Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Celeb Taboo 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Celebs Sites

1. Mr. Skin 91.0
2. Celebrity Movie... 83.5
3. Mr. Man 83.0
4. Celeb TA 82.0
5. Dainews 81.5
6. Ultimate Celebs 81.0
7. Banned Celebs 81.0
8. Celeb Nakedness 79.0
9. Celeb Matrix 79.0
10. Celeb Taboo 79.0
11. Rageroo Celeb M... 78.5
12. Nude Actresses.... 78.0
13. Paparazzi Stalk... 75.5
14. Celebrity F 75.0
15. Celebrities On ... 75.0

View All : Celebs Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 1050 Sites
2. General - 419 Sites
3. Magazines - 55 Sites
4. Strip Clubs - 0 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Celeb Taboo Review
Last Update: 07-26-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Celeb Taboo

Pay Site

This site features all the latest gossip, scandals, sex tapes and more involving many of today's hottest celebrities.


Primary Niche: Nude Celebrities

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about celebtaboo.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (3 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Verified 12-05-12 with Celeb Taboo.
Monthly: $39.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-29-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 15,000+ Yes (approx. 1 min. each)
Format #1: MPEG (.mpg), bit varies, dim vary (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), bit varies, dim vary (downloadable)
Format #3: AVI (.avi), bit varies, dim vary (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 1600000+ Total Pics
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, lots more celebrity content, porn galleries and video feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: 2007
Facts Updated: 07-26-10
Listed Date: Aug '07

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
07-26-10 (as of 07-26-10)
Details: daily photo/video updates

Company Info

Nippont Enterprises Ltd
9 Sites Listed
Partner: Hollywood Traffic

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-31-2010
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Celeb Taboo Review by Maggie Celeb Taboo

Review by Maggie

Released Jan 31, '10 , Written Jan 26, '10
Intro

Celeb Taboo features all the sex scandals you hear about on the news, uncensored for your enjoyment. They've got Paris, Shakira, Rhianna, and even Japanese beauty queen Hiroko Mima. In addition to scandal, they also offer hot photos and videos of celebs captured in their professional roles as well as paparazzi slip ups.


The Pros

  Huge collection!

Celeb Taboo has a massive collection of photos and videos. With over 15,000 video clips and photos in the millions, you can bet if there's a celeb who flashed some skin somewhere, you'll find it on Celeb Taboo.

  Nice mix of content.

This is a really well-rounded collection. I love that they include all different types of content, like professional, paparazzi, vid caps, and even fakes! Yes, I enjoy a good fake now and again :) Now, some of them aren't labeled correctly (check out Anna Kournikova for some obvious fakes that are labeled as real), but it's great to have them as an option for fans.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site updates daily. In fact, multiple actresses are updated daily so you'll get fresh photos and videos at every visit.
  • Getting around is easy enough. You can browse by date added, name, or type of celebrity. There's also a search box and a list of the highest rated scenes.

The Cons

  Content quality varies.

The material here comes from so many different sources, from published professional shoots to paparazzi shots, so the quality varies, as well. Sometimes a celeb may have just vidcaps! I was surprised to see so many that were actual professional shoots and they're still small and grainy. Overall, I wasn't impressed with the quality here.

  Some advertised videos missing.

I was getting all excited for some hot Eric Dane/Rebecca Gayheart action. It's advertised in the tour and it looks smokin. I was very disappointed to get inside and find just two vidcaps! They don't have the actual video! They also claim to have Lady Gaga's "shocking new tape" but again, all I found were vidcaps. It's bait and switch, in my opinion.

Minor Negatives:

  • Way too expensive! Membership is $40 a month! That's much too much for any site.
  • Member's area ads. Each page has a long column of blinking ads. They're distracting and annoying.
  • Entering my password for every video got old. Yes, you can save it but there still has to be a better way than this.
  • No zip downloads for photos.
  • Inconsistent video formats. You'll find wmvs, avis, and mpegs in random scenes.

Bottom Line

An entertaining collection, but what's with the price and missing scenes?

Celeb Taboo irritated me with the high price and misleading content claims. This collection of non-exclusive content isn't worth $40 a month, even if it is huge. The quality is just not there. It is an entertaining collection and I spent way too long looking up my favorite celebs, but overall there are a couple big hurdles to get past before I could get 100% behind Celeb Taboo.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Non-exclusive photos and videos of hot celebs caught in compromising positions.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.7MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(3MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. These scenes can be found elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
WMV = ~2MB
AVI = ~13MB
MPG = ~5MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos require pw re-entry.

Other Content: 
Bonus porn pics and vids.

Other Details: 
Member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some lighting issues.
Some blurry shots.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1100 x 700
Archives = 603 x 370
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Medium wmv player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
20 image galleries.
11 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-02-11 Porn DB 4.5 of 5
12-31-10 Porn Inspector 4 of 5
Average Score: 85.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-26-10