Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Bare Maidens 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 92.0
6. X-Art 90.5
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Sex Art 90.0
9. Twistys 90.0
10. MC Nudes 90.0
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. Wow Girls 90.0
13. The Life Erotic 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. DDF Busty 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 830 Sites
2. Glamour - 491 Sites

View All : Niches

Bare Maidens

Pay Site

This site features high quality photography showing lovely nude women in Celtic and other fantasy-style settings.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsAll Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about baremaidens.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.85 (recurs at $14.95/mo.)
Monthly: $29.75 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.00 (3 months, recurs $10.95/mo.)
1 Year: $99.00 (recurs at $7.95/mo.)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 66+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash DL (flv), bit unknown, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 750x576 (streaming)
Notes: WMV format only available on newer videos.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 236 Models
Other: Stories.
Dates

Site Launched: May 2006
Facts Updated: 10-02-13
Listed Date: May '07

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
09-27-13 (as of 10-02-13)
Details: Calendar log. Around eight total updates per month.

Company Info

BareMaidens.com
1 Site Listed
Partner: Bare Maidens Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-14-2013
82.5
Maggie
04-18-2011
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bare Maidens Review by Spencer Bare Maidens

Review by Spencer

Released May 14, '13 , Written May 6, '13
Intro

Bare Maidens is up for review today, and you might have to head to their tour to get a good idea of what they offer up here. They deal in the fantasy realm, stuff like characters you might find in RPG's, or similar movies. I think the take on this stuff is pretty personal, so definitely go see what their style is all about. However, they seem to do a great job here just from peeking around the tour. $20 gets you in the door, and that drops to $15 if you stick around, which isn't too bad at all.


The Pros

  Pretty unique fantasy world content!

The whole theme of the site is going to be what grabs your attention for sure. They offer up what I'd call fantasy-driven content, meaning characters you might find in role playing games, movies, books, and other similar areas. From there, anything goes in mostly solo action from just sexy posing, nudity, and costumes to full dildo play if they find something magical to arouse themselves with.

  Quality is awesome lately, especially videos.

Everything looks pretty good here these days, though the videos really grabbed my attention. Photos are large all the way throughout the collection, which is great to see, and a lot of them have a pretty professional feel to them. Videos, once they switched to HD, are about as good as they come. Expect full 1080p action in two different options.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • I don't know that there's a set update schedule or anything, but they do add new content pretty regularly. Expect around eight additions per month, most of which are photos.

The Cons

  Navigation is pretty bad.

The whole design and layout just don't work for me. This is pretty reminiscent of site design from several years ago that's never been updated. They break things down by year and then month, or you can browse by model, but that's it. Besides redoing everything to make it feel more current, I'd look for more navigational tools to be added including some kind of category filter or search for sure.

  Older quality isn't as good.

The photos actually look decent throughout (though you can tell their abilities got better as time went on). The videos, however, don't look as good when you're further back in the collection. It's expected, but could still be disappointing.

  Could use more videos.

There just aren't a ton of videos here in proportion to the photo updates. I'm sure they're harder to film, but they're a huge draw in my opinion. I'd love the ratio to be bumped up at minimum, with maybe a few new videos per month as a good starting point.


Bottom Line

There are some issues, but the unique content and high-quality videos really help them here.

Bare Maidens feels a bit behind the times in terms of the site itself as the design, navigation, and more is pretty weak all around. However, if you can look past that, I think you'll find some great material here. It's very unique and pretty special, and I think the right crowd will have a fantastic time here. Add in some great quality and consistent updates, and things are looking good. I wouldn't mind a few more videos in proportion, and their older content doesn't look as great, but it's all part of the package I guess. Check it out, and if it suits your fancy, I think you can have some good fun here, especially at that nice recurring price.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring girls portraying various fantasy characters from books, movies, video games, and other similar genres showing off their bodies and playing with themselves depending on the scene.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.0MB/sec.
Browser: 500KB/sec.
(1.7GB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~650KB
ZIP = ~100MB
WMV = ~1GB
FLV = ~1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: FLV & WMV
Bit-Rate: 10000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: They look awesome!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Story.
Behind the scenes.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 4000 x 2500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Small-medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
(usually updates around eight times per month, with the majority being photos)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
88 pornstacker (0) 3 02-03-13
86 Hooliganzo (4) 6 12-12-12
80 mbaya (356) 1 05-13-11
80 Drooler (220) 1 05-17-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Quirky & artsy,.....but worth a look. ;0)"
01-06-12 (1 Reply)
"Me Thinks My Lady Hath Raised My "Sword""
05-15-07 (7 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-03-14 Porn Inspector 3.6 of 5
Average Score: 72.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-02-13