Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Porn Stars Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Naughty America 93.5
3. Brazzers 93.5
4. Team Skeet 90.0
5. Twistys 90.0
6. Fame Digital 89.5
7. Pornstar Networ... 89.0
8. Aziani 88.5
9. VNA Girls 88.5
10. Club Sandy 88.0
11. Wicked Pictures 88.0
12. Wild On Cam 88.0
13. Elegant Angel 87.5
14. Mofos Network 86.5
15. Devils Film 86.5

View All : Porn Stars Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 3163 Sites
2. Solo Models - 1880 Sites
3. Videos - 1627 Sites
4. Celebs - 44 Sites
5. Webcams - 44 Sites

View All : Niches

Pornstar Classics

Pay Site

Pornstar Classics contains movie and photos of classic 80's porn legends like Nina Hartley, Christy Canyon, John Holmes, Ron Jeremy, Peter North and Amber Lynn.

Primary Niche: Porn Stars
Secondary Niches: Vintage PornHardcore Sex

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.

Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

TBP & PU Staff

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (2 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Verified 01-15-13 with Pornstar Classics.
Monthly: $24.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 06-12-06.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


Quantity: 200+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 800k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 576x432 (in-browser)


Quantity: 25+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: No


Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, cams, videos.

Site Launched: Jan 2002
Facts Updated: 02-28-12
Listed Date: Nov '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-28-12 (as of 02-28-12)
Details: The counts have gone down significantly since last check but the video formats have been changed. The dates show 1-2 videos added each day.

Company Info

11 Sites Listed

Bonus Sites
  • 7 sites are included with membership.

  • 7-22-12: Owner verifies there are now no download limits.

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

pretty good

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pornstar Classics Review by Spencer Pornstar Classics

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 15, '12 , Written Mar 10, '12

Pornstar Classics is up for review today, and this site features pretty standard DVD (or should I say VHS) content from decades ago. The pool to choose content from is limited, and available to everyone equally, so things like options and features are what really helps a site stand out here. $20 a month gets you in the door thanks to a special discount for our users, plus you get to check out the All Porn Access network as well.

The Pros

  Network access included.

Well, you do get access to around seven other sites with your membership here in the All Porn Access network. They are more generic hardcore sites with themes and all, versus the DVD type content you'll find here, but it expands the numbers a bit at least.

Other Good Stuff:

  • As long as they don't rotate content or remove scenes going forward (see below in cons), they appear to be updating daily with a new scene at this point.
  • The download speeds came in very quick here. They maxed out my connection speed using both a download manager, and a standard browser download, which is impressive.

The Cons

  Site shrank since our last visit.

Though their dates show current updates, with new scenes posted daily as I mentioned before, the site actually shrank recently for some reason. I have no idea what the problem could be, but they lost some of their collection, and that can't be good news.

  Navigation is pretty plain.

There's basically just a list of scenes to check out here, with no real navigation or search features to speak of. They could do a lot more, especially with a large collection of such varied content.

  Older, non-exclusive content; quality isn't great.

It goes with the territory here, but the older content causes a few problems. It's non-exclusive, and you can find similar stuff on quite a few other sites. The quality isn't great, but that's the same all around there as well. You should know what you're getting into on a site like this.

  Needs more content.

Normally, a site with 200 scenes is getting praised for its size. Here, however, is a different story. This site needs more content to compete with the other similar sites. They all have access to similar material, so you need to offer ALL of it, in my opinion, to really make a difference.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • They actually upscale the pictures here when viewing them online. Most come in around 800x600 or smaller, but they stretch them out, which makes them look even worse.
  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.

Bottom Line

Some okay scenes here, but they don't do enough to stand out from the competition.

Pornstar Classics offers up the basics for what you need for a site like this, but they never go beyond that to really stand out from the crowd. Everything is at par, or below, from quality, to options, to the size. Mostly, they need more content if you ask me. The site collection shrank for some reason recently, and that's not helping things. Updates supposedly come daily now, but I don't know how much of that I believe. Otherwise, better navigation, more options and features, and just more stuff overall would help them a bit.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories from decades past.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(80MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 20KB-300KB
WMV = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in many videos.
Several banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 640 x 480
Sizes vary a lot.
Pictures viewed on their site are stretched out to seem larger than they are.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Poor quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 full video scenes.
(on par with previous updates, but site shrank a lot since our last look)

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
94 jd1961 (95) 8 10-01-09
86 SnowDude (214) 2 05-09-07
70 insatiable (7) 0 03-28-07
82 jake07621 (41) 1 01-11-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 03-15-12