Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Aria Giovanni 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Naughty Alysha 85.0
7. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
8. Dawn's Place 85.0
9. Leony Aprill 85.0
10. Cathy's Craving 85.0
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Peter North 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3570 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1051 Sites
3. Webcams - 504 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 129 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Aria Giovanni Review
Last Update: 03-02-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Aria Giovanni

Pay Site

One of the most downloaded women on the internet, Aria Giovanni presents her official website and complete collection of photo and video work.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Porn Stars

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ariagiovanni.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurs at $19.95/mo.)
Payment: Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: DHD Media

Videos

Quantity: 131+ Scenes (approx. 4 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 500k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 600k, 240x180 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 1,802+ Galleries (avg. 38 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, message board.
Other: Diary, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2000
Facts Updated: 02-21-10
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-28-10 (as of 02-21-10)
Details: dates showed photo gallery updates a few times a week up until around a month from this last update

Company Info

Adult Branding, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Aria Bucks

Important
  • many galleries are hi-res


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-02-2010
77.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Aria Giovanni Review by Spencer Aria Giovanni

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 2, '10 , Written Feb 24, '10
Intro

Aria Giovanni is up for review today, and if that name doesn't stir up some kind of image in your head, you haven't been on the internet long enough. She had to be possibly the most popular "pornstar" a few years back, as you couldn't go to many websites without seeing her big boobies in one form or another. I put pornstar in quotes as she's a pretty softcore model, but will pose with girls and stuff at least. She's curvy, exotic, and hot as all hell. Her website here is obviously her official home, and I think it contains a big mix of exclusive and non-exclusive content. A lot of her material was shot for other sites back in the day, but I guess it's nice to have some of that here too. She also does weekly chats, which is pretty rare for a star of her magnitude. The price isn't too bad either at $25 for the first month, and then just $20 a month after that.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection, especially photos.

There's actually a ton of photos here, especially considering it's a solo site. Granted, some of them are of her friends or whatever, but she has over 1,800 galleries currently. The video count is less impressive at just over 130 for now, though that's not terrible I guess.

  Updates come pretty often overall.

The video updates are a bit slow, but the photos are updated a few times per week currently. I'm surprised she's still shooting that much to get more content out at that rate, but I definitely won't complain here.

  Cam shows are a big plus.

I would have never guessed that Aria would take the time to do some cam shows for her members. From what I can tell, they come weekly over at Camz.com. They're billed as softcore chat shows, but still, you get some interactive time with one of the hottest stars out there.

Other Good Stuff:

  • I'd guess at least some of this content is exclusive, though you can't really tell which is which unfortunately.
  • The videos here come in three options: WMV, MPG, and Flash, and all three are both downloadable and streaming.

The Cons

  Navigation could be expanded.

The script she uses to run her site is pretty standard out there, and I'm not a huge fan. I'd love more options overall for narrowing the content down. The current search she has isn't nearly enough, and I'd really like to see a more advanced version if possible.

  Quality varies at times.

She's just been around so long that a lot of her content is older at this point. Unfortunately, the quality goes with that as well, and some of the stuff here doesn't look that great. Even the best quality is a little lower than I'd hope for from a site like this.

Minor Negatives:

  • The blog seems all but dead. She used to post pretty regularly, but hasn't added anything new there in about eight months. More posts would definitely boost up the interactive part of the site even more.
  • I'd say a lot of the content here is non-exclusive as well unfortunately. They don't separate it out at all, but when you're as photographed as she is, you may recognize some of this material.
  • The design for the site is a bit plain overall, and could use an update. It feels like it was made several years ago and never updated.

Bottom Line

A little better than I was expecting, but a few upgrades wouldn't hurt here.

Aria Giovanni offered up quite a bit of content, and was definitely larger than I expected. Plus, the cam shows blew me away, even though they're more softcore chats it looks like. Many no-name sites don't offer anything like that, so for Aria to hook it up is great. The content is a huge mixed bag, and was a little lower in quality than I was hoping for. Updates do still come, especially if you're a photo fan, as those come a couple times per week. The site is pretty plain and could use a redesign and better navigation. Otherwise, there's a lot to see, and Aria's still pretty hot these days. It's not the best site in the world, but it was better than I'd hoped.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable softcore scenes usually featuring Aria posing, some friends, and sometimes Aria and friends together in girl/girl scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(167MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: I think there's a mix of exclusive and non-exclusive material here, though it's tough to tell which is which.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~15MB
WMV = ~90MB
MPG = ~75MB
FLV = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
It looks like there's a softcore weekly cam chat through Camz.com

Logging In: 
User, pw, short verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
32 yr old female.
5'6
34DD-28-38

Model Info: 
Solo girl site.
Various female girlfriends.

Other Content: 
Pretty slow blog.
Various items available to purchase.

Other Details: 
Medium music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Some airbrushing at times.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1067
Archives = 800 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately (WMV).
Must download to jump around (Flash).
3-7 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
Video updates are a little slower.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
82 Xororos (14) 3 03-31-09
75 TrashMan 0 02-12-09
86 exotics4me (463) 9 04-22-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Will we ever?"
06-10-07 (4 Replies)
"What's the Definition of Hardcore?"
05-21-07 (6 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-02-10