Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Breath Takers 80.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. DDF Busty 89.0
13. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
14. Erotic Beauty 89.0
15. The Life Erotic 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 509 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Breath Takers Review
Last Update: 12-19-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Breath Takers

Pay Site

This site offers lovely nude models photographed and filmed for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about breath-takers.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.00 (recurring)
Monthly: $24.90 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $55.00 (120 days, recurs $55.95/90 days)
1 Year: $99.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 131+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (in-browser)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Mobile MP4 format also available. The oldest thirty videos are only posted in MP4 at 640x480, 1400k.

Images

Quantity: 642+ Galleries (avg. 94 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (all exclusive Michael White content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 118 Models
Dates

Site Launched: 2007
Facts Updated: 12-02-12
Listed Date: Nov '07

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
08-30-12 (as of 12-02-12)
Details: Content is logged by update month/year. No updates in the last few months.

Company Info

Breeze Media
1 Site Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-19-2012
80.5
Duke
11-05-2010
83.0
Maggie
01-18-2010
80.0

  Visit Site
Breath Takers Review by Spencer Breath Takers

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 19, '12 , Written Dec 13, '12
Intro

Breath Takers is up for review today, and this is a nude photography type site that features some sexy models showing off their bodies in art/glamour style scenes. Quality is a big deal here, as it is on most similar sites, and I think whether or not you like the content offered will be a matter of personal taste. I like what I see in the tour, though the sets are a little inconsistent at times in terms of my enjoyment. $20 a month gets you in the door, which isn't a bad place to start here.


The Pros

  Quality is great here!

They definitely have a big focus on quality here, which is important especially because of the niche they're into with the high-end artsy stuff. Most of the videos all come in high definition and look quite nice. Photos vary a little from one to the next, but are always huge compared to most sites out there, and always well-done in terms of composition, lighting, etc.

  Okay-sized site.

It's not huge, but they're not in that tiny awkward phase anymore either at least. Video counts are up and over 100, which is a decent start, while photo gallery counts are over 600 right now. I'd love to say that the numbers are growing, but they seem to have stopped updating a few months ago.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.

The Cons

  Navigation isn't the best.

They have sections for updates, models, and videos, and they're all decent, but don't provide a ton of options for getting around. I was looking for some kind of search, or even just a simpler way to browse all the photos in chronological order, which I never saw.

  No updates in several months.

Updates were coming in pretty nicely with new scenes added regularly, but that all stopped back in August, 2012. I have to imagine that the whole internet thing just wasn't working out like they hoped, and they decided to leave it as is. That'll put a pretty big damper on the enthusiasm to stick around the site by my guess.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away. In addition, since the download speeds were slow, I had to let it load a while before playing to that it wouldn't pause over and over again.

Bottom Line

A decent collection of high-quality artsy content, but the site may be DOA at this point unfortunately.

Breath Takers has a decent collection already there, and that's what you'll be joining for right now since it seems like they've stopped updating for the last few months. What they do have is decent, though not my favorite in the niche, but I found several sets that were definitely memorable. Quality is good all around, and download options aren't bad, while navigation features need some work. Check out the tour and see what you think, and if you do join, enjoy everything that's here, though I would keep a close eye out to see if they ever start updating again before I decided to stick around too long.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring high-quality sets of solo women posing nude in glamour/art style scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.6MB/sec.
Browser: 200KB/sec.
(373MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB-1.5MB
ZIP = ~100MB
WMV = ~200MB
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos.
File Type: MP4 and WMV
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty nice overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
120 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 4288 x 2848
Sizes vary a lot but are generally quite large.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
5-10 second buffer.
Stop/start jerky playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Nothing since August, 2012.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 8
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
84 BradlyH (11) 6 08-08-11
85 tangub (151) 4 05-13-11
86 otoh (54) 3 04-29-11
87 anyonebutme (14) 6 01-05-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (8)

Comment Title / Date
"No site support"
06-09-14 (0 Replies)
"But Girlfolio still updates?"
12-19-12 (0 Replies)
"Another let down."
07-08-11 (3 Replies)
"a new spicyer style?"
05-04-11 (11 Replies)
"Full strips here"
04-26-11 (8 Replies)
"monthly sale"
04-13-11 (4 Replies)
"Anyone been a member lately?"
06-29-10 (4 Replies)
"Don't Hold Your Breath"
12-18-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (8)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-14-14 Porn Inspector 3.3 of 5
06-12-12 Adult Reviews 7 of 10
06-11-12 Porn Reviews 65 of 100
07-27-11 Nude Reviews 87.5 of 100
07-06-14 Rabbit's Reviews 64 of 100
Average Score: 70.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-19-12