Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Elegant Angel 86.5
3. Club Filly 83.0
4. Load My Mouth 83.0
5. Club Peter Nort... 82.0
6. Mobile Pornstar... 81.0
7. Lex Steele 81.0
8. Mike John VIP 80.5
9. Jizz Mouth Wash 80.0
10. Gay Star Networ... 79.5
11. Sperm Cocktail 79.5
12. Pornstars Analy... 79.5
13. Silverstone Vid... 79.0
14. Pornstar Squirt 79.0
15. First Sex Video 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Ebony Sites

1. Round and Brown 85.0
2. Black Ice Pass 83.0
3. Glory Hole Init... 82.5
4. Ghetto Doorway 82.0
5. Ebony HDV 80.0
6. Black Porno Pas... 80.0
7. Ghetto Gaggers 80.0
8. Hustlaz 79.5
9. Ebony Cum Dumps 79.5
10. Black Amateur B... 79.0
11. The Habib Show 79.0
12. Ball Honeys 79.0
13. Bootylicious Ma... 78.0
14. Ivy Black 78.0
15. Black Mama 77.5

View All : Ebony Sites
Related Niches

1. Asian - 443 Sites
2. Interracial - 264 Sites
3. Latina - 191 Sites
4. Indian - 69 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Black Reign XXX Review
Last Update: 10-21-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Black Reign XXX

Pay Site

Black Reign XXX celebrates all women of color, along with Lex Steele's hardcore action to go with.


Primary Niche: Ebony Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about blackreignxxx.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
1 Year: $89.50 (recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 128+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 1000k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 800k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Notes: Streaming Flash format also available. Newer MPEG videos are 640x360, 1500k.

Images

Quantity: 4+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.

Note: user reports a limit of 100 downloads per day

3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, personals, store.
Dates

Site Launched: May 2005
Facts Updated: 10-21-10
Listed Date: May '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-29-10 (as of 10-21-10)
Details: Content count hasn't changed in over six months.

Company Info

HVL Cyberweb Solutions
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Brain Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-22-2010
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Black Reign XXX Review by Maggie Black Reign XXX

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 22, '10 , Written Sep 20, '10
Intro

Black Reign X is the home of performer Lexington Steele's 2005 and 2006 AVN Best Ethnic-themed series. The hot stud fucks some of the most beautiful women of color in this hardcore collection.


The Pros

  Hot hardcore video collection.

There's a reason that Black Reign has won AVN's Best Ethnic-Themed Series. Lex Steele is an amazing performer with super-sized equipment that he uses to fuck some extremely beautiful black and Latina ladies. This series was also recognized for its anal action, so expect some of that here, along with some threesomes. It's a great series for fans of hardcore multi-ethnic sex.

  Easy to navigate.

Black Reign's design and navigation keep with the flow of the rest of the network. Everything is appropriately labeled, categorized, and linked so that it's easy to jump from one scene to the next, whether that next scene is from the same site, same model, same category, etc. They've got some really useful browse tools, along with things like user ratings and a favorites folder. As far as the look of the site, form follows function in this case, so it's not the flashiest, but it's a clean design that users will have no trouble getting around.

  Good-sized collection.

Black Reign is a nice-sized site, with 128 scenes online. Each scene is around 20 minutes long, so there's a good amount to see here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Loved the Flash player! You can jump around immediately, the video buffers quickly, and they even offer filmstrip navigation. Just look at the screencaps below the video and click on any one to jump to that spot in the video right away.
  • Good video viewing options. Each scene can be streamed in Flash, and downloaded as wmvs, mp4s, and mpegs as full-length scenes.
  • Members of Black Reign XXX also get access to the Brain Pass network. There are 51 sites in that network so that's a great bonus for members.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Black Reign XXX at a special discount price of $20 a month. That's a nice savings off the regular price of $30 a month!

The Cons

  Non-exclusive content.

These are all scenes from the Black Reign and Black Moon Rising video series. These are popular lines that fans of the genre have probably seen before. Keep in mind that there are no original scenes here.

  Average quality video.

The videos here are all a few years old. Though they play at 2000k and are 720x480 in size, they weren't quite as sharp as I was expecting. For professional DVD scenes, I thought the videos would be a little bit higher quality.

  No recent updates.

The last time Black Reign was updated was five months ago. Before that, updates were coming at a rate of two per month. I think it's a safe bet that the site is no longer updating so keep in mind that no new material will be added.

Minor Negatives:

  • Design was a bit generic. As I mentioned above, it's certainly a clean design, but it's also a bit boring. The sites are also so integrated into the network that it's hard to tell if you're still looking at First Sex Video's section of the site or if you've wandered to a different site in the collection without knowing it.
  • There are only four photo galleries available. This is basically a video-only site.

Bottom Line

The videos are full of hot ethnic sex but the site has some issues.

You can't go wrong with a Lexington Steele collection. Fans of his are sure to enjoy the hardcore action on Black Reign. However, it's really disappointing that updates have stopped. I also thought the video quality could have been higher. For a professional site, I think there's room for improvement. Still, with such a low discount price and network access, it's definitely a good value. Keep in mind the site's weaknesses and I think you'll find that this hot, hardcore collection is worth a look.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore videos of Lex Steele fucking beautiful women of color.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(500MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. These scenes are available on DVD.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MPG = ~365MB
WMV = ~500MB
MP4 = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All ethnic models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-30.
US and Canada-based.

Other Content: 
Network access.

Other Details: 
No condoms in most scenes.
No music in videos.
Some member's area ads.
Members can comment on scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Very good quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No recent updates.


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-21-10