Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top VOD Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. Adult Empire.co... 86.0
3. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
4. Gay Hot Movies 84.0
5. Hot Movies 84.0
6. Adult DVD Empir... 83.5
7. Sugar VOD 81.5
8. Celebrity Movie... 81.0
9. Strictly Broadb... 78.0
10. Maleflixxx 78.0
11. Wizard Clips 77.0
12. TeaseUm 77.0
13. Dorcel Vision N/A
14. DDF VOD N/A
15. Napali VOD N/A

View All : VOD Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 1705 Sites
2. DVDs - 354 Sites
3. Mobile - 349 Sites
4. High Def - 233 Sites

View All : Niches

Adult Rental

Pay Per View

Adult Rental offers a good selection of hardcore videos in various niches as well as straight and gay, and all on a pay-per-view basis.


Primary Niche: Video On Demand
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about adultrental.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $4.28 (25 minutes)
Credits: $8.96 (70 minutes)
Credits: $13.46 (125 minutes)
Credits: $89.96 (1350 credits)
Payment: Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Notes: TBP - Special offer : 30 minutes free. Average cost is $.09 per minute. 3 day rentals also available for $5.95

Videos

Notes: 2,250+ DVDs are available in the MP4 format. Around half of the videos are posted in the Flash format instead of WMV.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Other: 10,647 Pornstars, blog
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2005
Facts Updated: 05-23-13
Listed Date: Oct '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 05-23-13)
Details: Frequent updates but unsure of the actual update schedule.

Company Info

Marketing Extentions
83 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Rental Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-08-2013
82.0
Maggie
02-20-2012
83.0
Duke
02-01-2011
84.0
Vanessa
04-01-2010
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Adult Rental Review by Spencer Adult Rental

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 8, '13 , Written Mar 1, '13
Intro

Adult Rental is up for review today, and this is a PPV site that features a ton of generic DVD porn for your viewing on a per-minute basis. That means you get access to some content that you otherwise wouldn't in terms of a normal DVD site, but you can't download it, and you can't view everything for a single monthly charge. Here, you by packages of minutes, with $15 getting you 125 minutes as a good example.


The Pros

  Absolutely huge collection.

As with any DVD (or PPV) site you come across, there's a lot of content here. They have over 72,00 DVDs online currently, each with multiple scenes of course. They have close to a half million porn scenes available at this point, which is about the largest site I've ever seen.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their streaming setup does include multiple quality options usually. The highest setting isn't the best in the world, but the lower setting may be helpful if you have a slower computer or connection.

The Cons

  Quality isn't that great.

When I'm paying per-minute for something, I want it to be worth my while (and my money). Here, the quality is definitely below average for what we see these days. In my opinion, with so many DVD sites out there, you need to max out the SD video quality as best you can.

  Scenes are not separated out.

They do offer a selection of thumbnails from throughout the movie that you can jump to, but those aren't separated by scene (I think they're tied to specific time points). It's really frustrating to have to jump around so much just to find the beginning of a certain scene you're interested in. Forget about searching by scenes as well, of course.

  Actual streaming players are pretty basic.

They have the few quality level options, but even that isn't guaranteed. The WMV videos use your standard WMV player, while the Flash offer a pretty basic setup there as well. There's no filmstrip navigation or anything, and they weren't even that quick to start playing or jump around.

Minor Negatives:

  • The updates aren't dated here, so I have no idea how often they add new content. Plus, unless you're in the new content section, you have no idea how old the DVD is that you're watching, in terms of when it was added to the site.
  • Some DVDs have no preview/cover image for some reason. That makes choosing a DVD while browsing the site that much more difficult.
  • I think they could bump up the navigation features a bit. You can search by the basics (studio, niche, etc.), but only one at a time, and only for the full DVDs (not individual scenes).

Bottom Line

All the basics covered for a PPV site without ever going above and beyond.

Adult Rental does well in all the areas you'd expect them to for a PPV site. There's a TON of content as they're one of the largest sites I've ever seen. Things like navigation are just so-so, and even the updates aren't dated. Plus, there are the drawbacks that this type of site brings with it (no downloads, could get expensive, etc). It's worth a look if there are some titles you want to check out that they offer, especially since you can get in and out relatively cheaply if you don't want to watch a ton.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. With DVD content, it's definitely non-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen in a few scenes.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash or WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Just okay quality.
A few different quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"spammer"
07-29-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-22-13 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
12-08-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
08-26-11 Porn Reviews 76 of 100
12-15-14 FreeOnes 8.5 of 10
Average Score: 79.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-23-13