Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pascal's Subslu... 86.0
2. Lacey Starr 82.0
3. Ed Powers.com 78.0
4. Luke Hardy XXX 76.0
5. Sexy Momma 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 94.0
2. All Over 30 93.0
3. ATK Girlfriends 92.0
4. Ersties 92.0
5. Girls Out West 90.0
6. Southern Sins 89.5
7. Karups 89.0
8. ATK Galleria 89.0
9. AT Kingdom Netw... 89.0
10. Cosmid.net 89.0
11. ChickPass Amate... 89.0
12. Karup's PC 88.5
13. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
14. Yanks.com 88.0
15. Naughty Natural 88.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 778 Sites
2. Swingers - 69 Sites
3. Voyeur - 58 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 45 Sites
5. Webcams - 29 Sites

View All : Niches

Ed Powers.com

Pay Site

This site is all about a horny guy named Ed who seduces amateur babes and gets them to do fun things with him on camera. Yes, it always leads to sex.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Reality PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about edpowers.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Details: No downloads.

Verified 04-28-22
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $94.95 (6 months, recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, PayPal, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 1,016+ Scenes (approx. 30 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4), 2200k, 720x528 (dl or stream)

Images

Quantity: 47+ Galleries

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 786 models.
Other: Blog, radio shows, bonus videos, discounts, live feeds, personals, store, VOD.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2015
Facts Updated: 05-18-17
Listed Date: Jun '15

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-17-17 (as of 05-18-17)
Details: Recycling content. Ed retired in 2006.

Company Info

RR Processing, LLC
8 Sites Listed
Partner: ARL Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 5 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
05-23-2017
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Ed Powers.com Review by A.K. Ed Powers.com

Review by A.K.

Released May 23, '17 , Written May 11, '17
Intro

Back in the day when video stores still ruled, you couldn't go through that beaded curtain to the porn section without seeing a huge area taken up by Ed Powers. His Dirty Debutante series, among others, was churning out movie after movie showcasing real amateur girls (usually with him fucking them) and his simple style of interview then bang is one that has been copied over and over again in the preceding decades. EdPowers.com is home to his life's work. Let's check it out...


The Pros

  Hundreds of Porn Scenes

I should probably preface this by saying that as far as I could tell, Ed Powers isn't actually producing any new content these days. But the man created so much of it when he was making porn that he has already filled his site with over 1,000 videos and is adding a new scene each week. Most of the scenes come with vid caps, but there are over 40 sets of actual pictures in the "photo" section.

  Exclusive Content

Okay, obviously it isn't site-exclusive given that Ed got his start back in the days of VHS and much of the content is taken from those films, but it is all Ed Powers' unique porn.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Your membership includes two bonus sites: Sexy Momma and 3 AM.
  • The site uses a very dated template that you might remember from others you've come across over the years (I know I sure did). However, it's easy to navigate and there are plenty of user features, like sorting options, comments, favorites, tags, categories, ratings and an advanced search.

The Cons

  Low Video Quality

Simply put, the video quality ranges from poor to average at best. While this is disappointing, I guess it isn't too big a surprise given that the majority of his content is 10-20 years old. But it's still worth mentioning.

  Some Videos Don't Offer a Streaming Option

Most of the movies offer both a streaming and download option, but I randomly came across a selection of them that had the option to download, but there was no streaming player available.

  Updating With Old Content

You see, Mr. Powers retired from the business about a decade ago so all of the weekly updates are from his past work. He isn't producing any new content.


Bottom Line

The great work of Ed Powers in average quality.

Whether you remember watching his movies all those years ago or you're interested in checking out one of the pioneers of amateur porn, this is the place to do it. Sure, the video quality isn't anything to write home about, so be aware of that, but it is the entirety of Ed's work all in one place, which is very cool!

Site Details

About the Content: 
A large and growing collection of classic porn productions from Ed Powers.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 5-10MB/sec.
(888MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: It's Ed Powers' exclusive content, but it's not site-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
ZIP = ~5MB
MP4 = ~600-900MB
WMV = ~350MB
MOV = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some black and ethnic models.
Amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
700+ models.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Bonus sites.
Model index.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
User ratings & comments.
Tags/categories.
Favorites.
Advanced search.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
No airbrushing.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1024x768
Sizes vary a little.
Some are vid caps.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video.
(the updates are old scenes as Mr. Powers retired 10 years ago)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
69 Wraith0711 (0) 5 03-08-20

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Lame!"
03-06-20 (9 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-13-20 Porn Inspector 3.9 of 5
Average Score: 78.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 05-23-17