Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Twistys Mobile 87.0
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Busty Ones 86.5
8. Babes Network.c... 86.0
9. Movie Box 86.0
10. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
11. Big Wet Butts 85.5
12. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
13. Big Naturals 85.0
14. Big Tits At Sch... 85.0
15. Baby Got Boobs 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 89.0
2. Club Sandy 88.0
3. 4 Real Swingers 86.5
4. Kelly Madison 86.0
5. MistressT.net 86.0
6. Rachel Aziani 86.0
7. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
12. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
13. Peter North 84.0
14. Janessa Brazil 84.0
15. Dawn's Place 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3591 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1051 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Anette Dawn Review
Last Update: 01-27-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Anette Dawn

Pay Site

This is the website home of hot Twistys gal, Anette Dawn, where she shares photos and other content with friends.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about anettedawn.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39.98/mo.)

Details: Trial members get access to 3 scenes & 3 photo sets, both pre-selected.

Verified 08-06-13 with Twistys (same company).
Monthly: $27.95 (recurring)
1 Year: $95.40 (recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 09-29-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 73+ Video Shoots (approx. 12 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 2000k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Notes: some videos have higher specs

Images

Quantity: 72+ Photo Shoots (avg. 120 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, pictures, videos, store.
Other: Bio, wallpapers.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2007
Facts Updated: 01-27-11
Listed Date: Mar '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Details: Content count hasn't changed since June.

Company Info

MindGeek
167 Sites Listed
Partner: Twistys Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-09-2010
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Anette Dawn Review by Spencer Anette Dawn

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 9, '10 , Written Apr 5, '10
Intro

Anette Dawn is up for review today, and this is a solo site from the Twistys group. I assume this is one of their favorite models that they wanted to feature a little more in-depth, and this is a great way to do it. The site features their traditional awesome photo quality, but still seems a bit new in other areas for now. Thankfully, you do get member's access with your membership, so there's lots more to see. That means it'll cost you $28 a month here, as with all their other sites, for a month's worth of access.


The Pros

  Picture quality is great.

The pictures look really nice here, which is no surprise considering where the content comes from. I wouldn't mind them being offered in a larger size, but the technical quality is great. They're always clear, colorful, sharp, and interesting.

  Network access included.

There are five other sites included with your membership, and they include very similar content to what you'll find here. Granted, I don't think you'll find any new sets of Anette anywhere else, but at least there's more to see for your money.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The design of the site looks really nice here. The graphics look great and are colorful and sharp.

The Cons

  Needs some growth.

Thankfully it's not too tiny or anything, but she definitely needs more content for a solo site I'd say. 75 scenes or so just isn't enough, and I don't even know often new material is added here right now.

  No interaction.

There's no interaction with Anette at all. I was glad to see her bio up, so at least you could read more about her, but that's about as personal as it gets. Her diary area is empty, and there are no cam shows or anything.

  Video quality is closer to average.

Compared to the photos, which look great, the videos are much more average overall in terms of quality. In fact, all of the videos only come in their "medium" quality setting, with high and low not being offered. She could definitely use a bump up to HD in my opinion.

Minor Negatives:

  • The downloads came in rather slow here. At best, they were about 1/4 of our max speed, which means the videos took a little longer than needed to come in.
  • They don't date any of the content or updates here, so you're stuck watching and guessing as to when content is added.
  • Several areas of the site are just empty here, including the wishlist and diary areas.
  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.
  • I think they could offer photos in a larger size here. The quality is great, and I think people would like to see pictures bigger than the usual 1280x854 that they generally offer.

Bottom Line

Cool girl and nice photos, but I think a little more of everything would help.

Anette Dawn is off to a decent start, but I think there's some room for growth and improvement overall in the long run. It's not tiny, but there are only 75 scenes or so up, which isn't a ton. Many of the areas are empty (her diary, her wishlist), and there's no interaction here with Anette at all; I really feel the personal aspect of a solo site should be high on the priority list. The photos look great, but could be offered in a larger size. The videos look more average, and could use a bump in quality. Updates are not dated at all, so you'll have to keep a close eye out for new additions. I think it's an okay site as part of the network, but could use a little time to really stand on its own.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring busy Anette Dawn stripping, posing, and playing for the camera.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.8MB/sec.
Browser: 160KB/sec.
(187MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~30MB
WMV = ~175MB
MOV = ~175MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
22 yr old female.
5'6", 108lbs).
34D-24-35
Blonde.

Model Info: 
Solo girl site.
Based in Hungary.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1280 x 850
Some = 1600 x 1034
Most images in portrait.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 6
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
77 Gazette Risque (55) 2 06-01-10
70 roseman (253) 0 08-23-08
89 ace of aces (179) 4 08-20-08
79 Wittyguy (95) 1 07-16-08
82 Denner (233) 6 01-20-08
86 exotics4me (463) 2 10-01-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (6)

Comment Title / Date
"Too bad she can't handle it!"
04-18-09 (0 Replies)
"No more updates?"
04-10-09 (1 Reply)
"Same updates ?"
04-04-09 (3 Replies)
"Videos"
09-03-08 (0 Replies)
"So far, I'm impressed"
09-25-07 (3 Replies)
"Anbody tried it yet?"
05-10-07 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (6)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-06-14 Porn Inspector 2.7 of 5
08-10-13 Porn For $1 76 of 100
12-21-12 Porn Adept 77 of 100
04-26-12 Reality Porn Search 76.3 of 100
08-24-10 Porn DB 4.5 of 5
03-09-14 Rabbit's Reviews 61 of 100
10-27-09 Tylers Porn Reviews 74 of 100
Average Score: 72.6

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-27-11