Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Celebs Sites

1. Mr. Skin 91.0
2. Mr. Man 83.0
3. Celeb Nakedness 79.5
4. Celebrity-Worsh... 76.5
5. Celebrity F 75.0
6. Just Fashion Mo... 74.0
7. Dirty Teen Cele... 70.0
8. Celebrities On ... 70.0
9. Celebs Uncensor... 69.0
10. Homemade Celebr... 69.0
11. Ebony Hollywood 68.0
12. Sexy Male Celeb... 65.0
13. Mega Celeb Pass 65.0
14. Leaked Celebrit... N/A
15. Men In Movies N/A

View All : Celebs Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 770 Sites
2. General - 188 Sites
3. Magazines - 41 Sites

View All : Niches

Celebrity Movie Archive

Pay Per View

Enjoy watching your favorite celebrities in hot sex scenes from TV and movies. Or check out that naughty sex tape they made, thinking no one would ever see it.


Primary Niche: Nude Celebrities
Secondary Niches: Video On Demand

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.


Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

Sincerely,
TBP & PU Staff



Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about celebritymoviearchive.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $2.95 (150 MB worth)
Credits: $5.95 (350 MB worth)
Credits: $8.95 (600 MB worth)
Credits: $10.95 (775 MB worth)
Credits: $19.95 (1500 MB worth)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: Video file sizes range from as low as 3MB to over 50MB.

Videos

Quantity: 45,776+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Models: 9,727 celebs.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2002
Facts Updated: 01-18-16
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-17-16 (as of 01-18-16)
Details: Multiple clips added daily.

Company Info

Hosting Trends
0 Sites Listed


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
01-26-2016
81.0
Spencer
07-22-2014
81.0
Maggie
07-08-2013
83.5
Vanessa
06-05-2012
84.5
Duke
09-06-2011
84.0
Spencer
08-25-2010
82.5
Maggie
09-20-2009
83.0

  Visit Site
Celebrity Movie Archive Review by A.K. Celebrity Movie Archive

Review by A.K.

Released Jan 26, '16 , Written Jan 15, '16
Intro

There are plenty of celebrity sites out there providing you with clips from TV and movies and public sex tapes - and Celebrity Movie Archive is one of those sites. But what makes it a little different from most is the PPV payment system rather than going with a monthly charge.


The Pros

  Loads of Celeb Content & Frequent Updates

You'll find all kinds of celeb nudity or semi-nudity here, from Elizabeth Hurley in lingerie in a scene from the TV show "Royals" to a topless Heather Graham having sex in "Killing Me Softly" to Kim Kardashian banging rapper Ray J in the homemade sex tape that made her famous. There even appears to be plenty of scenes taken from B-movies, full-nudity erotica films from North America and Europe, and straight-to-video movies that are pretty much just porn. With almost 9,000 celebs and close to 40,000 videos, that sure is a lot of content. And they appear to be updating pretty much every day, with some days seeing 10 or more updates.

  Good Scene Info

Given that there's no way to preview the scene before you decide to use some of your data allotment on it, I was glad to at least see that they provide a decent amount of info. Besides the name of the chick/celebrity and of the film/show it's taken from, they also give you the length, the resolution and the file size (so you know exactly how much data it will cost you). There are also write-ups that give you a pretty good walkthrough of what you'll see in the clip.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are many videos marked HD, but not all of them actually provided HD stats. Thankfully, for the most part, the clips looked average to good, but of course it's also dependent on the source material.

The Cons

  Hit and Miss Streaming Option

They do have a streaming option (it opens a fresh page with a QuickTime player) and, yes, you are charged data even when you stream it. But I found it was hit and miss on whether the streaming worked or not. During my visit I tried to stream five clips - two of them worked and three of them didn't.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site looks better than most celeb sites, but we all know that isn't much of a compliment. Overall, it does look pretty good, but I would really like to see more search and filter options. There are basic sorting and browse tools, but with sites as huge as this, there needs to be an extra layer of features to really make it as pleasant to browse and find stuff as it can be. For example, being able to get more thumbnails per page would help when browsing so much content. And how about having quick section links to all the celeb sex tapes so I don't have to keep searching for the girls by name and then seeing if their tape is there. Those are just a couple ideas off the top of my head.

The other
  • Rather than charge a monthly fee, they offer a PPV system where you purchase an amount of data and use that to download as much as you want until you use it up. This kind of system can be a pro or a con depending on how much you plan on watching. So, if you're going to be really active, then a monthly membership might be more economical, whereas if you're going to be more selective of what you download and maybe not visit the site as frequently then this PPV system is the better choice.

Bottom Line

Better than many celeb sites, but the PPV system won't be good for everyone.

The quality of the content and the overall clean design make the site stand out from so many other crappy celeb sites out there, but the lack of some features does take away from the overall experience. In the end, though, the biggest issue here is the PPV payment system and depending on how you plan on using the site it could be a big plus or a big minus.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable, nonexclusive celebrity clips mostly taken from various TV shows and movies.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10MB/sec.
(22MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: It's not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MPEG = ~20MB-50MB
MP4 = ~20MB-50MB

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: They generally look pretty good.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic celebrities.
Varied looks/body types.

Model Info: 
Ages vary.
Worlwide based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Good scene/clip descriptions and file info.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large QuickTime player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-2 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Quality varies.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Around 70 videos.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jul 26, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
85 graymane (33) 3 06-19-10
85 pat362 (375) 2 06-10-07
92 iporn (9) 0 03-09-07
80 SnowDude (214) 0 02-01-07
50 DpornGuy (36) 0 01-09-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Expensive"
02-02-07 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 01-26-16