Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Peter Girls 80.5
2. POV Porn 79.0
3. Beach House XXX 72.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. FTV Girls 95.0
2. abbywinters 93.5
3. I Feel Myself 92.0
4. We Are Hairy 92.0
5. ALS Scan 90.5
6. Nubiles Porn 90.0
7. Girls Out West 89.0
8. AT Kingdom Netw... 89.0
9. Yanks.com 88.0
10. Simon Scans 88.0
11. My Free Cams 87.5
12. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
13. All Over 30 87.0
14. Amour Angels 87.0
15. ATK Petites 87.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 1728 Sites
2. Young Adults - 842 Sites
3. Swingers - 97 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 90 Sites
5. Webcams - 36 Sites

View All : Niches

POV Porn

Pay Site

Here you'll get amateur porn shot by Peter Romero from his point of view. You'll experience firsthand the sexual adventures of a regular guy with a video camera getting lucky with the hottest babes.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexYoung Adults

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about povporn.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $54.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 288+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 8000k+, 1440x1080 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 315+ Galleries (avg. 120 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 134 models.
Other: Bio, bloopers, behind-the-scenes videos, blog.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2001
Facts Updated: 11-03-16
Listed Date: Feb '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 11-03-16)

Company Info

Sex Symbols
4 Sites Listed
Partner: POV Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 3 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
06-02-2016
79.0
Duke
06-11-2014
79.0
Maggie
05-30-2013
77.0
Vanessa
03-07-2011
79.0
Spencer
11-30-2009
79.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
POV Porn Review by A.K. POV Porn

Review by A.K.

Released Jun 2, '16 , Written Apr 22, '16
Intro

Peter Romero calls himself the "Godfather of POV" and he's been making his living finding chicks and filming them POV since the beginning of the 21st century. There are around 250 scenes, but I have some doubts as to how active Peter is these days.


The Pros

  Exclusive POV Action

Peter shoots all the content himself. Well, sometimes he has had other folks hold the camera so that he can use both hands on the girls, but it's always shot POV style at least. And it doesn't feel repetitive. The girls are unique and the filming often allows their personality to come through even if the scene doesn't have much talking, if any. Also, there are indoor and outdoor scenes and some are more get-right-to-it, while others have a good amount of fun candid action beforehand.

  Some Full HD Movies

The more recent scenes are available in Full HD. The best of them are 1920x1080 with bitrates around 8000k and they look great.

  Bonus Sites

Your membership gets you access to four bonus sites: Peter Girls, Beach House XXX, Lap Dance Gone Bad and Sex On The Beach XXX.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There's a behind-the-scenes section with a collection of short clips featuring bloopers and outtakes.

The Cons

  Not a Great User Interface

On the surface the site looks pretty good, but I came across a few issues as I started to explore the collection. The first being the fact that there are only five pages of content, but there are 12 pages listed. That means when you click on any page past the fifth one you just get an empty page. Also, when you click through to a scene you always have a link to a photo set and a video even if the scene only has one or the other. It's a little annoying and does detract from the user experience.

  No Streaming and Some Videos Only in Parts

None of the videos can be streamed. Also, the older ones are only available in parts - it's only the newer scenes that offer full-length files.

  Older Video Quality

Most of the videos aren't in HD and the older ones are pretty poor in quality. They're the ones that are split up into parts and with stats like 360x240, 225k, you know what you're in for - and it isn't good!

  Unclear Update Schedule

For a site that got its start around 2001 I was expecting more than 250 videos and 280 photo sets. But those are the numbers I got. Also, nothing is dated so I really have no idea how often Peter is adding new content. The homepage does list the "upcoming updates" so I assume he's adding new content, but how often, I can't be sure.

Minor Negatives:

  • The photo sets don't offer Zip downloads.

Bottom Line

A decent POV site that could be great.

The variety of hot amateur girls Peter finds is great and the scenes are fun and don't feel repetitive. Peter seems to really enjoy what he does and the scenes have a good amateur/gonzo vibe that I enjoyed. And the newer ones are in HD, which is always a plus. However, there are too many crappy-quality videos, the design/nav glitches detract from the experience and I don't know how often they're updating.

Site Details

About the Content: 
An exclusive collection of hardcore POV porn featuring a variety of cute and sexy amateur chicks.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(1-5MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it is.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~400MB
MOV = ~5MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 6000k-8000k
Dimensions: 1440x1080-1920x1080
Quality: They look great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
149 models total.
Ages 18-30.
U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Bonus sites.
Blog.

Other Details: 
No condoms.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
No lighting issues.
No Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1240x800
Older = 680x440
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Unsure (nothing is dated).


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
88 rearadmiral (438) 0 12-18-10
88 tikkit (3) 1 05-19-09
60 Thagnut (12) 0 01-14-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Watch out! Download speeds abysmal"
01-27-11 (0 Replies)
"still the same"
03-12-07 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-13-16 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
04-16-15 The PaySites 78.4 of 100
07-07-14 Rabbit's Reviews 62 of 100
07-29-13 FreeOnes 7.2 of 10
Average Score: 74.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 11-03-16