Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Butch Dixon 84.5
2. UK Naked Men 83.0
3. Alpha Males 81.0
4. Sweet And Raw 81.0
5. Hard Brit Lads 80.5
6. Jalif Studio 80.0
7. Euro Creme 80.0
8. Breed Me Raw 80.0
9. World Of Men 80.0
10. Bareback That H... 79.5
11. Bare Adventures 78.5
12. Red Hot Latinos 78.0
13. Bulldog Pit 77.5
14. Lavender Lounge 76.5
15. Bareback Twink 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bulldog Pit Review
Last Update: 02-20-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bulldog Pit

Pay Site

This site features hot gay men who enjoy playing with dildos and other toys as well as each other.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about bulldogpit.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $74.95 (2 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-12-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 260+ Video Shoots (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Format is for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available. Older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 260+ Photo Shoots (avg. 110 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (Per FAQs, 10 GB for their sites which still allow downloads.).
Models: 299 Models
3rd Party: Yes, video feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2009
Facts Updated: 02-20-14
Listed Date: Jan '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-15-14 (as of 02-20-14)
Details: 1 photoset/video update per week.

Company Info

Mania Media
19 Sites Listed
Partner: My Gay Cash

Important
  • All MGC sites are now compatible with and suitable for desktop, tablets, mobile devices and smart tv.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-02-2012
77.5
Maggie
05-11-2011
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bulldog Pit Review by Spencer Bulldog Pit

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 2, '12 , Written Feb 27, '12
Intro

Bulldog Pit is up for review today, and this is a gay site that doesn't seem to have any real focus, but does provide some good scenes. Their title advertises anything from "abusive, rough fuckers" to "extreme anal sex with toys, dildos, and big cocks." The scenes I've seen so far feature everything from ass dildos, to blowjobs, to fucking, so I guess that's true. It's part of the Cock Access network of sites, which you get full access to. $30 a month gets you in the door.


The Pros

  Exclusive gay scenes.

The content itself is probably what will bring most people in. There's nothing too crazy or different here, but the content does seem to be exclusive. They'll offer anything from a dude with a dildo up his ass to threesome scenes with pretty standard oral and hardcore action.

  Network access included.

The network isn't huge, but you get access to a couple of other sites to give you a little more content. They're all gay, though the niches vary a bit from one site to the next. Still, anything to give you more for your money is a good thing in my opinion.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates seem to come in here pretty consistently with a new scene each week. Hopefully that continues going forward so the site grows even larger.
  • They have quite a few video options here for downloads, though they do seem to vary a little from one scene to the next. However, expect a WMV, Quicktime, two MP4's, and a streaming video as a good average.
  • The descriptions for the sites and scenes are all pretty long and involved, so you definitely know what you're getting in to.

The Cons

  Video quality could be better.

Overall, the videos just don't look that great here. A few appear to come in HD, but even their high definition quality is below par. The majority of the ones I saw were not in HD, and looked well below average for what we see these days. Either way, they need to bump things up all around.

Minor Negatives:

  • The search/category filter could be even better as the site gets larger. Perhaps the ability to combine multiple terms into one search would be a good place to start.
  • This site logs you out way too quickly. I'd be browsing around, and then boom, I was in the tour again. It definitely got annoying pretty quickly.

Bottom Line

Not bad, but not great overall with some okay scenes, but not a ton more.

Bulldog Pit is okay overall, especially as a part of the network, but it just never quite grabbed my attention enough to give it a full recommendation. The scenes are okay, the content is exclusive, and they update weekly, but those are all kinda the basics you look for. The quality needs work, the navigation is just okay, and there's just nothing here that puts them over the edge. I'd first look for better video quality, which would help a lot. Then, get some better numbers (what they have now actually isn't bad, but not at the lower quality level). I'd check this one out as part of the network, but on its own, I don't think it's quite worth it yet.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore scenes featuring pretty standard gay action.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(416MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~25MB
WMV = ~250MB
MOV = ~300MB
MP4 = ~175MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to bulky.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Extra footage.
Wallpaper.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Other Languages: 
English, Spanish, French.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1500 x 1000
Archives = 1000 x 750
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Three size options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for May 6, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-08-13 Gay Demon 74 of 100
12-04-13 BananaGuide 78 of 100
12-20-12 Porn Adept 81 of 100
07-11-11 FreeOnes 8 of 10
04-13-12 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
Average Score: 77.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-20-14