Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Andrew Blake 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 863 Sites
2. Glamour - 511 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Andrew Blake Review
Last Update: 12-23-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Andrew Blake

Pay Site

The official site of acclaimed photographer Andrew Blake, AndrewBlake.com shares his erotic art through pictures and videos.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Soft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about andrewblake.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (5 mo, non-recurring)
Payment: American Express, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: DHD Media
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-26-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 737+ Scenes (approx. 8 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Notes: The videos are resizable in the browser window. Formats are for latest movies and multiple streaming bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 300+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive Andrew Blake content that may also be found on DVD).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, store, vod movies.
Other: Blog, bonus photos and videos, vidcap galleries.
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 1997
Facts Updated: 12-09-13
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-09-13 (as of 12-09-13)
Details: One video clip added every other day, photoset updates about once per week.

Company Info

Studio A Entertainment
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Andrew Blake Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
12-23-2013
81.5
Maggie
11-23-2012
81.5
Spencer
11-24-2010
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Andrew Blake Review by Vanessa Andrew Blake

Review by Vanessa

Released Dec 23, '13 , Written Dec 16, '13
Intro

Andrew Blake is the home of AVN Hall-of-Famer and photographer Andrew Blake. This is a collection of his glamour, artistic and fetish erotica offering hard, soft and lesbian sex. Currently there are more than 735 videos and 300 image galleries to check out with new updates being added often. A membership will set you back about $30 bucks per month.


The Pros

  Original Content.

Andrew Blake produces some very cool erotic, yet edgy content featuring both solo and hardcore scenes, lesbians, fetish content and more. These appear to be some major productions, with a cinema-like quality, lots of creativity and a real sex appeal you won't find like anywhere else.

  Quality Material.

Actual specs aren't available but I can tell you this is some nice looking content. The pics are large and the videos offer HD - sized Flash streaming. . Everything is professionally done, with attention paid to every detail. There's even original music in many of the scenes. From the costumes to the locations to the angles, these scenes are produced and edited to perfection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come often, with several new galleries and/or videos added to the site each week.
  • Plenty of extras are included, like a blog, store, bonus pics and videos, photo diary, limited editions, etc.
  • There are scene tags/categories to help browse content.

The Cons

  No Downloads Available.

The videos are stream only and there are no options for downloading the images. The content here is protected and users are not able to save anything on to their computer.

  Navigation Could be Better.

While not technically bad aesthetically, there is a lot of room for improvement here in terms of site design, browse and user options. There is no model index, advanced search, sorting or any other browse/user features.

Minor Negatives:

  • Obviously the further back into the archives that you go, the smaller the images are and the lesser the video quality.
  • There is no scene info given and there is no model index with bios.

Bottom Line

It's about the original scenes, but lack of info and downloads disappoints.

Andrew Blake offers some very original content and I really like his style. And even though the site design didn't offer the browse/user and especially not the download options I'm used to, I did like its sense of style as well. But the lack of downloads is a major issue and I really would love to have had at least a model index with short bios. Lack of scene info is also disappointing. In the end its all about the original scenes here, which are great, but there's definite room for improvement.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive sensually erotic photos and videos by director Andrew Blake, featuring softcore, hardcore, and lesbian action.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
300 models total.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Blog.
Bonus photos.
Video extras.
Production stills.
Store.

Other Details: 
Soft music in many videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Photos are not downloadable. Specs aren't available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Four quality levels.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 new videos.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"No downloads...!"
07-05-12 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-24-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
01-09-13 Porn Adept 86 of 100
02-04-13 Porn Reviews 68 of 100
Average Score: 80.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-23-13