Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Cocky Boys 84.5
2. Pierre Fitch 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Next Door World... 89.0
3. Blake Mason 89.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 502 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches

Cocky Boys

Pay Site

This site features sexy Southern California guys and lots of hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about cockyboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $14.95 Full Access (7 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 04-12-12 with Cocky Boys.
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $39.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $119.90 (6 months, recurring)
1 Year: $200.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: SegPay

Videos

Quantity: 6+ DVDs (approx. 160 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 3000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats/sizes are for latest/highest found movies and multiple bandwidths, .mov and mobile formats are also available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 677+ Galleries (avg. 13 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 138 Models
Other: 677 total scenes, model bios, vidcap galleries, live feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2007
Facts Updated: 08-16-14
Listed Date: Mar '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-13-14 (as of 08-16-14)
Details: 1-2 photo galleries and videos added per week.

Company Info

Vinyard Entertainment LLC
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Big Bling

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

84.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
08-30-2014
84.5
Vanessa
08-10-2013
87.0
Duke
09-18-2012
84.0
Maggie
08-27-2011
84.0
Spencer
06-24-2010
80.0
Vanessa
09-03-2009
86.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cocky Boys Review by Spencer Cocky Boys

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 30, '14 , Written Aug 25, '14
Intro

Up for review today is a site called Cocky Boys, and they offer up mostly hardcore gay scenes, with a few solo scenes mixed in as well. I don't know that there's a niche here necessarily, but the guys are generally skinny or muscular and are pretty good-looking overall. Plus, though it's a bit hard to describe, the scenes have a unique feel to them in that it doesn't necessarily feel like fucking for money on camera as they can have a more sensual feel to them at times (which I haven't seen much in the gay porn world). $30 a month will get you a membership here, and I don't see any bonus network sites included with that.


The Pros

  Decent-sized site.

With content going back to 2008, they've amassed a decent-sized collection here over the years. Their current content counts put them just over 675 scenes which is pretty similar for both the photo and video scenes. Updates come regularly still as well, so hopefully those numbers continue to grow even more rapidly than before.

  Sensual hardcore gay scenes.

As I said, sensual is the best word to describe the scenes in my opinion. While there's no shortage of fucking and sucking, the guys genuinely seem to enjoy each other more than I've seen on other sites. There's more kissing and more passion. Add in the models that are better looking than usual as well and you have yourself a good combination.

Other Good Stuff:

  • A new scene is posted every few days currently, so you can expect at least two new additions per week.
  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • Though the majority of the quality here is starting to show its age, it looks like they're on top of things since the latest two scenes now come in 1080p vs. the old 720p.
  • They have decent download/viewing options here with three different types of videos in several quality levels, plus three different photo sizes all with their own zip files.

The Cons

  Site design/navigation are pretty plain.

My guess is that the site is pretty similar overall to how it was when it launched. The look and feel of the site is probably due for an upgrade soon. Plus, navigation could be improved with the addition of some categories or a search, the removal of some ads, and a change of the layout as you get into the middle-late pages so that the page isn't so wide (I had to scroll side to side to see the numbered page links on the far right).

  HD quality could be improved.

Of course, with the addition of the new 1080p videos for the last two updates, this may not be a problem once those have started to grow in numbers. However, for the majority of the collection, the stats are a bit low in terms of the video quality. They don't look terrible, but they're definitely on the low end for 720p videos that we saw maybe a couple years ago more regularly.

Minor Negatives:

  • This one is a bit of a pet peeve of mine, but their streaming videos start playing automatically here. I think it's a bad idea overall. Perhaps I was simply looking to download the video, and now my CPU resources are tied up trying to start this video I don't want. Or perhaps my wife is asleep and doesn't need to know I'm watching porn here currently.
  • I had only been on the site maybe a half hour, and I was active during that time as well, and it logged me out for some reason. It was kind of a pain to have to re-login so quickly.
  • The ads they have in the member's area clutter things up more than I was hoping for. Putting in ads for already-paying members just takes away from the experience.

Bottom Line

Cocky Boys has a nice base to build from here, and things should only get better in time.

Cocky Boys started out pretty well from the get go. They offer up good-looking guys, fun hardcore gay scenes, and frequent updates. This has all paid off for them at this point since they have good numbers and a nice collection. There are some upgrades they could make, including navigation and overall design, and the last one of quality they've already actually fixed it looks like. It'll just take a little time for those 1080p videos to grow in numbers. All in all, I like where they're at here and I think you'd have a good time overall!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring guys in pretty standard hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 4.8MB/sec.
(667MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~30MB
WMV = ~750MB
MP4 = ~750MB
MOV = ~750MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos..
File Type: MP4, WMV, and MOV
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.
Note: The two latest videos added a 1080p option which may be the new norm going forward.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Logs you out after a little while.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
138+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1066
Archives = 1000 x 750
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 2, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-02-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-07-14 BananaGuide 87 of 100
04-18-14 Gay Demon 80 of 100
03-11-14 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
06-03-11 Honest Porn Reviews 8.8 of 10
12-25-12 Rabbit's Reviews 78 of 100
Average Score: 85.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-30-14