Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Girlvania 79.0
2. Active Dolls 73.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Games Sites

1. Life Selector 83.0
2. Lost Bets Games 81.0
3. 3D Sex Games 80.0
4. Virtua Guy HD 80.0
5. Saboom 80.0
6. 3D Gay Villa 79.0
7. Girlvania 79.0
8. Hentai 3D 77.0
9. Strip Game Cent... 77.0
10. Spin To Swing 75.5
11. Christie's Room... 74.5
12. Active Dolls 73.5
13. Flash for Adult... 72.0
14. Spicy Roulette 71.5
15. Video Strip Gam... 70.0

View All : Games Sites
Related Niches

1. Hentai - 155 Sites
2. Communities - 33 Sites

View All : Niches

Active Dolls

Pay Site

This site features hot virtual girls in 3D interactive technology that will do just about anything for you, with you at the controls. Become the master of your own porno.


Primary Niche: Sex Games
Secondary Niches: Specialty

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about activedolls.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Videos

Videos: No

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: 6 downloadable virtual models.
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2005
Facts Updated: 04-07-16
Listed Date: Apr '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 04-07-16)
Details: Does not apply.

Company Info

Girlvanic Studios
2 Sites Listed
Partner: BMT Micro Affiliates

Important
  • Special download required. Internet connection not needed to play.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

73.5
not bad



Interface:
Pic Quality:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
04-23-2016
73.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Active Dolls Review by A.K. Active Dolls

Review by A.K.

Released Apr 23, '16 , Written Apr 6, '16
Intro

These dolls are animated 3D babes and they're active because you're making them so. You control everything about them and with your mouse you can create a hot scene from the ground up. This is definitely not something you see every day so it easily stands out on that front.


The Pros

  Original Concept

At Active Dolls you create what you want to see. The technology is such that they provide you with all the choices and you use those choices to create your 3D fantasy babe. You select a girl, her clothes, her hair color and style (yes, all her hair). You can even pick her makeup and accessories. Then you pick a location and control what happens, from the positions she puts herself into, whether she uses toys or not and even if another girl joins in on the action. And you even act as photographer, moving the camera around the room to get different shots of the girl and the action from different angles.

  Lots of Choices

You get a pretty good number of options when it comes to creating your doll. There are six different girls to choose from, but then when creating their looks you have lots of options, from swimsuits to streetwear to jeans to skirts to lingerie to boots and shoes. Then there are all the hairstyle options and colors and even the makeup choices. You can select her eye shadow, color of lipstick and her nail polish. Want her wearing big-hoop earrings and a bellybutton piecing? Well, those are options.

Other Good Stuff:

  • It costs $29.99 to get the program and download it. I have nothing to compare it to, but that seems like a decent price for a one-time charge. But only if you plan on using it more than just a couple times.

The Cons

  Graphics Are Average

No, this site isn't using state-of-the-art softcore for its program. The graphics, while not bad, definitely look a little like video games from a few years ago.

  A Bit Difficult to Control

It takes a little getting used to as far as controlling the camera during a session and using the mouse to get the angle you want and the view you desire. I found my camera flying around the room at times as I moved my mouse trying to get a good position. And keeping any angle was hard because it's very sensitive to the mouse movements.

Minor Negatives:

  • They don't mention Mac downloads, which may mean it's for PCs only.

Bottom Line

Original concept, but it might be a bit of a gimmick for some.

Now, this is obviously going to depend on you and your interests and desires, but I felt that this was the kind of thing I would use a few times and then not look at again. It's definitely different and fun to create the girls with their different looks and try everything, but after a little while will you really continue to play with it? Maybe if the graphics were higher-end technology and they added even more personalization and tools it would keep me coming back for more, but as it stands now I don't think it would. That being said, if this falls into your fantasy wheelhouse then for $30, it could be worth getting.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A program that enables you to create different 3D animated babes and decide how they look, dress, and even masturbate and have lesbian encounters.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

File Sizes (HQ): 
Once you download the program, there's nothing else to download.

Model Appearance: 
Hot, 3D animated models.

Model Info: 
Six 3D models available.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 23, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 10-23-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
78 asmith12 (124) 0 09-28-08
77 BostonPJR 0 03-22-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 04-23-16