Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
2. ChickPass Amate... 88.0
3. Chickpass Mobil... 86.0
4. Mini Muffs 81.0
5. The Nympho 81.0
6. College Amateur... 80.0
7. Fuck The Geek 80.0
8. T&A Lesbians 80.0
9. T&A Housewives 80.0
10. T&A Blondes 80.0
11. ChickPass Inter... 80.0
12. Logan And Vixen... 79.5
13. T&A Asians 79.0
14. T&A Brunettes 79.0
15. Busty Lavender 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
4. ChickPass Amate... 88.0
5. I Feel Myself 88.0
6. Simon Scans 88.0
7. Homegrown Video 87.5
8. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
9. Teen Dreams 87.5
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Little Mutt 87.0
15. Suicide Girls 87.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2802 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1387 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 119 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Cold War Amateurs Review
Last Update: 03-12-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Cold War Amateurs

Pay Site

This site featurs Eastern European amateur babes from the 80's and 90's who chose to make porn for a living.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: European GirlsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about coldwaramateurs.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95  Our Price $17.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $69.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: SegPay
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 4+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1300k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 62+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, TAC Amateur and Nymphos Network pics and videos, live feeds.
Other: Live camshows, other friend pics and vids.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2013
Facts Updated: 03-06-14
Listed Date: Oct '13

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 03-06-14)
Details: Photoset count increased by 10 since Oct. 2013; video count remains unchanged.

Company Info

T&A Studios, LLC
95 Sites Listed
Partner: ChickPass Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 6 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • Access to the Chick Pass Network sites, and some non-standalone sites, are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

69.0
worth a look



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
03-12-2014
69.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cold War Amateurs Review by Maggie Cold War Amateurs

Review by Maggie

Released Mar 12, '14 , Written Mar 5, '14
Intro

Cold War Amateurs celebrates 80s and 90s amateur porn as recorded by Eastern Europeans. The site takes a tongue in cheek approach to the porn, commenting on its short-comings, the attractiveness (or lack thereof) of the models, and the bizarre scenarios. It's still porn, but it straddles the line of novelty porn.


The Pros

  Unique amateur collection.

It's not often we get to look behind the Iron Curtain and see their ladies of the 80s and 90s naked, but here they are in all their glory. They look like average women, some curvier than others, and some hairier. The action includes hardcore, lesbian, and masturbation. It's the descriptions, though, that really make the site out. Alanna and Seth critique the action with a keen eye for how porn has evolved, which makes for some interesting reading!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be viewed in slideshows and saved in zip files.
  • Videos can be streamed in Flash and downloaded as a full-length wmf and as an mp4 and Flash clip.
  • Members of Cold War Amateurs get access to the entire Chick Pass and Nymphos Network, for tons more original amateur hardcore action.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Cold War Amateurs at a special discount price of $18 a month, a nice savings off the regular price of $25 a month.

The Cons

  No update info.

None of the scenes are dated, so I can't say for sure what the update schedule is. I can say that the site launched five months ago and they're closing in on 60 scenes, so it does look like new material is coming, but I can't be sure of the pace.

  Small collection, few videos.

Cold War Amateurs is a small site, but I was still especially disappointed to find just 4 videos on the site. There are just 52 galleries to go along with that. It won't take more than a couple hours to see everything here.

  Average quality content.

I can't say I was all that impressed with the quality of these scenes. The Flash videos were pixilated, the wmvs are a bit small, and the photos were average. It's to be expected on a site like this, just keep in mind we're not talking about professional-quality HD, or even current amateur-quality content either.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are quite a few ads in the member's area.
  • This is all non-exclusive content. You're unlikely to find it anywhere else, but keep in mind that the material is not original.

Bottom Line

A small collection with a unique theme and some good potential, but for now I'd hold off.

The theme for Cold War Amateurs is fun but ultimately it falls short. There's not enough material here and no sign that more is coming any time soon. Quality was as I expected. User features were fine but the site could be cleaned up. The discount price and network access help most of all. The site is worth a look, but at this point I'd probably pass, at least until they have more material up.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable photos and videos of Eastern European girls in hardcore sex scenes from the 80s and 90s.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.2MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(60MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Non-exclusive, although you're unlikely to find this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~80KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = ~100MB
MP4 = ~20MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
Network camshows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-45.
European- based.

Other Content: 
Network access.

Other Details: 
Member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.
Mostly indoor shoots.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1024 x 768
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead in scene.
3-5 second buffer.
Playback is fine.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update info.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Sep 12, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 09-12-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-11-13 Rabbit's Reviews 52 of 100
Average Score: 52.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-12-14