Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Adult Video Lin... 80.0
2. Mobile Adult Vi... 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top VOD Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. Adult DVD Empir... 86.0
3. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
4. Gay Hot Movies 84.0
5. Hot Movies 84.0
6. Celebrity Movie... 83.5
7. Wanted List 82.5
8. Adult Empire.co... 82.0
9. Sugar VOD 81.5
10. Adult Video Lin... 80.0
11. GameLink Video ... 79.5
12. Gay Adult Renta... 79.0
13. John Thompson B... 79.0
14. Score On Demand 78.5
15. Best Femdom Vid... 78.5

View All : VOD Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2239 Sites
2. DVDs - 515 Sites
3. Mobile - 447 Sites
4. High Def - 407 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Adult Video Link Review
Last Update: 01-03-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Adult Video Link

Pay Per View

Adult Video Link offers a huge selection of hardcore porn videos in a variety of niches in both pay-per-view as well as rental options for your convenience.


Primary Niche: Video On Demand
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about adultvideolink.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $3.19 (10 minutes)
Credits: $12.99 (120 minutes)
Credits: $22.99 (240 minutes)
Credits: $56.99 (720 minutes)
Credits: $78.99 (1020 minutes)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: Streaming and download rentals also available.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-26-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 23,568+ DVDs (approx. 120 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 720x400 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: Silverlight (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x400 (streaming)
Notes: download to own or rent is available in some DVDs in the HD WMV specs listed. Videos play in Windows Media Player on PCs and Silverlight on MACs.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Dates

Site Launched: 2006
Facts Updated: 01-03-14
Listed Date: Aug '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 01-03-14)
Details: Per owner, 12 titles added per day.

Company Info

East Media Group, Inc.
23 Sites Listed
Partner: VOD Money

Important
  • 1,655 of the DVDs are gay DVDs.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-22-2012
80.0
Vanessa
04-03-2011
80.5
Maggie
09-12-2010
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Adult Video Link Review by Spencer Adult Video Link

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 22, '12 , Written Dec 17, '12
Intro

Adult Video Link is up for review today, and this is a DVD PPV site that offers a ton of content available in streaming format on a per-minute basis. The benefit of this setup is that they're able to offer more studios than a regular download DVD site might be able to, but of course, you're stuck paying through the nose for it, and it's still not exclusive in the end. You buy packages of minutes here, with an average purchase of $23 getting you 240 streaming minutes. You can also rent a whole movie for $6 for two days, or get a "forever rental" for $15 or so for a single DVD.


The Pros

  Huge collection!

Ummm, so there's a lot of content here. We peg them at over 23,000 DVDs currently, each with several scenes available on them. You won't get bored from a lack of options here as you can probably find most any DVD you're looking for I'd assume.

  Wide variety of material.

With big numbers comes a large variety, which isn't a bad thing either. They never get too crazy into niche areas, though they'll sample a wide range of more general fetishes. Think Asians, DP's, gang bangs, outdoors, trannies, lesbians, BDSM, and more.


The Cons

  Streaming only; can get expensive.

The whole payment setup here is that you can watch movies at a per-minute rate in a streaming setup. So you can't download anything, and you're stuck buying packages of minutes. A normal $23 membership at another site gets you four hours of viewing here, which isn't bad, unless you're a heavy user. Beyond that, it could start to get quite expensive in the end.

  Quality isn't great.

Nothing looks all that great here. I'm not sure if it's the Silverlight they used (though I've seen other sites offer great quality there), or that a lot of the content may be a little older, or what, but I'd look for a quality bump if possible; even considering that this is DVD content, it could be better. There were lots of compression artifacts in all videos I watched.

  Non-exclusive content.

Of course, as with all DVD sites (even streaming/PPV ones), the content isn't exclusive. They don't shoot any of their own material, and you can probably find a large chunk of their scenes on other DVD sites out there as well.

  Navigation could be better.

The site is huge, so I'd look for the best possible navigation setup we've ever seen, which just isn't available. They have a lot of categories to browse through, but you can only browse one at a time (no multiple category search that I could find), and then you're browsing through DVDs, not scenes; each DVD may only have one scene in the category you're looking at. And there's no easy way to just view a single scene - you have to poke around for the beginning and ends of them in a 1.5 hour long stream.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.

Bottom Line

An older-feeling site with ton to see, but at a pretty high cost, and the site is lacking in features and options.

Adult Video Link just feels a little dated at this point, though there are some benefits to them being around for a while. Their collection is huge and offers a very wide variety of material. If you don't want to view a ton, you can get away relatively cheap here, but if you want to be a member for a while, it could cost you a lot in the end. The quality isn't great, the navigation features aren't the best, and we don't even know their update schedule from just looking around the site. This isn't a terrible site, but if you're not too picky, you may be able to find cheaper options elsewhere.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
Yes, a few videos.
Streaming only.
No stats available.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large Silverlight player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Semi-low quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for May 15, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-02-10 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
Average Score: 77.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-03-14