Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Caballero Class... 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.0
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.5
4. Wicked Pictures 88.0
5. Elegant Angel 87.5
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.5
7. Evil Angel 86.0
8. Adult 86.0
9. Homegrown Video 86.0
10. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
11. Idols 69 84.0
12. Massive Access 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. Hot Movies 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 1626 Sites
2. High Def - 226 Sites

View All : Niches

Caballero Classics

Pay Site

This site, now under new management, offers a good selection of vintage hardcore porn movies featuring many adult stars of bygone years.

Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Vintage PornPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (1 day, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 02-25-15 with Caballero Classics.
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CentroBill, Secondary: Epoch


Quantity: 718+ DVDs (approx. 16 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 800k, 480x360 (downloadable)


Images: No
Zip Files: No


Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 1,122 Models
Other: 3,247 total scenes.

Site Launched: Jul 2007
Facts Updated: 02-05-15
Listed Date: Jun '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-13-12 (as of 02-05-15)
Details: 02-2014: under new management; update schedule not yet determined.

Company Info

Raw Media, Ltd.
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Raw Dollars

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

pretty good

Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Caballero Classics Review by Vanessa Caballero Classics

Review by Vanessa

Released Dec 8, '11 , Written Dec 3, '11

Apparently I've not yet had a chance to review this site, but it does feel oddly familiar. Maybe it's because I have a fondness of porno classics. Or maybe it's because if you know your classics, you know the name Caballero. Either way, this is where you'll find all your favorite Caballero Classics digitally remastered for todays' audience. Inside the member's area there are about 200 video scenes and although new updates appear to still be added, by my count the numbers remain unchanged. Therefore, I believe the scenes are being rotated though. A membership here will set you back about $25 bucks per month, giving access to all your old school favorites, pornstars and scenes as well as another handful of bonus sites.

The Pros

  Nice Size Collection of Porn Classic DVDs.

Does it get any better than this? Who doesn't love a good classic porno film? The stuff you looked at as teenagers, or snuck a peek at as kids when the parents were away. Caballero Classics has got a pretty good collection of all your old school favorites from Caballero Studios, and multi-site access is in place to keep you busy beyond.

  Good Viewing Options.

Films are broken down by scene, and then each scene is further broken down into a series of parts, which can be selected at any point in order to view the exact time frame/action you desire. Streams (JW)/WMV downloads are offered at an average 800k bitrate speed with no limit for downloads.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Seeing as these are some real old videos dating back to the 70's on, the quality is actually not bad. Streams as high as 800k look pretty good, but obviously you're not going to find the same amazing quality picture and sound that you get from todays' films.

The Cons

  Overall Quality is Not The Best/Videos Show Their Age.

Unfortunately some of these movies are so old that the quality just can't be matched to todays' standards. The picture quality often times looks washed out and the sound isn't always the best. But then again, would anything else bring you back to the old school the same?

  Less Advanced Browse & Navigational Tools/Design.

Caballero Classics isn't the easiest site to browse in that they don't offer easy access to their Model or DVD listings. They also don't offer anything in the way of categories for the films. For a site offering original Studio content, classic content at that, they surely could offer a ton more information about the films themselves!

  Updates Are Rotated Through.

Updates appear to be added often and consistent, but based on my counts I don't think anything new is really being added here. The numbers remain at 200 scenes and seeing as though the site has been around since 2007 yet the first posted date stamp is posted from June 3, 2011, I think it's clear that there's something not right going on.

Minor Negatives:

  • Without the use of a DL Manager, download speeds were really slow, stuck around 150KB/second.

Bottom Line

Not the best showcase for Caballero films, but worth seeing for access to the Network.

I like old classic pornos, so for me Caballero Classics was a bit of a treat. I see so many porn sites that it's a great feeling to feel such joy while checking out a site. Unfortunately my joy here was not as long lived once I realized updates aren't truly being added at this point and content quality is stuck at 800k bitrate speeds. Clearly there is plenty of room for improvement overall here, but I wouldn't count on it, and that's the frustrating part. My other biggest complaint here would be with how limiting the design and navigation is without the inclusion of model or scene info. Overall Caballero Classics is a site worth seeing, if you're game for a blast from the past and (even more importantly) like the idea of a nicely reduced membership price tag along with multi-site access.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive Classic hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories from Caballero Studios.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.5MB/sec.
Browser: 150KB/sec.
(93MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. You can see most of the DVDs on other sites, but original scenes from Caballero Studios.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~50MB-100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.
Bonus sites don't require pw re-entry.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Image galleries.
Bonus site access.
3rd party live cams/feeds.

Other Details: 
A few banner ads.

Streaming Player: 
Medium JW player.
Must load to jump around.
Near instant playback.
Decent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None, I don't think.
(Site appears to be updated often but the content count remains unchanged)

Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.


User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
50 pat362 (375) 7 10-07-12
65 nelbertram (0) 1 04-19-08
83 Pornjackker (37) 1 08-02-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"A Blast From The Past!"
06-08-07 (10 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 02-05-15