Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Gladirex VOD 78.0
2. Shy Timmy 75.0
3. CFNM Fever 75.0
4. Crazy Female Do... 74.0
5. CFNM Tales 73.0
6. Group Med Exams 73.0
7. Boy Med Exams 73.0
8. Bareback Fever.... 72.0
9. Cool Boys Video 72.0
10. Sweet Boys Vide... 72.0
11. Spankzilla.tv 71.5
12. We Love Barebac... 71.0
13. Innocent Demons 71.0
14. Boys Teachers 70.0
15. Virgin Butt Hun... 69.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Cool Boys Video Review
Last Update: 11-17-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Cool Boys Video

Pay Site

This gay site features "boys' dirty games on video" for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about coolboysvideo.tv.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $14.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Verified 01-15-13 with Innocent Demons (same company).
Monthly: $39.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $64.95 (2 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling, Secondary: SegPay
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 07-26-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 30+ Scenes (approx. 40 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), 800k, 480x360 (in-browser)

Images

Quantity: 30+ Galleries (avg. 140 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive content that may be found on other sites from this company).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2007
Facts Updated: 11-17-12
Listed Date: Jul '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-17-12 (as of 11-17-12)
Details: Dates show weekly updates but the content count hasn't changed in at least a year. Content may be rotated out. Owner verifies site is active.

Company Info

GLADIREX
38 Sites Listed
Partner: Bucks Matrix

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
08-05-2012
72.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cool Boys Video Review by Maggie Cool Boys Video

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 5, '12 , Written Jul 27, '12
Intro

Cool Boys Video is a twink site with sexy young European guys in solo and group sex scenes. The tour looks good and offers up lots of hot samples of the action you'll find inside. The guys look young, but that doesn't stop them from engaging in wild gangbangs with cumshots a-flyin'.


The Pros

  Exclusive gay collection.

The original scenes on Cool Boys Video feature twinks who love to masturbate and fuck their friends. That's friends plural. A good number of the scenes include threesomes and all out all-male orgies. You'll see blowjobs, toys, and lots of cumshots. They play erotic games together and jerk off solo.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Members get access to lots of bonus content including plenty more hot kinky themed sites.

The Cons

  Very small collection.

There are only 37 videos on Cool Boys Video. The good news is that each scene has around 140 photos to go with it. Still, it won't take long to see all of the scenes here.

  Doesn't appear to be updating.

Although the dates show current updates being posted, the site isn't actually growing. The collection launched in 2007 and there are just 37 scenes currently online. It seems like there should be many more, considering that updates are coming currently. The oldest scenes are dated 2012, so I would assume these are all old scenes being rotated back in.

  Expensive!

Membership is really expensive, at $37 a month. The cost is given in Euros at 30 Euros a month, so converted you're paying nearly $40. That's awfully high for the small site.

  Average quality video.

The scenes here are wmvs that play at 1000k and are 640 x 480 in size. Those specs were descent five or six years ago, but now I'm even stretching to call them average. The video is small and grainier than it should be. The same is true for the photos. Although the size isn't bad at 1200 x 800, the lighting and overall feel was very amateur.

Minor Negatives:

  • Downloads came slowly. With either a download manager or using my browser, I was stuck at speeds of about half of what I'm seeing on other sites. Thankfully the short clip lengths prevented downloads from taking too long, although they were still longer than they should have been.
  • There are no descriptions of the scenes and no model info is provided.
  • You're limited to one format (wmv) in one quality setting for downloading these clips. It would be nice to see some other formats, full-length downloads, and quality options for these movies.
  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.
  • There are no tools for getting around the site. It is a very simple design and lacks user features.

Bottom Line

Way too many cons to get behind the site, even with the original videos.

With a small collection of average quality videos, questionable updates, no user features, and a high price, I'd recommend passing on Cool Boys Video. While the scenes are original and you do get multi-site access, the overall package was weak. In a niche as popular as twinks, there are plenty of other sites out there that fill the need for young meat better.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of young gay men in solo, duo, and group sex scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.4MB/sec.
Browser: 600KB/sec.
(60MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200MB
WMV = ~60MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly European-based.

Other Content: 
Bonus site access.

Other Details: 
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200 x 900
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Small Flash player.
Must download to jump ahead in scene.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video scene.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-02-14 Porn Inspector 3.2 of 5
Average Score: 64.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-17-12