Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AV9898 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Pix and Video 90.0
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 569 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » AV9898 Review
Last Update: 09-26-09
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

AV9898

Pay Site

This site promises a good selection of uncensored Japanese porn videos for download, all for a monthly fee.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Asian GirlsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about av9898.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $53.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 739+ Scenes (approx. 35 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Notes: many videos are only as large as 320x120, 700k

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (about 35% exclusive content).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2005
Facts Updated: 09-20-09
Listed Date: Mar '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Details: dates show updates every 2-3 days

Company Info

AV9898 Co.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Zen Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-26-2009
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
AV9898 Review by Maggie AV9898

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 26, '09 , Written Sep 21, '09
Intro

AV9898 is an Asian video site featuring "100% Uncensored Japanese Adult Video." That's right, uncensored. Their collection of 740 hardcore movies shows you everything you want to see and sometimes a little bit more. They really are hardcore, too, with categories that include gangbangs, pissing, blowjobs, rape, and cum eating. These Japanese girls don't shy away from any kinky action.


The Pros

  Some exclusive content.

They have a separate section of exclusive material so it's easy to see what content is uniquely theirs and what can be found elsewhere. There are currently 256 exclusive videos, so about 34% of the material here. That's not bad! Even the rest of the content they claim to have the exclusive rights to distribute outside of Japan so it should basically all be found only here.

  Uncensored Japanese content!

Authentic uncensored Japanese movies are tough to find. AV9898 explains that "adult videos in Japan are required by law to censor the display of genitalia. But these videos can be distributed without the mosaic censor outside of Japan. Our servers are located in the US and abide by US laws pertaining to adult material." What you get here is the real deal with no annoying mosaic blurring of the good stuff.

  Large collection.

AV9898 currently offers 740 videos in their collection. They cover some really wild themes and feature 58 models. Most of the videos are around 30 minutes long, so there's plenty to keep members entertained for a good while.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The videos look good. They play at 2000k and are 640x480 in size. They look like they've been pulled from DVD and put right on the site, which they have. They could be a bit sharper at times, but overall this is a good-looking collection.
  • Updates come often. A new video is added to the site every 2-3 days.
  • Some good search tools. The advanced search lets you select multiple categories and model features to find your specific interests. This is surely the highlight of navigation here.

The Cons

  The site design is really cluttered.

There are way too many banners throughout the site. They've got ads everywhere! Most of the ads have Japanese text so I'm not even sure what the ads are for. Also, it seems like there isn't a distinct member's area, you just can access the content once you've logged in, so despite having logged in you'll see banners inviting you to join the site everywhere. The design really needs work.

  Trouble accessing site and downloading.

Throughout the day, when I would try to access the site, it kept going up and down. Currently I'm having trouble accessing any of the actual video pages. Earlier I got that far, but then when I was downloading the movies the speeds were all over the place. It would limp along for an hour at 20kbps and then speed up to 200kbps before dropping way back down. It was (and is) extremely annoying.

Minor Negatives:

  • Some of the scenes and models are missing information. Some of it is language related. The movies have descriptions when you%u2019re visiting the Japanese version of the site but not when you're visiting the English version. There's really not much info provided, although they do provide most of the models' blood types, which is very useful information to have.

Bottom Line

The collection is entertaining but the site needs an extreme makeover.

AV9898 definitely entertains, thanks to a large collection of exclusive uncensored hardcore movies. The scenes look good and more are being added frequently. However, the site is strikingly not user-friendly! Navigating was impossible at times. The videos were extremely slow to download. The price of $20 a month is definitely on the low side for this type of content, so that's a very good thing. Overall I'd recommend joining if you really dig Japanese porn, but you better have a lot of time and patience to get the most out of your membership.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive and non-exclusive hardcore scenes featuring Japanese porn without the blurry censors.

Download Managers: 
Yes, sort of.
Channel Max: 2
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 0-30KB/sec.
Browser: 0-30KB/sec.
(180MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)
Site was very slow to respond, and download speeds varied as well.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Some content is exclusive, and some isn't. They have a separate exclusive section that makes up about half of the content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~150MB-250MB per part
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All Japanese models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen, but it's noted.
Soft music in some videos.
Site was very slow/non-responsive over a period of several hours.
Some graphics are in Japanese.
All videos here are completely uncensored (no blur).

Other Languages: 
English, Japanese.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
95 nomokie (3) 0 04-26-11
65 Denner (233) 4 02-04-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"GOOD NEWS"
11-06-08 (0 Replies)
"WARNING *WARNING*WARNING*"
10-16-08 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-03-14 Porn Inspector 4.5 of 5
Average Score: 90.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-26-09