Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Playboy Plus 87.0
6. Twistys Mobile 87.0
7. Reality Kings M... 87.0
8. Babes Network.c... 86.0
9. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
10. Big Wet Butts 85.5
11. We Live Togethe... 85.0
12. Cum Fiesta 85.0
13. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
14. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
15. Big Naturals 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
7. Dawn's Place 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Peter North 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3583 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1051 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Club Jenna Review
Last Update: 03-11-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Club Jenna

Pay Site

ClubJenna.com is the official website of pornstar Jenna Jameson. She began as a stripper, quickly moved into adult film work, and is now CEO of ClubJenna Inc, a company charged with running the official sites of numerous other adult stars and Vivid girls.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsBlondes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about clubjenna.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: Free Full Access (1 day, recurs $34.95/mo.)

Verified 05-02-14 with Round and Brown (same company).
Monthly: $34.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $62.95 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 525+ Scenes (approx. 14 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1600k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1600k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x576 (streaming)
Notes: MPEG format also available.

Images

Quantity: 120+ Galleries (avg. 120 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (some content advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, video feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 1999
Facts Updated: 03-11-12
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
09-20-11 (as of 03-11-12)
Details: About 1 photoset/video update per week thru Sept., none since.

Company Info

MindGeek
167 Sites Listed
Partner: Movie Webmasters

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
08-26-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Club Jenna Review by Maggie Club Jenna

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 26, '10 , Written Aug 23, '10
Intro

Club Jenna is the official website of adult superstar Jenna Jameson. I can't imagine anyone surfing adult sites doesn't know who Jenna is since she is absolutely everywhere, both in the adult and mainstream. She has been on Entertainment Tonight, E's Wild On, and Fox News, interviewed in Rolling Stone, Cosmopolitan, Glamour and Revolver, photographed for Playboy, Hustler, FHM and Penthouse, appeared in music videos for Eminem and Korn, and been deemed by AVN "the top female adult star of all time," just to name a few of her accomplishments. She began as a stripper, quickly moved into adult film work, and is now CEO of ClubJenna Inc, a company charged with running the official sites of numerous other adult stars and Vivid girls. According to Rolling Stone magazine, Jenna is "the woman who put the star in pornstar." But enough about that! You want to know about her site. You probably already know you can find pictures of Jenna EVERYWHERE on the net. So why join? What makes her site special? Well, that's what we're about to find out.


The Pros

  Hot professional scenes.

Jenna and her girlfriends are total professionals and they've got a great collection of hot hardcore and glamorous softcore scenes. You'll see it all here, from steamy lesbian action to double penetration anal threeways. And all of the scenes are captured by talented photographers in professional studio set-ups.

  Some unique Jenna content.

Even if the content isn't entirely exclusive, there's some unique material here that makes Jenna's site stand out from all the fan-created sites out there. Only here can you enjoy her "Behind the Scenes" photo galleries, her camshow replays, and her collection of video clips that includes her appearances on various news programs, award shows, even MTV and VH1. Check out her diary archives for some especially interesting reading. This is one popular chick and it's awesome to have this much info about her readily available.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Club Jenna at a special discount price of $20 a month. That's a nice savings off the regular price of $30 a month!
  • Members of Jenna's site get access to 14 additional sites. All of these sites feature more hot pornstars so there's plenty to keep fans entertained.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Quick downloads! Using the browser I got speeds of 1.5mbps while using a download manager the videos cam in at 6.2mbps. No waiting needed for these scenes!

The Cons

  Not all Jenna content.

I was actually disappointed with how much of the site is dedicated to models other than Jenna. I mean Monica, Autumn, Brittany...these are all hotties, I just expected more Jenna. You can go weeks at a time with no Jenna updates. Keep in mind that a good portion of the site features Jenna's best buddies and not her.

  No interaction with Jenna.

Not exactly a big surprise, since Jenna is basically retired from in front of the camera. However, usually you expect some kind of interaction from a model's official site and you'll find nothing here, no journal, no message board, nada.

  Video format issues.

To begin with, the downloadable video formats are inconsistent. Some scenes are wmvs only. Some are wmv and movs. Some are wmvs and mp4s. You'll also find mpegs, but those are only available for the short clips. Oh, and the clips are all only 26 seconds long! Who thought having 38 clips that are all 26 seconds long was a good idea? I'm not sure what the thinking behind that is.

Minor Negatives:

  • All of the content here is non-exclusive. This is no big shocker, we're talking about Jenna Jameson, but on the other hand it would have been nice to see something unique on her official site.
  • Quality varied but overall isn't great. The big problem is mostly that everything is at least a few years old. The photos can be quite small (540 x 360) and the videos, despite some high bitrates, still aren't all that sharp.
  • There are some ads in the member's area. They clutter up the pages that they're on and are a distraction. They also have links to all the other sites which make for some very full pages.

Bottom Line

Some sexy material for pornstar fans, but it didn't live up to my expectations for Jenna's official site.

As hot as Jenna is and as much as I was hoping for from the Queen of Porn's site, I was disappointed overall with the site. There's just none of Jenna's personality here. It's an extremely corporate site with no character, nothing to suggest Jenna is remotely involved (other than simply owning the site). The good news is that there is a lot to see here and it's all hot professional material. $20 a month is a great price for a collection like this, especially with network access. The site could really be so much better and diehard Jenna fans may be disappointed with her lack of involvement, but if you're after just some hot pornstar action, it's a good value for this much material.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore and solo videos and galleries of pornstar Jenna Jameson and friends.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.5MB/sec.
(100MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. These are popular scenes that can be found elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~130KB
Zip = ~10MB
WMV = ~100MB
MP4 = ~10MB
MOV = ~350MB
MPG = ~10MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
30-something yr old female.
D-cups.
Blonde.

Model Info: 
Solo girl site featuring many, many friends.
Various male and female partners.
Based in US.

Other Content: 
Network access.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos.
A few banner ads.
Some member comments.

Pic Details: 
Professional-level photography.
Some airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1000 x 667
Archives = 540 x 360
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump ahead in scene.
0-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 4
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
85 corekiller (8) 1 01-10-07
83 Levchik (17) 1 01-09-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (4)

Comment Title / Date
"scandalous process"
02-28-13 (0 Replies)
"anorexic?"
03-14-09 (2 Replies)
"If you join from the UK you will be charged with up to 120% above..."
08-09-08 (0 Replies)
"Expensive"
02-03-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-13-14 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
11-04-09 Tylers Porn Reviews 84 of 100
Average Score: 80.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-11-12