Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Buy My Socks 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Fetish Sites

1. We Are Hairy 91.0
2. Only Opaques 90.0
3. Hot Legs and Fe... 90.0
4. Only Silk And S... 90.0
5. Kink On Demand 90.0
6. Plumper Pass 89.0
7. The Upper Floor 88.5
8. Hog Tied 88.5
9. Puffy Network 88.0
10. Wired Pussy 88.0
11. House Of Taboo 87.5
12. Burning Angel 87.5
13. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
14. Device Bondage 87.0
15. Sex And Submiss... 87.0

View All : Fetish Sites
Related Niches

1. BDSM - 382 Sites
2. Specialty - 330 Sites
3. Bizarre - 281 Sites
4. Extreme - 149 Sites

View All : Niches

Buy My Socks

Pay Site

This is a site for the foot fetishist who is into smelly socks along with the feet.


Primary Niche: All Fetishes
Secondary Niches: Foot FetishAmateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about buymysocks.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99 (recurring)
Monthly: $39.99 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.99 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Verotel

Videos

Quantity: 21+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 704x396 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 140+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (content sold in store).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: 2008
Facts Updated: 04-23-13
Listed Date: Oct '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-01-12 (as of 04-23-13)
Details: Since the last check in January 2011 the content counts have gone down but the video formats have been upgraded. The current update schedule is not yet known.

Company Info

BuyMySocks Co.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Buy My Socks Affiliates

Important
  • Caution using download managers; see TOS.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-13-2013
77.5
Maggie
11-18-2010
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Buy My Socks Review by Spencer Buy My Socks

Review by Spencer

Released May 13, '13 , Written May 5, '13
Intro

Buy My Socks is up for review today, and ironically, I don't even see a store on their site where you actually can buy socks (but if I were them, I'd absolutely start selling the outfits from their shoots!). This site features girls in smelly, dirty, and used socks (and shoes) basically showing off their feet and possibly describing what they've done to make their footwear so dirty. It's definitely different from the norm. $30 a month gets you in the door here, but no network access that I could find.


The Pros

  Pretty unique dirty sock/smelly feet content.

Like I said, the scenes vary a little bit from one to the next, but in general, the girls are here to show and tell you about their dirty feet, socks, shoes, and other accessories. There's not a lot sexual going on, but this is pretty deep into foot fetish territory here.

  Videos come in HD.

Since they seemed to have re-done the site a bit, all of the videos now come in high definition. It's pretty middle of the road in terms of HD quality we see, but that puts it pretty far ahead of some older sites out there.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.

The Cons

  Needs some growth.

With around 140 photo galleries, and just 21 videos, this site is rather small. In fact, the site shrunk since our last look for some reason, which is never a good thing. As you can see below, updates are more miss than hit right now, so I don't expect this to change anytime soon.

  Updates are slow, if at all, and come randomly.

When they're updating, things are good. But they're currently on a hiatus for about a month for the photos, and for around nine months for the videos. There's just too much start and stop here for my liking. They need to focus on consistent updates for the long haul to get people interested.

Minor Negatives:

  • The pictures look okay, but they could be a bit larger here in my opinion. I'd love to see a second photo size added.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, so you're stuck downloading the photos one at a time.
  • In addition, for video downloads, they offer just one single MP4 option. I'd love to see more file types and quality levels added.

Bottom Line

A unique collection of content, but a few things are definitely holding them back.

Buy My Socks does offer unique content, and that's probably enough to get some true fans to join up and see what they have to offer here. However, there are a few things going on that are holding the site back right now. First, it's not that large, and it actually decreased in content counts since our last look. On top of that, the updates are random and slow, and I can't even tell if or when new content is coming (though once it starts, it can come at a pretty good clip till it stops again). A few more options would help as well, but those aren't as big of a deal to me as the updates and size are. Not bad, but it could be a LOT better with more attention.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring girls showing off their feet in dirty, used shoes and socks.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 9.2MB/sec.
Browser: 7.0MB/sec.
(117MB video, 100Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~75KB
MP4 = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Decent, but compression artifacts are noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
50+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 960 x 720
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Hasn't updated in over a month for photos, and no new videos in around 9 months.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
92 feetman09 (0) 0 10-25-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Buying socks?"
10-25-08 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-13-13