Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Homegrown Video 86.0
2. Alternadudes 81.0
3. Homegrown Anal ... 76.0
4. Homegrown Wives 75.0
5. Homegrown Big C... 75.0
6. Homegrown Outdo... 70.0
7. Homegrown Hairy... 68.5
8. Homegrown GFs 68.0
9. Homegrown Cream... 68.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Pride Studios 86.0
10. Men.com 86.0
11. Staxus 86.0
12. Sean Cody 85.5
13. Str8 Hell 85.0
14. Broke Straight ... 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 417 Sites
2. Lesbian - 319 Sites
3. Anal - 222 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 41 Sites
5. For Women - 17 Sites

View All : Niches

Alternadudes

Pay Site

This site features hot alternative gay guys..."the antithesis of the jock," rockers, punks, goths and others.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about alternadudes.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $7.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Verified 02-17-15 with Homegrown Video (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurs at $19.95/mo.)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Videos

Quantity: 26+ DVDs (approx. 90 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3000k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Notes: The Flash format is resizable in your browser. Formats are for latest movies and mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 272+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple size pics and zips are available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 235 Models
Other: 272 total scenes, vidcap galleries, live feeds, video feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2009
Facts Updated: 06-15-15
Listed Date: Mar '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-09-15 (as of 06-15-15)
Details: One video/photoset added per week.

Company Info

New Destiny Internet Grp
10 Sites Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
06-26-2015
81.0
Maggie
12-04-2013
82.0
Vanessa
11-20-2012
84.0
Duke
05-09-2012
82.5
Spencer
08-01-2010
81.0
Maggie
10-13-2009
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Alternadudes Review by Vanessa Alternadudes

Review by Vanessa

Released Jun 26, '15 , Written Jun 16, '15
Intro

This is my second review of Alternadudes, but it's not very often you see gay porno featuring skater dudes, punks, hipsters, gothic, and just otherwise alternative looking guys; piercings, tattoos, you get the idea. Forget twinks and jocks, this is Alternadudes and inside the members area you will find 235 of these guys in almost 280 scenes, most of which also offer digital images, and there are even a few homemade amateur scenes thrown in for fun. Unfortunately content counts haven't been increasing much so I highly doubt the validity of the weekly update schedule.


The Pros

  Original Gay Scenes With Alternative Guys.

This isn't your run of the mill gay site with pornstars, twinks, or even jocks. The guys you will find here are all amateur alternative types with tattoos, piercings, punk rock hair-dos, goth..you get the idea. But you can expect inside is still some great hardcore action along with some solo content as well. There are close to 280 movies here currently.

  HD Scenes.

With the exception of some of the content, most of the latest videos being offered have bitrate speeds over 4000k-8000k and look really great! Even the older videos with 2000k bitrate speeds are holding up well, but the HD scenes really shine!

  Lengthy Scene & Model Info.

Further adding to the sites personality is lengthy scene descriptions for each update. A model index lists the "Alternadudes" along with some bio stats and a quick paragraph about them. This adds to the sites personality and beefs up the content, in a way. Some even offer interview videos, which is great.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Download options include 2 quality options for MP4 format along with one for your mobile device. High res ZIPs are offered for the image sets to round it all out.
  • Scenes are date-stamped with update information plus members can post feedback/comments on the scene and model pages.
  • Scenes are tagged and cross-linked so you can find similar scenes.

The Cons

  Site Design Could be Better.

The site design here is your standard script and nothing special. It does an adequate job at showcasing the content and that's about it. My last review I mentioned things like user-submitted scenes and a blog which are now nowhere to be found.

  Not All Scenes Are HD.

As you go back in the collection to the scenes added in 2009, you'll find that they're not high definition. These movies are quite a bit smaller and not nearly as sharp. Keep in mind, too, that some of the galleries only contain vidcaps as opposed to actual digital photos.

  Not as Much Growth as Expected.

For a site that advertises weekly updates I find it odd that the actual number of scenes has only gone up by about 80 scenes since my last review here in 2012. Either new scenes are being rotated through or there's some truth lacking in the actual update schedule.

Minor Negatives:

  • No WMV files or alternate formats for download.
  • HD scenes aren't labeled as such.

Bottom Line

A fun site for those turned on by punks, skaters & otherwise alternative dudes.

Even though the site hasn't grown all that much, I still really enjoyed the scenes here and think it's a great alternative site for those of you sick of the same old gay porno types, or simply for those of you attracted to alternative looking men; punks, skaters, goth, tattooed and pierced, and hardcore. The video quality varies some, even with the HD scenes but is overall great. I love the lengthy scene info but found all the extras missing this visit. Overall this is still a fun site and worth the price for something a little different.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive gay scenes featuring alternative, goth, punk, etc. type guys in solo, hardcore, & interview scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.3MB/sec.
Browser: 250KB/sec.
(445MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique. I recognize none of them.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~20MB
MP4 = ~300MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most latest videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Nice quality, sharp HD.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to muscular & average.

Model Info: 
235 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Model interview videos.
Model stats & bio info.
Somewhat active blog.
Bonus content.

Other Details: 
A few condoms.
Music video option.
Favorites folder.
User comments.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro level photography.
No airbrushing noticed.
Varying image sharpness.
Mix of pictures & oldest 50 sets vid caps.
Zip files available.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2000 x 1400
Archives = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little even with the newer sets.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Must load to jump ahead.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average to nice quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Date stamps show weekly updates but the amount of site growth doesn't correspond accordingly.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 26, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-26-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
81 Ambition (15) 1 01-27-13
85 gaypornolover (38) 5 08-07-12

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Cannot Cancel"
04-27-15 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-07-14 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
09-13-13 FreeOnes 8.3 of 10
09-12-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.4 of 10
08-09-13 Gay Demon 79 of 100
Average Score: 80.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-26-15