Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Color Climax 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Magazines Sites

1. Penthouse 89.5
2. Watch 4 Beauty 88.0
3. Hustler 86.0
4. Scoreland 86.0
5. Color Climax 85.0
6. XL Girls 85.0
7. Playboy Plus 84.0
8. Naughty Mag 84.0
9. 18 Eighteen 84.0
10. 40 Something Ma... 82.5
11. Hustler's Lesbi... 82.0
12. Barely Legal 82.0
13. Swank Pass 81.0
14. Velvet Mag 80.0
15. Sssh.com 80.0

View All : Magazines Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 726 Sites
2. Softcore - 584 Sites
3. Celebs - 33 Sites
4. Stories - 6 Sites

View All : Niches

Color Climax

Pay Site

This is the online home of a Danish adult company that's been producing hardcore European porn for over 40 years. They started with a magazine and then moved online in 1996.


Primary Niche: Magazines
Secondary Niches: European GirlsVintage Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about colorclimax.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $15.95 (recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, PayPal, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 1,500+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1920x1080 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2800k, 1280x720 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 2,048+ Galleries (avg. 40 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 600+ models.
Other: Erotic stories.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 1996
Facts Updated: 03-09-16
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 03-09-16)
Details: Advertises daily photo and video updates.

Company Info

Color Climax Corp.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Color Climax Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

85.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
03-23-2016
85.0
Maggie
07-21-2015
84.5
Vanessa
06-05-2014
83.5
Duke
05-19-2013
84.0
Spencer
04-25-2012
84.0
Maggie
04-01-2011
86.5
Vanessa
07-29-2010
83.0
Duke
10-18-2009
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Color Climax Review by A.K. Color Climax

Review by A.K.

Released Mar 23, '16 , Written Mar 9, '16
Intro

Danish porn studio Color Climax has been making hardcore Euro porn for over four decades now and this site is a great place to see so much of what they've created. They started off in 1966 with a magazine, got on the internet back in 1996 (and stopped producing the magazine) and today they're creating HD videos. I'm a bit of a history buff, so add porn to the mix and I'm definitely interested. And in this case, you should be too.


The Pros

  Lots of Original Content

My count may be a little off, but there looks to be around 1,500 videos and over 2,000 photo sets. Not only is the site pretty big, but also the content itself is original and varied. The collection goes from scripted movie-length videos with multiple sex scenes throughout to gonzo and reality action covering orgies, gangbangs, anal sex and even pissing.

  Many HD Videos

It isn't as simple as, the newer videos are in HD, the older videos are in SD. Instead you'll find HD and SD videos throughout the collection. But it did seem like I was seeing more HD than SD as I browsed it all. All the HD ones I downloaded were 720p with bitrates around 2700k. I was surprised not to find any 1080p files, but I will say that they looked great so that isn't an issue in my mind.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site looks good and the navigation is pretty easy as well. There are category sections, but you can also browse the entire collection together. Also, you can go page by page or type in any page number and jump right to it.

The Cons

  Some SD Vids

As mentioned in the pros you'll find SD videos throughout the site along with the HD ones. Well, the SD ones I checked out came in around 720x576, 1800k. They looked average.

Minor Negatives:

  • Given that the site is bigger than the last time we checked it out I assume they're still updating. However, there's no update log and none of the content is dated so I have no idea what the schedule is.
  • There's a model index, but all it does is tell you the country the model is from and link you to every scene she appears in. A more complete profile and more info would be nice.
  • None of the videos I watched were filmed in English. Some of them did have English dubbing, but most seemed to not be dubbed or subtitled.

Bottom Line

A large, original and varied collection of great Euro porn.

Lots of content, many HD videos and a variety of categories and scenes all make Color Climax a pretty easy recommendation. These guys have been doing this for a long time now and they're doing it well. This one is worth your while.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable, original hardcore videos from the great Euro production company Color Climax.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 100MB/sec.
(449MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: It's all original Color Climax content, but some scenes can be found elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~5MB
MP4 = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, over half the videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 2700k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: They look great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic models.
Semi-pros to pros.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Hundreds of models.
Ages 18-40.
Europe based.

Other Content: 
Erotic stories.
Company history.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1500x988
Older = 763x550
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Unsure (no update logs and nothing is dated, but the site is growing).


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jul 23, 2016.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 07-23-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 5
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
76 slutty (111) 1 02-01-10
95 Cooter37 (0) 1 04-21-09
75 f84815 (4) 0 11-10-08
89 exotics4me (503) 5 01-07-08
89 Pornjackker (37) 0 12-05-07
94 jd1961 (95) 0 10-29-07
90 studslut (8) 3 01-12-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (5)

Comment Title / Date
"old stuff"
03-01-14 (1 Reply)
"If you cancel they shut down your access immediately"
07-06-10 (4 Replies)
"Everything on the site is at least 30 years old"
06-15-10 (3 Replies)
"Duke said no full archive,"
07-29-09 (2 Replies)
"Wow"
12-18-07 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (5)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 03-23-16