score: 51.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-03-10