Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Videos Sites

1. Naughty America 93.5
2. In The Crack 93.0
3. VideoBox 93.0
4. VideosZ 92.5
5. 92.0
6. 1 By Day 92.0
7. 21 Sextreme 91.5
8. Perfect Gonzo 91.5
9. Porn Pros Netwo... 91.0
10. Mr. Skin 90.5
11. Pix and Video 90.0
12. Hands on Hardco... 90.0
13. Nubile Films 90.0
14. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
15. Tainster 89.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 421 Sites
2. DVDs - 349 Sites
3. High Def - 226 Sites
4. Webcams - 44 Sites

View All : Niches

Adult Movie Max

Pay Site

Adult Movie Max offers a huge selection of high-quality movies as well as pics in various categories, with search features by niche or keyword.

Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Hardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


Quantity: 1,073+ Scenes (approx. 16 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 800k, 320x240 (downloadable)


Images: Yes
Zip Files: No


Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds and videos.

Site Launched: Jun 2005
Facts Updated: 02-28-10
Listed Date: Jun '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
09-04-08 (as of 02-28-10)
Details: no updates since 2008

Company Info

Gamma Entertainment
24 Sites Listed
Partner: Gamma Cash

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

pretty good

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Adult Movie Max Review by Spencer Adult Movie Max

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 20, '09 , Written Oct 13, '09

Adult Movie Max is up for review today, and it's a pretty-looking site that looks like most any other DVD-type site out there these days. There's lots of content, lots of niches, and pretty generic content if you look through the tour. Otherwise, not much info is given unfortunately. There is no network access, and normally membership costs $30 a month, but our special discount brings that down to $20 a month.

The Pros

  Large site.

As with most similar video sites out there, it's pretty large overall. Granted, it's not anywhere near some of the bigger sites, but there are still over 1,000 scenes online at least, which is decent.

  Search is decent.

I like the advanced search, as it allows you to select multiple categories and filter things down. The list of categories isn't as large as some sites, but it's pretty good, and does the job well enough.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Once the discount is taken into account, the price is decent here overall.
  • For some reason, I like the design here. It's classic but colorful, and works well.

The Cons

  Quality is lacking.

These videos seem to have been encoded years ago, and never updated. They're far behind most DVD sites out there, and even further behind some of the exclusive content sites we come across. They just don't look that good.

  Site not growing?

The tour shows the last three updates, which occurred in the last two days, but for some reason the site never actually grows. The content count is always stuck at 1,073, as evidenced by our site facts that were done 1.5 months ago.

  Needs better video options.

The videos are broken up into several WMV clips, with no full-scene download option, no separate quality options, and no other video types. It's a pretty big pain to only have clips, and much more evident of how things were done years ago.

Minor Negatives:

  • The search wasn't always 100% accurate for me. A few scenes had nothing to do with whatever category I had selected.
  • Along with the lack of video downloads, there's also no streaming video option.
  • While it's large compared to a lot of sites, it's one of the smallest DVD/video sites out there I've seen.

Bottom Line

I think it used to be really cool, but has fallen pretty far behind.

We haven't looked at this site in four years, and I think a lot has changed since then, and not for the better unfortunately. The site looks nice, and the search is cool to have, and there's a decent amount of content up, but that's not enough nowadays. Other sites have surpassed them in almost every category. The quality needs some major work, the video options are horrible, they may or may not be updating at all, and I just don't see a huge reason to join this site over the countless similar options out there.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore scenes in a variety of niches and categories.

Download Managers: 
Channel Max: 1
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
All: 2.3MB/sec.
(26MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. The content seems pulled from non-exclusive DVD sources.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~65KB
WMV = ~40MB (per part)
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, short verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Logs you out after a bit an hour of inactivity.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Favorites section.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen randomly.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Quality and size vary a lot.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 800 x 600
Sizes vary a bit.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Tour shows three updates in last two days, but content count hasn't grown in months.

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
50 TrashMan 0 02-04-09
55 Denner (235) 2 04-08-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 02-28-10