Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Homegrown Video 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. FTV Girls 95.0
2. abbywinters 94.0
3. We Are Hairy 93.5
4. All Over 30 92.5
5. I Feel Myself 92.0
6. Girls Out West 90.5
7. ALS Scan 90.5
8. Anilos 90.5
9. X Angels 90.0
10. Teen Sex Mania 90.0
11. Yanks.com 89.0
12. ATK Natural & H... 88.5
13. ChickPass Amate... 87.5
14. ATK Petites 87.5
15. My Free Cams 87.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 1398 Sites
2. Young Adults - 830 Sites
3. Swingers - 85 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 81 Sites
5. Webcams - 35 Sites

View All : Niches

Homegrown Video

Pay Site

This site has one of the largest collections of amateur and homemade porn. You'll find a variety of everyday men and women, from young to old, pleasuring themselves alone or with multiple partners. It doesn't get any more real than this.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexCommunities

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about homegrownvideo.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 03-10-18
Monthly: $14.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $119.88 (non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, PayPal, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 6,432+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4), 1400k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 1700k, 640x480 (dl or stream)

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (12GB).
Other: Live feeds, vid caps.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 1997
Facts Updated: 05-14-18
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-14-18 (as of 05-14-18)
Details: Approx. 9 video updates per week.

Company Info

New Destiny Internet Grp
7 Sites Listed

Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: VMPDX2N


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
05-26-2018
82.0
Will
10-08-2016
80.0
Lola
12-02-2015
88.0
Vanessa
11-12-2014
86.0
Maggie
04-08-2014
87.5
Duke
04-09-2013
88.5
Spencer
04-21-2012
84.5
Vanessa
03-17-2011
86.0
Maggie
08-03-2010
85.5
Duke
11-04-2009
85.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Homegrown Video Review by A.K. Homegrown Video

Review by A.K.

Released May 26, '18 , Written May 18, '18
Intro

Amateur porn is a huge niche and the folks at Homegrown Video have been loving amateur girls since 1982. Sure, they didn't have a website back then, but they rocked the VHS world for years until 1998 when they jumped online and that's where they've been ever since. Let's take a look at where they are today in 2018!


The Pros

  Thousands of Amateur Scenes & Daily Updates

There are 2,932 amateur scenes here. Some are real made-at-home ones, while others are of the gonzo and stripted variety - with awesomely bad acting. There are teens and MILFs, lesbians, threesomes, creampies, facials, interracial banging, anal and more. Every day they add at least one video, sometimes two. These days they're adding nine per week.

  Some Full HD Videos

You get multiple resolutions for both the streams and downloads, with 720p and 1080p options and MP4 files. And if you decide to switch resolutions mid-play while streaming, the video will reload and continue playing from the same spot.

Other Good Stuff:

  • At only $15/month, the price point is nice.
  • The site has a number of user features: sorting, categories. comments, favorites, ratings and tags.

The Cons

  Some Nonexclusive Content

I can't give you exact numbers, but I know I saw at least a couple scenes that I recognized from other sites that they were watermarking as Homegrown Video.

  Mostly SD Quality Videos

The bad news is that the majority of the movies are 640x480 with bitrates in the 1300k-1700k range. The good news is that they're usually watchable and need not be avoided. However, it should also be pointed out that even these days the videos are mostly in SD. One could understand if it were only the ones from 2009-2010 or earlier. But these days, even for amateur content, I would hope to see HD quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • When adjusted to display the most scenes per page there are currently 96 pages. However, you can only jump back and forth a few pages at a time. Thankfully, the categories and various sorting options and keywords help negate this somewhat.
  • I checked out a bunch of the "photos" that came with the various scenes and they were all just vid caps.
  • There is a 12GB/day download limit. While any limit is a con, 12GB is a good size given that most of the videos were under 300MB. The Full HD ones can get into the 2-3GB range though.
  • I would've been nice if I could filter the HD vids. You can often tell by the sharpness of the preview image, but you don't know for sure if a movie has an HD download option until you click through.

Bottom Line

Huge amateur porn collection, but mostly SD quality and it's not 100% exclusive.

With almost 3,000 scenes you're definitely getting a lot of porn for your money. However, it's disappointing that most of the videos are in SD quality and that they've strayed from the made-at-home theme. Also, finding scenes from other sites was a negative in my books (though at least they were good amateur scenes). The low membership price does make it hard to pass up, though.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Hardcore amateur porn in a variety of niches, both homemade and studio.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10MB/sec.
(277MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Most is, but the user-submitted content isn't and there are some scenes from other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~250MB-3GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some of them.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 7000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some black and ethnic models.
Mostly amateurs.
Body types from thin to chubby.

Model Info: 
1000s of models.
Ages 18-30+.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
A few banner ads.
User ratings & comments.
Tags/categories.
Favorites.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.
Only vid caps.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
HD quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
9 videos.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 26, 2018.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-26-18.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 8
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
60 grakkie (2) 1 06-07-14
83 Pornjackker (37) 1 08-13-08
85 Bacchus 2 01-12-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (8)

Comment Title / Date
"Locked accounts don't unlock automatically"
05-24-14 (3 Replies)
"Old Videos Included?"
11-27-13 (0 Replies)
"very small download limit"
10-12-13 (2 Replies)
"plain"
01-31-12 (6 Replies)
"3 Day Trial"
10-22-10 (0 Replies)
"Watermark size and browser issues"
10-28-09 (2 Replies)
"Poor Quality Not Worth $40 a month"
12-14-07 (1 Reply)
"downloads now available"
10-21-07 (4 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (8)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-07-18 Porn Inspector 4.5 of 5
09-13-17 Rabbit's Reviews 81 of 100
07-31-17 x3guide 80 of 100
03-07-17 Porn Paysites .net 75 of 100
12-09-16 Honest Porn Reviews 8.9 of 10
08-16-18 Mr. Porn 87.5 of 100
Average Score: 83.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2018 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 05-26-18