Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.0
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Wicked Pictures 88.0
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Elegant Angel 86.5
7. Third Movies 86.5
8. Evil Angel 86.0
9. Adult Empire.co... 86.0
10. Homegrown Video 86.0
11. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
12. Massive Access 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. Hot Movies 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 1705 Sites
2. High Def - 233 Sites

View All : Niches

899 Movies

Pay Site

This site offers a large selection of hardcore porn movies where you can combine various clips to make your own movies...all for just a low monthly charge.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.


Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

Sincerely,
TBP & PU Staff



Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about 899movies.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (2 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Verified 01-15-13 with Pornstar Classics (same company).
Monthly: $24.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 06-12-06.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling, Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 13,202+ DVDs
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 768x432 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1500k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Older movies are in smaller .wmv formats.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2006
Facts Updated: 11-05-12
Listed Date: Oct '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-05-12 (as of 11-05-12)
Details: Multiple DVDs added daily but counts decreased since Sept.

Company Info

Smashbucks
13 Sites Listed

Bonus Sites
  • 9 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • 7-22-12: Owner verifies there are now no download limits.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-03-2012
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
899 Movies Review by Maggie 899 Movies

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 3, '12 , Written Aug 24, '12
Intro

899 Movies is a DVD archive site that allows users access to their entire collection for one monthly price. Despite its massive size, this isn't a pay per view site. Nope, you get every single DVD here included in your membership. I was also relieved to see that the movies aren't streaming-only or DRM restricted. This is a fully-downloadable collection that is yours to keep forever. As is usually the case on DVD archive sites, you can browse through their categories and see exactly what you'll get as a paying member inside.


The Pros

  Tons of DVDs!

They've got a great-sized collection of content. There are currently over 14,739 DVDs on the site, each full-length and over 100 minutes long. They cover all the major categories and some more off the wall ones, like vintage, secretaries, lactating, and even midgets. Don't worry if your tastes are more mainstream; there are plenty of Asians, orgies, and handjobs, as well.

  Easy to navigate.

Thankfully this large site includes plenty of options for getting around. You can browse the DVDs by date, highest rated, most downloaded, category, studio, or series. They also offer viewing options by scene. There's a pornstar index, as well, in case it's someone in particular you're looking for. With plenty of cross-linked tags, I had no trouble getting around the site.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Update come daily. In fact multiple full-length DVDs are added to the site each and every day. It's no wonder it's so huge, with 100 new movies added each week.
  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash, and they even offer filmstrip viewing so it's easy to jump throughout the scene. The videos can also be downloaded as mp4s in two quality settings.
  • Members of 899 Movies also get access to 11 additional sites. These include sites like Caballero Classics, Pornstar Classics, and Candy Films. It's definitely a video-focused collection that fans of 899 Movies should enjoy.

The Cons

  Average quality content.

The videos look fine but nothing special. They're mp4s that play at 1500k and are 640 x 480 in size. They look like they're from DVDs but there's a lack of sharpness that I was surprised to find. There's definitely some room for improvement.

Minor Negatives:

  • None of the content here is exclusive. That should come as no surprise, considering the genre we'retalking about, but it is worth mentioning that nothing here is original and all of it can be found on other sites.
  • There are a few ads in the member's area and the overall look of the pages is cluttered.

Bottom Line

A massive downloadable movie collection, though quality could be improved.

899 Movies offers up an impressively large collection and fantastic daily updates at a reasonable price of $25 a month. I loved that there are no restrictions to downloading or viewing these great movies. Quality could be improved, however. I think that was the main thing that holds back my score a bit. Still, there's no doubt this huge site is a very good value for anyone looking to start or continue their own hardcore porn library.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(60MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~40MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Multi-site access.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
100+ full-length DVDs.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
70 TrashMan 0 04-04-09
82 mrpss (9) 1 02-16-09
72 exotics4me (463) 0 08-09-08
60 theKAT (0) 0 01-31-08
87 Pornjackker (37) 0 08-15-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Updated Price"
11-09-08 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-05-12