Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 96.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Erotic Beauty 93.5
4. Sex Art 92.0
5. X-Art 92.0
6. The Life Erotic 92.0
7. Digital Desire 91.5
8. Errotica Archiv... 91.5
9. Hegre 91.0
10. Watch 4 Beauty 90.0
11. FEMJOY 90.0
12. Art-Lingerie 89.0
13. Cosmid.net 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 263 Sites
2. Glamour - 164 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » FEMJOY » Spencer's Review

FEMJOY

Pay Site

Come and celebrate the beautiful female form in high-quality photographs shot by professional photographers. Gorgeous European girls and all of their sweet and sultry curves are on full display here. All of the content is professionally shot and looks stunning.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Soft ContentEuropean Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

88.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Della
03-16-2022
90.0
Will
09-21-2021
90.0
Satine
02-10-2021
90.0
Christian
05-13-2020
90.0
Xander
07-23-2019
89.5
A.K.
06-10-2018
89.0
Vanessa
02-18-2015
89.0
Spencer
02-07-2014
88.0
Duke
01-09-2013
92.0
Vanessa
02-19-2012
89.5
Maggie
12-27-2010
89.0
Spencer
09-13-2009
90.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
FEMJOY Review by Spencer FEMJOY

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 7, '14 , Written Jan 31, '14
Intro

Today we're going to look at FEMJOY, which has been around since 2004 producing some great solo (and a bit of girl/girl) content in soft, sensual style. They feature mostly solo posing scenes with beautiful girls, and you'll also get some light playing at times (with full pussy view) and some girl/girl scenes if you're lucky. They focus on softer, sensual scenes with slow movement, nice lighting, and softer moods than you might expect from other porn sites. The content is exclusive, and they're a little photo heavy but also have a nice video collection as well. $20 a month gets you in the door, which isn't too bad for what they offer.


The Pros

  Good-sized site.

Honestly, the longevity and size of the site here is a huge bonus for them. They've been going strong since 2004 and are still active today with new updates. Expect over 600 videos up, and many, many more photosets since that's their main focus (it's difficult to count how many exactly).

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their content is all-exclusive here, as you can probably tell. They do have several photographers doing their shoots, so scenes can vary slightly, but they're all very consistent.
  • They're pretty good with updates here with new photo galleries coming more than daily, and new videos coming up semi-regularly as well.
  • The download options, especially for videos, are nice here. Videos come in two options each for WMV, MP4, and M4V. Photos come in three sizes and three zip files.
  • The photos definitely look very nice here. They come in at a great size, 5000x3333, and are done perfectly in terms of photo composition.

The Cons

  Small room for improvement in video quality.

They started off with a bang with HD well before most players had it back in the day. The only problem is that it's pretty much the same quality today, almost a decade later. The 1280x720 and 3500kbps just don't cut it in today's world, especially when they focus on quality here. A bump to full HD is in order ASAP in my opinion.

  Navigation is a bit weak.

As the site has grown, this is another area that's just been left as-is and could probably use an upgrade. You get a photo, video, and models section, plus a very basic search box. They need some kind of advanced tagging/search feature to help narrow things down a lot quicker.

Minor Negatives:

  • Download speeds were a little on the slow side here overall, mostly because they don't allow download managers to do their thing. I was only able to get a single download channel going, which brought in videos around 1/3 of my usual speed.
  • The "streaming" flash player here is kinda weak. It's a little on the small side in terms of video size, plus it's not even truly streaming. You still can only view what's been downloaded so far.

Bottom Line

Some pretty nice content and features here, but a few upgrades would go a long way.

It's tough to find fault with FEMJOY with their beautiful models and sexy scenes, but I can't help but feel that they've gotten a bit too comfortable lately without many upgrades or innovations. The content is as good as ever, and the options are there for viewing the content (mostly), but as the site grows, they need to focus on better navigation. The video quality, while good for when they started back in 2004, could use an upgrade to keep up with the competition these days. You definitely can't take away from what they've done, but I think to keep up with the trends in today's fast-paced market, you really have to be on top of your game in all areas. If they could make some small improvements, I think it'd go a long way towards making the site feel that much more fresh.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring girls, usually solo (and some with girlfriends), getting themselves off with fingers or toys.

Download Managers: 
Not really.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 700KB/sec.
(100MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~100MB
WMV = ~150MB
MP4 = ~150MB
M4V = ~40MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, almost all videos.
File Type: WMV and MP4
Bit-Rate: 3500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Starting to show their age with lower than expected specs.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,000+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft music in many videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 5000 x 3333
Archives = 3000 x 2000
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
2-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
12 image galleries.
(on par with previous updates, new videos every 5-11 days on average)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Sep 13, 2021 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current FEMJOY Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2023 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.