Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Crygasm 78.5
2. Hall Of Fame Po... 77.0
3. Candid Pornstar 72.5
4. Asian Emotion 68.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Porn Stars Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Reality Kings 93.0
3. Brazzers 91.0
4. Naughty America 91.0
5. Twistys 90.5
6. Team Skeet 89.5
7. Mofos Network 89.5
8. VNA Girls 88.0
9. Wild On Cam 88.0
10. Fame Digital 88.0
11. Wicked Pictures 87.0
12. Aziani 87.0
13. Elegant Angel 86.5
14. Danni.com 86.5
15. Devils Film 86.0

View All : Porn Stars Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4636 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2780 Sites
3. Videos - 2251 Sites
4. Celebs - 96 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Candid Pornstar Review
Last Update: 11-15-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Candid Pornstar

Pay Site

This site features the behind-scenes activities of hot adult stars and what they go through in prep for those hardcore movie scenes.


Primary Niche: Porn Stars
Secondary Niches: Reality PornSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about candidpornstar.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $9.00 Full Access (2 days, recurs $29.00/mo.)

Verified 04-09-13 with Crygasm (same company).
Monthly: $29.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $57.00 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 71+ Scenes (approx. 7 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 3500k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 700k, 480x320 (downloadable)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: stories, 162 streaming Flash showcase movies
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2009
Facts Updated: 11-15-10
Listed Date: Feb '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-21-10 (as of 11-15-10)
Details: Content count hasn't changed in over six months.

Company Info

Emotion Porn Co.
6 Sites Listed
Partner: Emotion Porn

Bonus Sites


Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: SQ12440


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-15-2010
72.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Candid Pornstar Review by Spencer Candid Pornstar

Review by Spencer

Released May 15, '10 , Written May 12, '10
Intro

Candid Pornstar is up for review today, and this is a whole site based on the "behind the scenes" type shoots you may see as bonus content on other sites. They have videos featuring their girls getting ready, putting makeup on, talking on the phone, filling out paperwork, and even warming up with a dildo at times. It's not the norm for sure, but it fits into their emotional network theme pretty well. $30 a month gets you into this and a few other sites of theirs, but it seems a bit high for what you're actually getting here to me.


The Pros

  Unique idea.

Well, it may not be a unique idea in general, but I haven't seen too many entire sites dedicated to this type of material. It's different at least, and some people may get into it.

  A few network sites included.

Their network isn't huge, but it contains around four different sites that are all just as unique as this one in nature. It should help you get some extra content for your money, especially if you're looking for a little more action at times.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content here seems to be all-exclusive, as it says the scenes are shot before and after shoots they do for other sites of theirs.

The Cons

  Needs some growth.

For a site like this, I think some much larger numbers would do them wonders. At 71 scenes right now, there's just not a ton to see in reality, especially since these scenes don't have a ton going on at times. I'd love to see hundreds or thousands of these things.

  May get boring for some people.

It definitely didn't work for me overall, so I assume there will be others like me. I think this type of material is best suited as bonus content, as it is on most sites right now. Just watching a girl put on makeup or filling out paperwork isn't my thing I guess. The girls barely talk even. The few scenes that have them playing with fingers or a toy are pretty laid back and casual as well, and won't necessarily get you off or anything.

  Most photo galleries weren't working for me; just vidcaps anyway.

About 75% of the photo galleries failed to load at all, and a click on the zip file lead me to a different site completely (probably a 404 error). The ones that did work were vidcaps only anyway, so it's nothing too exciting to miss, but it makes it less professional than I'd like.

  More could be done with the idea.

Something more is needed here. Without more content, or higher quality, I'd look for a new angle. Most scenes are almost silent - maybe have the girl do a quick interview? Or turn it into a full interview. Or have them fill out a comprehensive bio page to read over. I think people who like this site are looking for a different insight into these pornstars, and a video of them putting on makeup may not do that.

Minor Negatives:

  • Their videos have a quality option labeled as high definition, but it's not true HD at all (and not anywhere close).
  • For some reason, their updates stopped a few weeks ago. I don't know if they thought 71 scenes was enough, or if more are coming at this point.

Bottom Line

It's not bad in theory, but it's not quite working for me as it is right now.

Okay, I get the idea here, but I just think more needs to be done overall to really get this site going. For a lot of people, there just isn't going to be enough going on in the videos for them. Unless it's a favorite star of theirs, there's just no reason to get that interested. Because of that, they need to do more I think. One idea is to offer much, much more content, which would make the site more interesting. Another would be to bump the quality up to HD level. Another would be to have a little interview with her or something. Another would be to have an extensive bio on the girls, maybe that they fill out on camera. With just 71 videos, so-so quality, some lackluster scenes at times, and no updates in a few weeks, it's just not working for me in its current state. It feels more like a bonus site or content to me now instead of a full-fledged paysite, mostly due to the issues listed above.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive videos featuring a behind-the-scenes look at pornstars before or after a scene. They are usually getting ready, doing some paperwork, or possible warming themselves up with a dildo.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.5MB/sec. (varied)
Browser: 4.7MB/sec.
(138MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Most models will be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~200MB
MP4 = ~45MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
30+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Stories.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available. Vidcaps only.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Last update was April 21, 2010.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-30-11 TheTongue.net 87 of 100
06-19-14 Rabbit's Reviews 62 of 100
Average Score: 74.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-15-10