Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Vintage Sites

1. Digital Desire 91.5
2. Vintage Flash 84.5
3. Private Classic... 84.0
4. The Classic Por... 82.0
5. Sweethearts Cla... 80.0
6. Delta of Venus 79.0
7. Historic Erotic... 78.0
8. Private Casting... 78.0
9. Retro Raw 77.0
10. Vintage Cuties 77.0
11. Pornstar Classi... 76.5
12. VCA XXX 76.5
13. Rodox 75.5
14. Raw Fucking Sex 68.0
15. 90s Panties 68.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 211 Sites
2. Specialty - 104 Sites
3. Hairy - 27 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Classic Porn » Vanessa's Review

The Classic Porn

Pay Site

Travel back in time with this collection of classic porn that includes movies from 1960 to 2002. Many feature top American pornstars, like Savannah, Ron Jeremy and Nina Hartley. Top talent from others parts of the world, like Europe or Asia, also fill the site's solo, lesbian and hardcore action.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Satine
10-01-2020
82.0
Will
05-24-2020
78.0
Spencer
10-10-2014
81.5
Vanessa
09-17-2013
81.0
Maggie
08-22-2012
82.0
Duke
01-20-2012
81.5
Spencer
11-12-2010
80.0
Vanessa
01-23-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Classic Porn Review by Vanessa The Classic Porn

Review by Vanessa

Released Sep 17, '13 , Written Sep 10, '13
Intro

Are the 80's considered vintage yet? The Classic Porn is all about the 70's and 80's/90's of porn (some late 60's too), the golden times where bushes were in full-bloom, breasts were likely the real deal as were the orgasms. Inside the member's area there are something like 2,860 DVD's listed featuring over 8,650 of some of your most favorite porn stars. Names like: Amber Lynn, Christy Canyon, Debbie Diamond, Ron Jeremy, Peter North, Buck Adams, John Holmes, Nina Hartley, you get the idea. There may not be any HD quality downloads on a video site like this, but a trip down memory lane sure is inviting.


The Pros

  Classic DVD Porn From The Late 60s to 80s.

Does it get any better than this? Who doesn't love a good classic porno film? The stuff you looked at as teenagers, or snuck a peek at as kids when the parents were away. The Classic Porn has got a pretty good collection of all your old school favorites from the 60s, 70s, and 80s-90s. All films are listed as a full download, meaning each is 60 to 90 minutes worth of video.

  Some Nice Browse Tools/Community Set-Up.

Content can be listed by year, porn star, update or top rated. All DVD info is cross-linked to similar content: cast, director, category, etc. When you browse by porn star, a great bio is given and a "filmography" lists and links to the DVD's they appear in on the site. All stars & DVD's offer users the chance to rate, comment and add knowledge about the content to the member's area. It's clear they're working hard here to make this one very user-friendly, community set-up type of experience.

  Flash Streams Available.

Not only are the Flash streams convenient (especially when you consider these are full-length DVD downloads, 60 mins ), but The Classic Porn has somehow made it easy to jump around without having to wait for a long buffer time. The quality varies depending on the age and encoding of the film, but I was satisfied with it overall.

Other Good Stuff:

  • While there is no date stamps on the scenes, new DVD's appear to be added daily. And based on the enormous increase in content counts since my last visit, I believe it.
  • As far as I know there is no daily download limit and no DRM restrictions on the videos.

The Cons

  Quality Ranges & Is Generally Below Average.

Unfortunately some of these movies are so old that the quality just can't be matched to todays' standards. The picture quality often times looks washed out and the sound isn't always the best. But then again, would anything else bring you back to the old school the same? At this point, though, many of these videos just look bad in terms of quality.

  Only One Download File Format.

Flash is all you get when it comes to streaming and MP4 for downloading these classic scenes. And considering only the full DVD is your viewing/download option, it might be a while before you're looking at the actual scene/star you desired. Compared to just about any other DVD site out there, this one is really lacking in terms of download options.

  No Date Stamps on Scenes or Clear Update Schedule.

There's been a large enough increase in scenes since my last visit to verify updates are actually coming in, but lack of date stamps or a clear update schedule in the member's area feels misleading.

Minor Negatives:

  • Many DVD's still don't offer any information on the content, so unless you're a scholar of vintage photos/videos/porn (or simply don't care), you'll just have to take their word for it when it comes to dates, etc. A member's forum (coming soon) and user ratings/comments are in place to tackle this issue.
  • The site design here is majorly cluttered with ads and upsells. This is already a somewhat dated, busy looking site and the added upsells certainly don't help.
  • Image sizing is really small and definitely more of a back-up to the actual material, the videos.

Bottom Line

A good DVD site for all your old school favorite pornstars & films.

I like old classic pornos, so for me The Classic Porn was a treat in itself. Sure there is plenty of room for improvement overall here. I think they've done a good enough job with quality, but I'd like to see if they could do even better? The picture quality may not always match up to todays' films, but it would be cool to see them give it a go just the same. My biggest complaint here would be with how limiting the viewing & download options are. They've managed to pull off nice scene streams, but not offering scenes or alternate download file formats is a pain. Overall The Classic Porn is definitely a site worth seeing if you're game for a blast from the past and like the idea of downloading full-length DVD's.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive classic hardcore DVD's from the 60s, 70s and 80s (some 90's).

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(192MB video, 12Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Non-exclusive.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other classic porn sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~125MB
Zip = ~10MB
FLV/MP4 = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Ad on entry page.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Porn star bios & filmography.
Polls.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
User ratings/comments.
Member's community.
Favorites folder and scene history.
Music in some scenes.
Ads on user pages.

Pic Details: 
Semi-professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = ~800 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Quality is decent for the age of the videos.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 19, 2020 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current The Classic Porn Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.