Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. The Upper Floor 88.5
3. Fucking Machine... 88.5
4. Hog Tied 88.5
5. Whipped Ass 88.0
6. Wired Pussy 88.0
7. Device Bondage 87.0
8. TS Seduction 87.0
9. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
10. The Training Of... 86.5
11. Ultimate Surren... 85.5
12. Bound Gods 84.5
13. Bound In Public 84.0
14. Kink Live 84.0
15. Public Disgrace 84.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 504 Sites
2. Lesbian - 391 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 47 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bound Gods Review
Last Update: 02-16-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bound Gods

Pay Site

This site presents handsome men tied and bound in various ways, whipped and otherwise treated as they desire.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about boundgods.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $34.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $117.95 (6 months, recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: DHD Media

Videos

Quantity: 269+ Scenes (approx. 60 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Flash format is resizable in your browser. Formats are for latest movies. Older videos may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 269+ Galleries (avg. 200 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, store, forum.
Other: Bound Gods live show, 3 archived live shows.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2008
Facts Updated: 02-16-14
Listed Date: Aug '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-06-14 (as of 02-16-14)
Details: The dates show 1-2 photoset/video updates per week.

Company Info

Kink.com Co.
35 Sites Listed
Partner: Kinky Dollars

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

84.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
02-12-2013
84.5
Spencer
11-14-2011
83.5
Maggie
03-07-2011
83.0
Duke
04-24-2010
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bound Gods Review by Vanessa Bound Gods

Review by Vanessa

Released Feb 12, '13 , Written Feb 6, '13
Intro

I'm excited to be reviewing this site, and not just because it is a Kink site, but also because rope tying and bondage was where Kink all began. Bound Gods is Kinks gay rope bondage and tying site with close to 250 photo/video shoots and new scenes are added weekly. Like all of the Kink sites, a membership here will set you back about $35 bucks per month. Well worth it for such entertaining, high quality production and hardcore bondage scenes.


The Pros

  Large Archive of Exclusive Fetish Content.

These are all very unique & extreme scenes featuring pure domination and bondage. You'll find well hung, and well built kinky men getting bound, gagged, whipped, and fucked. Scenes can take place at the gym, in the dungeon, from kitchens to bedrooms, shot all in the dark & dramatic rooms of the Kink Armory. At this point there is a nice-sized archive of content here and the lengthy movies make for a ton of pleasure-filled viewing minutes.

  Content Descriptions & Model Interviews Before/After Each Shoot.

There's so much real passion and personality here, you can't help but really get involved (and many users do, you should see the comments section!). Lengthy scene info is given for each shoot, and probably my favorite is the interview with the models before and then again after the shoot. It's amazing how their persona changes. How more open and expressive they become after some serious Bondage hardcore pleasure.

  HD Quality Video Downloads.

That's right! Full-length (and clipped) video downloads offered in HD format for both Windows Media and MP4 formats. The quality is sharp, the specs are right on (1280x720). Best of all they're offered for every video on this site and that's impressive (with an archive dating back to 2008, 3100k). This is about the best you could hope for in terms of quality.

  Many Viewing Options.

Flash format streams are available (in 3 quality options) and even with up to 75 minutes worth of video, jumping around is a cinch. Video scenes are offered in full-or as a series of clips in 2 file types and 2 quality formats for each (even iPod). Zips are available for the image sets and video trailers give users a preview of what the highlights are from each shoot.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The Kink sites are set-up as a community, even though you're only gaining access to this one with a membership here. A model index lists all 2,161-something models that appear on any of the Kink sites, and all scenes have way more user comments than I've ever seen from a paysite. There is also a member's forum, blogs, and a Twitter fan page.
  • Download speeds were quick and painless! A major plus when your possibly downloading MB of content. No download limits are set either.
  • Consistent weekly updates are the norm at this point.

The Cons

  No Network Access & Must Pay More For Live Cams.

Everything comes at a price at Bound Gods, and with the Kink sites in general. I am of the mindset that it's totally worth it, but I can see how it may scare off potential users. This is such well-done content and probably the most genuine fetish content you're going to find online, and that's what you're paying for ultimately. However, a few nice perks like revolving additional site access to recurring users and one free cam show here and there would be a nice touch.

Minor Negatives:

  • The overall look and design of Bound Gods is like an amped up version of Kinks old design. While I love the new more professional look, there are still a few quirks I'd like to see worked out. What I do love is how you can view content in full with complete scene info, or in brief. There is also a sorting tool for certain specifics and/or by date. All content is clearly labeled with run time, file size, etc. but a more advanced search tool to get some of the major scene tags/specifics & categories of content would be helpful.
  • The downloadable full-length movie files do not have any file size information posted.

Bottom Line

A must see for fans of well built men being tied up and fucked.

These are muscle studs in hardcore gay bondage scenes with lots of great hard cocks and sex in there as well. These men are muscular, sexy, and best of all, really well hung. The domination and bondage aspect is also very hardcore and enjoyable here. I love Kink sites and this was another great one for me. With consistent weekly updates there is always something new to see. Bound Gods is definitely a must visit for those looking for original fetish scenes featuring really well built men being tied up and fucked.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive gay fetish and BDSM scenes featuring well built amateur models and pornstars being bound, punished, and fucked.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.7MB/sec.
Browser: 1.3MB/sec.
(1.8GB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, you will never this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~230KB
ZIP = ~15KB
MP4 = ~1.5GB
WMV = ~700MB
(average size of full-length video, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV & MP4
Bit-Rate: 3100k - 7000k & 5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: HD Quality. Very sharp, smooth, playback.

Live Cams: 
Kink Live offers multiple daily live shows from the depths of the infamous Armory where all scenes are shot and models stay during their shoots. Viewing these will cost you extra though.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Many different model types.
Some amateur-looking, others are pros.
Body types well-built.

Model Info: 
200+ featured models.
Ages 18-30s.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Very active forum.
Good blog.
Store.
Kink VOD & Live Cams (at extra cost).

Other Details: 
Model interviews set the tone for each scene/exit interviews also.
A few banner ads to other company sites.
Tons of user ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
No noticeable airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Three quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode with pics.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-16-14 Porn Adept 86 of 100
03-01-14 Gay Demon 79 of 100
01-24-14 BananaGuide 78 of 100
05-24-11 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
06-26-14 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
Average Score: 82.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-16-14