Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Alternadudes 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.5
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. Pride Studios 87.0
7. English Lads 87.0
8. BF Collection 87.0
9. Gay Room 86.5
10. Staxus 86.0
11. Str8 Hell 86.0
12. Men.com 86.0
13. Sean Cody 86.0
14. Titan Men 85.0
15. Extra Big Dicks 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2599 Sites
2. Anal - 159 Sites
3. Fisting - 19 Sites
4. For Women - 17 Sites

View All : Niches

Alternadudes

Pay Site

This site presents an alternative to the typical twinks and muscled guys. Featuring skater boys, tattooed guys, emos and punks, you'll see these hot amateur dudes hooking up with each other, jerking off, giving blow jobs and getting their tight asses fucked.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about alternadudes.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $7.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Verified 04-09-16
Monthly: $29.95 (recurs at $19.95/mo.)
1 Year: $99.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 32+ DVDs (approx. 90 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3100k, 1280x720 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 288+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple size pics and zips are available.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 245 models.
Other: 288 total scenes, vid cap galleries.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2009
Facts Updated: 02-22-16
Listed Date: Mar '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-16-16 (as of 02-22-16)
Details: One video/photo set added per week.

Company Info

Ach Meine Augen, LLC
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Dirty Boy Pays

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
02-29-2016
81.5
Vanessa
06-26-2015
81.0
Maggie
12-04-2013
82.0
Vanessa
11-20-2012
84.0
Duke
05-09-2012
82.5
Spencer
08-01-2010
81.0
Maggie
10-13-2009
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Alternadudes Review by A.K. Alternadudes

Review by A.K.

Released Feb 29, '16 , Written Feb 19, '16
Intro

The alt movement has become quite popular in straight porn, but I haven't seen it much gay porn, so I really appreciated Alternadudes presenting us with something different/alternate from the standard twinks and muscle dudes that make up the majority of gay porn sites. It is also all exclusive and HD which is nice as well.


The Pros

  Exclusive and Varied Alt Dude Action

These tattooed, skater, Emo, punk dudes aren't guys you will find on every gay site out there, so besides the scenes being exclusive, these guys might also be new to some of you. The collection also has some nice variety. While there are simple interview-masturbation scenes, most of the action is hardcore suck and fuck between a couple dudes. But there are also scenes featuring more than just two guys as well.

  Hundreds of Scenes and Growing

There are 288 videos and photo sets available as I write this, but they seem to be very consistent with their weekly updating so by the time you get to the site there will be more than 288 scenes available.

  HD Videos

I wasn't expecting to find HD videos here. Not because I didn't think they could do it, but because the video download files didn't say "HD." They just call them "high" and the best one is marked 3000k. Normally when a site has HD they make sure to call the files "HD." But, that just made it a nice surprise when I saw that almost all the files were 1280x720 (the 3000k is accurate).

Other Good Stuff:

  • You can sort the collection, rate the videos and save favorites. Also, the videos provide info on the length of the scene and there is even an advanced search.

The Cons

  Growth Questions

So, back in June, 2015 there were 272 scenes and now eight months later there are 288. Those numbers would suggest two updates per month, but the dates I am seeing tell me they are updating weekly. We noticed this last time we checked out the site as well, but I can't confirm if it is a rotating issue something else that is causing the discrepancy.

Minor Negatives:

  • It is a little pet peeve of mine - and it might also be for many of you as well - when a streaming video starts to play automatically as is the case here. The moment you click into a scene's page the stream loads up and starts to play. I like to be able to decide when the video starts.
  • The videos only offer one download format, MP4.

Bottom Line

Great content and fun seeing a different type of dude.

The solo and the hardcore action is hot and amateur and the guys certainly enjoy what they are doing. Sure, you can find similar type content elsewhere, but you usually can't find it with guys of the "alt" variety, which makes this stand out for those of you interested in a type of guy not typically found on gay porn sites.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Hot and horny alt dudes in solo and hardcore suck and fuck scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10MB/sec.
(495MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~10MB
MP4 = ~600MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, almost all of them.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: They look good.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic models.
Amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average and athletic.

Model Info: 
245 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Comments.
Ratings.
Category tags.
Advanced search.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
No lighting issues.
Pics generally look good.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1024x768

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Must download to jump around.
Smooth playback.
Average to good-looking.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 Video.
1 Photo set.
(update 1-2 times per week, but possibly rotating content)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
81 Ambition (15) 1 01-27-13
85 gaypornolover (40) 5 08-07-12

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Cannot Cancel"
04-27-15 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-01-16 Gay Demon 76 of 100
08-08-14 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
09-12-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.4 of 10
Average Score: 79.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 02-29-16