Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Shemax Network 89.0
2. Ladyboy Player 83.0
3. Shemale Tug Job... 81.0
4. Black Shemale S... 80.5
5. Wild Shemale Or... 79.5
6. Femboy Fever 77.5
7. Shemale Video C... 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Tranny Sites

1. Shemax Network 89.0
2. TS Seduction 87.0
3. Grooby Archives 86.5
4. Brazilian Trans... 86.0
5. Shemale Yum 85.5
6. Shemales From H... 85.5
7. Shemale.asia 85.0
8. TGirl Network 85.0
9. Ladyboy Ladyboy 84.5
10. Shemale Club 84.0
11. Ladyboy Gold 84.0
12. Black TGirls 84.0
13. Ass Toyed Shema... 84.0
14. Tranny Pack 83.5
15. Ladyboy Player 83.0

View All : Tranny Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2311 Sites
2. Gay - 1611 Sites
3. Reality - 567 Sites
4. Bizarre - 292 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Black Shemale Stars Review
Last Update: 07-11-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Black Shemale Stars

Pay Site

This site features what it says...really hot black shemale stars who love showing off for the camera.


Primary Niche: Transexuals

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about blackshemalestars.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $34.95  Our Price $29.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 11-29-10.
Multi-Mo: $74.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Zombaio, Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-29-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 88+ Video Shoots (approx. 16 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), 2600k, 852x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 88+ Photo Shoots (avg. 150 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Behind-the-scenes clips, interviews, wallpapers, travel guide.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2008
Facts Updated: 07-11-13
Listed Date: Dec '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-08-13 (as of 07-11-13)
Details: The dates show 1 scene update every week.

Company Info

Spider Dollars
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Spider Dollars

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-28-2013
80.5
Vanessa
01-29-2011
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Black Shemale Stars Review by Spencer Black Shemale Stars

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 28, '13 , Written Feb 21, '13
Intro

Black Shemale Stars is up for review today, and you can probably guess pretty quickly what they're offering up here. Take the shemale niche and make sure all the models are black, and you're off to a good start. They have everything from solo to hardcore action as well, so there should be something for everybody. They are part of the Shemax Network of sites, and you get full access to everything for $30 a month thanks to a special discount they've setup for our users.


The Pros

  Unique black shemale scenes.

Shemales are a niche enough, and add in the fact that they're all black here, and it makes it all the more unique. There's everything from solo jackoff scenes to full hardcore action (with guys or other shemales usually). So if you like the sound of it, it's probably one of the few sites you can find with content like this.

  Network access included.

It looks like they used to offer increasing network access for each month you were a member, but not their join page shows off that you get instant access to the whole thing. It's not huge, but you get access to a few other sites, all tranny-related, and all offering very similar content.

  Videos offered in HD.

All of the videos I checked out here came in high definition, which was great to see. The videos look quite nice, and even their streaming video comes in HD if the set includes it. This definitely helps them stand out from the crowd a bit.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Navigation is decent here with a category search setup, which helps a lot. It's not perfect, as the layout was not my favorite, and things like the models index are for the whole network, not each individual site.
  • Updates do come in here weekly at least, which is good to see. It's pretty standard in terms of update schedules, but at least the site is active, and they're pretty consistent.
  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.

The Cons

  Needs some growth still.

There just isn't a ton to see here unfortunately. They have just under 70 scenes up, which isn't the smallest I've seen, but they definitely have room for some growth still. The updates are coming, but it'll take some time before the numbers are better.

Minor Negatives:

  • As I see on many sites these days, the file sizes they list for video downloads are off. It's not a huge deal, but I always wonder how it happens.
  • The actual website is a little slow to respond at times. Pages take just a few seconds longer than normal to render, so I'm not sure what's up there.
  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.

Bottom Line

Not bad for a little niche content, but I'd really love more content here overall.

They're off to an okay start here at Black Shemale Stars, but without more content, it's going to be tough to get too excited here. You do have the network to help you out, but if the black thing is pretty important, that may be not much help. For what they do have, the quality is decent enough, and the niche is pretty specific. If they can keep up with updates and growth, this could be good in time.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring anything from solo to hardcore action with black shemales.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.9MB/sec.
Browser: 400KB/sec.
(445MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~450KB
ZIP = ~20MB
WMV = ~450MB
MPG = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 4500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
All black models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
70+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1360 x 913
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Barely okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-09-13 Porn Adept 83 of 100
07-11-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.4 of 10
08-18-11 Porn Paysites .net 86 of 100
05-19-10 Adult Reviews 8.5 of 10
11-14-12 Rabbit's Reviews 71 of 100
Average Score: 81.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-11-13