Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Staxus 86.0
2. Homoactive.tv 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.5
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Str8 Hell 86.0
11. Men.com 86.0
12. Sean Cody 86.0
13. Pride Studios 86.0
14. Extra Big Dicks 85.0
15. Broke Straight ... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2608 Sites
2. Anal - 160 Sites
3. Fisting - 19 Sites
4. For Women - 17 Sites

View All : Niches

Staxus

Pay Site

This site features hardcore content from one of the largest European gay porn producers in the world, with tons of hot bareback and twink scenes.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about staxus.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (7 days, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Verified 07-09-16
Monthly: $22.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $149.95 (non-recurring)
1 Year: $369.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Verotel
Notes: Downloads only available with $369.00 option.

Videos

Quantity: 1,907+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 6000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), 4000k, 1280x720 (streaming)
Notes: Multiple bandwidths available.

Images

Quantity: 1,907+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 442 models.
Other: Blog, store, live feeds, social media feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2012
Facts Updated: 07-22-16
Listed Date: Jun '12

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-21-16 (as of 07-22-16)
Details: 2-3 photo set/video updates per week.

Company Info

DreamLogistics BV
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Homoactive Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

86.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Xander
07-25-2016
86.0
Vanessa
12-07-2014
86.0
Maggie
04-10-2014
86.0
Spencer
02-19-2013
85.0
Vanessa
07-19-2012
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Staxus Review by Xander Staxus

Review by Xander

Released Jul 25, '16 , Written Jul 19, '16
Intro

The folks over at Staxus Studios certainly know their gay porn. At Staxus.com, you'll find a collection of their DVDs full of great bareback porn featuring a ton of hot twinks. If you're a fan of gay porn, this site should not be missed.


The Pros

  A Massive Collection That Looks Great and is Updated Frequently

Currently, there are nearly 2,000 videos and photo sets on the site and they update with about two new ones and three remastered ones every week. The newest scenes are in Full HD, while the photos are all in high resolution. Offering scenes from their various DVD productions such as "Raw, Dirty Fuckers" and "Monster Cocks," you'll certainly have your fill of sexy twinks getting it on in a variety of great hardcore scenes.

  Good Design and Navigation

The first noticeable feature is the ability to either view all the videos from Staxus, or individually by production. There are over 100 categories that'll allow you to find something specific and you can rate all the content, post comments and add them to a favorites list. Furthermore, an advanced search engine is available. I also appreciated the "easy on the eyes" look of the site. The soft colors aren't overly bright and made browsing the site a pleasant experience.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They're actually taking the time to remaster a lot of their older videos, which is great. Sure, they obviously won't look as good as the newer 1080p scenes, but it's still admirable.
  • There are some bonus scenes available from Gay Life Network and Saggerz Skaterz Studios.

The Cons

  Downloads Only Available With the Most Expensive Membership Option

The only way you can gain access to downloads is by purchasing the most expensive membership option, meaning you'll have to be prepared to shell out about $370 for a one-year membership. I understand the reasoning behind sites only offering downloads at an additional cost, but at the very least, there should be some less expensive membership options that also come with downloads.

  Unique, but not 100% Exclusive

Although you're getting original content, it's quite possible that a lot of it is available elsewhere. Just by taking a quick look at the DVD store on the site, I saw a lot of them available for purchase.

Minor Negatives:

  • I encountered a few older videos with an option to download them in HD. However, checking the specs confirmed that they were just SD scenes.
  • Your weekly updates are going to include some recycled content. Yes, those classic scenes are getting remastered in HD, but it's still recycled content either way.

Bottom Line

Great-looking, but somewhat pricey, gay content in Full HD.

It's already quite impressive that they have almost 2,000 videos and galleries and adding in the five updates per week makes it even better. Sure, some of it is going to be older recycled content, but at least they're taking the time to remaster it in HD. I'm still having a bit of an issue with that huge price tag for downloads, but it's justifiable in the sense that you're getting content that's both hot and high in quality. If downloading isn't your thing, then you can always go ahead with the cheaper, streaming-only options.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A collection of DVDs from Staxus Studios with gay guys, mostly twinks, in hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 9MB/sec.
Download Mgr: 11MB/sec.
(875MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Content is original, but you may be able to find these scenes on other DVDs or sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~750KB
ZIP = ~10MB
MP4 = ~290MB-1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 4000K-6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: Sharp! Looks great!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, with some black and Latin guys.
Amateur-looking to professionals.
Body types from slim to athletic.

Model Info: 
442 models.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly Europe based.

Other Content: 
Active forum.
Blog.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
User ratings & comments.
Category tags.
Favorites.
Advanced search.

Other Languages: 
English, German, French.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor.
Good quality at full size.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1500x999
Archives = 1024x682
Most images in portrait.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium to large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 videos.
5 photo sets.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 25, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-25-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
98 Wildcatguy (0) 0 06-07-16
90 Ambition (15) 0 01-10-13

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Downloads are available*"
05-16-16 (0 Replies)
"No movie download"
10-02-15 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-02-16 Gay Demon 86 of 100
12-11-15 Rabbit's Reviews 75 of 100
Average Score: 80.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 07-25-16