Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Adult Friend Fi... 83.0
2. Bondage.com 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top BDSM Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. The Upper Floor 88.5
3. Hog Tied 88.5
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. Wired Pussy 88.0
6. Device Bondage 87.0
7. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
8. The Training Of... 86.5
9. Mighty Mistress 84.5
10. Dominated Girls 84.5
11. Ken Marcus 84.0
12. House Of Gord 84.0
13. Public Disgrace 84.0
14. Infernal Restra... 84.0
15. Wasteland 84.0

View All : BDSM Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2293 Sites
2. Bizarre - 292 Sites
3. Spanking - 139 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bondage.com Review
Last Update: 09-18-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bondage.com

Pay Site

The community of Bondage.com is one of the classic BDSM sites on the adult web, and promises a very wide array of pictures, plenty of live chat and more.


Primary Niche: BDSM
Secondary Niches: All FetishesCommunities

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about bondage.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $56.85 (3 months, recurs $17.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $89.95 (6 months, recurs $15.95/mo.)
1 Year: $155.40 (recurs at $12.45/mo.)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-15-2012)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (exclusive user/community content).
Members: Over 1,125,364+ profiles online.
3rd Party: Yes, video feeds, pics, store.
Other: Forums, groups, a/v chat, stories, blogs, messaging.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1996
Facts Updated: 08-28-13
Listed Date: Mar '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 08-28-13)
Details: Updates are member driven. The latest site stats can be found on the home page.

Company Info

Friendfinder Networks, Inc.
9 Sites Listed
Partner: Bondage.com Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
09-18-2013
77.0
Duke
08-22-2012
80.0
Maggie
03-02-2012
80.0
Vanessa
02-03-2010
77.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bondage.com Review by Vanessa Bondage.com

Review by Vanessa

Released Sep 18, '13 , Written Sep 10, '13
Intro

Bondage.com is more than just a BDSM and fetish site, it's a community of people who participate in making the site what it is by adding BDSM personals, stories, chats and forums. Currently there are over 1,125,364 BDSM personal ads online and over 475 users online (at the time of this review, more than 1,000 in chat), 376,540 member pics and a grand total of about 65,760 bondage pics for community members to check out. Registration is free and gives limited access to the site, but for $19.95 per month you can get premium access to the content and all that it has to offer. The member's area offers a unique and professional design, and although the quality of content ranges quite a bit, updates can be expected daily.


The Pros

  Large Community of BDSM Members.

When it comes to the community part of the site, I suppose this is where the actual fun begins. There are so many options and user settings, which I'm sure help to create an imaginative community of people who can actually get to know each other in some form and share their BDSM and fetish fantasies with one another. Some of the user profiles are really in-depth and it's clear that this is not just a community, but a family when it comes to bondage lovers.

  Member Profiles, User Features & Friends Tools.

Your Personals section allows you to create a profile and answer essay questions such as: Why are you hear? Describe your personality. What is your ambition? Most memorable scene. Describe your sexiest outfit. What does a collar signify for you? What are your deal breakers? You get the idea. There is also a checklist that gives you that ability to let others know what turns you on and what doesn't, you can add audio clips, see who's checking you out, manage a friends list, search for other member's that fit your criteria, etc. Searching the profiles, you are given a listing of members along with their pictures, name, details/location and the ability to browse their member photos, vote for them, add them to your friends list, contact them and more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They try to make it easy enough to figure out and navigate through the different content sections. With the mix of community and user content this is important since things could get cluttered or confusing quickly if it weren't laid out well.

The Cons

  Generally Low Quality Non-Exclusive Content.

Many of the photos are not exclusive and come from a number of sources. Because of this, quality varies. There are photos as small as 320x480 and as large as 768x1024. Some of the pictures are quite pixelated, dark & blurry, while others are clear and sharp. Some look like they were shot by professional photographers and others look shot at home.

  No Video Content.

The video section of the site points you to video feeds (premium member's only) and pay per view video as well as bondage webcams brought to you by cams.com. Although there is no self-hosted or member videos offered here there is a large selection of 3rd party ones and Bondage.com makes up for it in other ways, I assume, by offering members forums and live chat, email capabilities, stories, columns and more.

  Site Design Needs More Work.

Not only is the member's area showing its age, but t search features don't work. It looks like they've done away with categories for the image content in favor of an advanced search feature with multiple filters. However, this search feature didn't work for me now matter what I tried. The member profile search didn't work for me either.

Minor Negatives:

  • It's hard to say for sure but it doesn't look like any new pics have been added to the image section in some time. In fact, even by content counts since my last visit, it's clear that member ads are the bulk of what's being added new here.
  • There are some upsells worked into the content sections here like for things like products/stores, live pay-per-view webcams, and pay-per-minute videos.
  • There are no ZIPs for the image sets.

Bottom Line

A community of bondage-loving amateurs. Content is just so-so.

It's hard to say how much of the site can you gain access to by registering for free, but if you're someone who's interested in an online fetish and bondage community then I guess it doesn't hurt to find out. I'm sure in order to be able to contact other members and see some of their images you must join at the $19.95 monthly fee, which isn't too bad really. Ultimately, though, potential members need to remember that this is more of a community site then it is a content site. While there certainly is image content to be seen here, most, if not all of it are small images and reduced quality content. I did see some interesting content though, much of which will please those of you who share this lifestyle of spankings, torture, humiliation, bondage, latex and the like.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A bondage community sites that promises a very wide array of pictures, personals, plenty of live chat and more.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, this appears to be a large community of amateurs, however, I did notice image content that looked "produced".

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
(average size, HQ)

Live Cams: 
Live A/V member chat.
Only Cams.com 3rd party PPV for live webcam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Not saved after closing browser.

Model Info: 
Thousands of online members.
Of all ages.
From all over the world.

Other Content: 
Blogs, personals, groups, videos.
Forums, chat, messages, store.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Personals can be browsed by location.
Member profiles.
User ratings.
Hot/cold lists, notifications, compatibility ratings.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level.
Most are not airbrushed/touched up.
Poor lighting in many images.
Mix of indoor/outdoor photography.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Image sizing ranges across the board.
Can be anywhere from 400x600 to 1024x683 and up, depending.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-18-13