Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Bright Desire 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top For Women Sites

1. Next Door Male 83.0
2. Gentleman Handl... 80.5
3. Virtua Guy HD 80.0
4. Sssh.com 80.0
5. Joy Bear 79.5
6. Male Celebritie... 79.5
7. For The Girls 78.5
8. Bright Desire 75.0
9. Sexy Male Celeb... 75.0
10. Lover Boys USA 69.5
11. 3D Fantasies Fo... N/A
12. Fantasy Worlds ... N/A
13. Steamy Erotica ... N/A
14. The Full Englis... N/A
15. Johnny Castle X... N/A

View All : For Women Sites
Related Niches

1. Gay - 1602 Sites
2. Softcore - 860 Sites
3. Glamour - 510 Sites
4. General - 410 Sites
5. Photography - 267 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bright Desire Review
Last Update: 01-02-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bright Desire

Pay Site

This site is presented as a site of "smart, sensual sex" with couples both heterosexual and gay, engaged in erotic scenes.


Primary Niche: For Women
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about brightdesire.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurs at $9.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $34.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Zombaio
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-05-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 216+ Scenes
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser and bandwidth choices are accessed by right click on movie; downloadables offer multiple bandwidths. Formats are for latest movies and mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 88+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Stories, articles, reviews, blog, vidcap galleries, non-exclusive pictures and videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2012
Facts Updated: 01-02-14
Listed Date: Dec '12

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
12-31-13 (as of 01-02-14)
Details: Content is added 2-3 times per week.

Company Info

Bright Desire Co.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Bright Desire Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-23-2013
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bright Desire Review by Maggie Bright Desire

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 23, '13 , Written Dec 16, '13
Intro

When I saw that Bright Desire is a feminist porn site, I really didn't know what to expect. I went on to read that this is a "smart porn site" for "smart people." Gender lines are blurred and nothing here is categorized as gay or straight, while the majority of material does feature heterosexual sex from a female point of view.


The Pros

  Unique, exclusive content.

The scenes here are very sexy and very diverse. It's not uncommon to see a scene with a guy and a girl followed by a scene with two guys, and then some solo girl masturbation followed by a lesbian scene. There's a little bit of everything here, letting members explore all their interests in one place with no need to be concerned with labels. The exclusive amateur collection is unique to the site itself.

  High quality material.

All of the scenes here look quite good. Most of the videos are offered in high definition as mp4s. They're 1280 x 720 and play at 2000k. The same quality can be seen in the photos, which come in at 1000 x 752. These are sharp scenes which still maintain an amateur air about them.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The price is nice and low. Membership is just $20 for the first month and $10 a month after that.
  • There are some fun bonus sections, including interviews, stories, articles, a blog, and the webmistresses personal collection of porn she enjoys viewing.
  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as mp4s in three quality settings, including HD and mobile.

The Cons

  No update info.

There's no update log and none of the scenes are dated, so it's hard to get a real idea of when updates come. The tour advertises monthly updates, which really is disappointing. I'd love to see a move to consistent, scheduled weekly updates.

  Needs some growth.

It's tough to get a feel for the actual size of the collection, but it looks like there are currently 13 galleries and an undetermined number of videos divided into around 200 parts. The site has only been open a year and updates are slow, so it's easy to see why the collection is as small as it is, just keep in mind that it won't take long to see everything here.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.
  • Videos are added in parts, which means waiting for scenes to be completed and no full-length downloads.

Bottom Line

A unique and entertaining HD niche collection that just leaves me wanting more.

Bright Desire does a solid job at fulfilling a very important niche. I've seen some alt sites that cross gender lines, but few with more mainstream models. It's definitely a unique collection. Content quality is solid and I also enjoyed the overall personality of the site. I think the big thing I'd like to see is a move to consistent updates so we could get some real growth here. Otherwise, the price is great and this is a very entertaining site. This is one I'll definitely be keeping an eye on in the future!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of Australian amateur men and women in solo, gay, lesbian, and straight scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.8MB/sec.
Browser: 2.0MB/sec.
(200MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
MP4 = ~340MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, good quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly Australian-based.

Other Content: 
Stories.
Blog.
Interviews.
Articles.

Other Details: 
A few member's area ads.
Users can rate and comment on scenes.

Pic Details: 
Semi-rofessional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing,.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1000 x 752
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump ahead in scene.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-17-14 Rabbit's Reviews 71 of 100
Average Score: 71.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-02-14