Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Erotic Beauty 93.5
4. Sex Art 93.0
5. The Life Erotic 91.5
6. X-Art 91.5
7. Hegre 91.0
8. Errotica Archiv... 91.0
9. Art-Lingerie 90.5
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. FEMJOY 89.0
13. Explicite Art 89.0
14. MPL Studios 89.0
15. Met Art Network 88.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 453 Sites
2. Glamour - 267 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Met Art » Spencer's Review

Met Art

Pay Site

Met Art dates back to late 1999 with a reputation for high-quality erotic teen photography. It's like visiting the kind of museum that you would want to visit! Enjoy one of the largest, freshest and classiest collections of nude art on the Web.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

94.0
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Cyrus
05-23-2018
95.0
A.K.
10-31-2017
95.0
Xander
03-04-2017
95.0
Maggie
06-19-2014
95.0
Duke
05-30-2013
95.0
Spencer
04-16-2012
94.0
Vanessa
03-11-2011
94.5
Maggie
04-21-2010
93.5
Duke
09-16-2009
95.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Met Art Review by Spencer Met Art

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 16, '12 , Written Apr 10, '12
Intro

Met Art is up for review today, and I assume at this point, most of you know what you're getting into with this site. We've reviewed it quite a few times, and on top of that, it's been one of our top-rated sites for years. They feature nude photography meaning beautiful models in exotic locales and high-end photos. They've branched out with videos as well, but they keep that same sexy softcore feel to them that really focuses on the girls and their beauty. Quality is a big deal here. The size is a big deal here. The updates are a big deal here. The site is almost larger than life in most aspects. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is about what I'd expect to see.


The Pros

  Love the quality here.

They really have a big focus on quality for this site, which is evident even from the beginning. The videos are decent with 1080p HD being the norm these days, but that's not where the action is. The photos look spectacular. The vary a little from one set to the next with so many photographers, but the quality is right towards the top of the list for what you'll find out there. Big pics, perfect composition, etc.

  Interesting nude photography; sexy models.

Granted, you have to like the genre here. But, if you do, I think you'll find the content very interesting. They do well at picking photographers who know their shit. So many similar sites offer boring content, but that's not the case here. I can't quite describe what makes a set good, but there's that "it" factor. The models, the locations, the poses, the beauty of it all - something just works!

  Large site; lots of updates.

I was tempted to just list the numbers here and let them speak for themselves, but that's boring. There are over 1,000 video scenes, and I'd consider this a photography site. For photos, there are over 1.2 million. There were 18 new photo sets this past week as well, so those numbers should continue to go up quite quickly.

Other Good Stuff:

  • It looks like the content is exclusive here from what I can tell. The only thing I can't be sure about is if they share this with any other sites under their company's umbrella.
  • Photos here usually come in three sizes, plus they also offer three zip file options as well to go along with those. Videos also come in three options, plus a streaming version.
  • You can browse by photographer which is a nice touch in my opinion. There are a lot of them, so it's nice to find some favorites and check out everything they have to offer.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

They've done a lot to add options here, so I don't want to knock that part of it. They have an okay search setup now, and also allow you to browse by photographer, which is awesome. However, the entire feel of the site still isn't quite right. The design is dated, it feels cluttered at times, and there are too many areas to check out and get lost in. I'd love some kind of refresher here to make it feel more current.

  HD videos could be sharper.

You'll rarely find me complaining about a site that offers full 1080p high definition videos, but take note here I guess! Since they focus so much on quality, and since they rank so high, I get even pickier. The scenes are not totally sharp at times. It's not a focusing issue, but more of a compression issue. Numbers don't tell the whole picture, but 3000kbps is just not enough to convey the quality they need in my opinion.


Bottom Line

A huge collection of beautiful content with lots of options and great specs all around.

It's hard to find a lot of fault with much here at Met Art. Though the site doesn't give off a huge feeling of modern conveniences, they have continually added new features and kept the site improving over the years. Navigation can still feel cluttered, but the search and browse options they've added do help a lot. The quality is as good as ever, especially if you're here for photos (the videos could be a touch better in my opinion). Options are decent, updates come daily, and the site is just huge. As long as you like the style of content, I don't see any reason why you wouldn't have a great time here unless you've just been a member too long or something. They're the big-box store of the genre and deserve to be towards the top of the list for photography lovers.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring high-end nude photography with sexy models in great locations.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.3MB/sec.
Browser: 1.7MB/sec.
(174MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2MB
ZIP = ~250MB
MP4 = ~250MB
WMV = ~275MB
AVI = ~275MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Decent, but not perfect. Not quite 100% sharp at times.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
2,000+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4500 x 3000
Archives = 3000 x 2000
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
28 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates, though there are usually at least two new videos per week)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Sep 23, 2018.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Met Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2018 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.