Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 94.0
2. VideosZ 91.5
3. 3rd Degree Film... 90.0
4. Doghouse Digita... 89.5
5. Adult DVD Empir... 87.5
6. Adult Empire.co... 87.0
7. Hot Movies 85.5
8. Lethal Hardcore 85.0
9. Mile High Media 85.0
10. Digital Playgro... 85.0
11. B Skow 85.0
12. My HD JAV 85.0
13. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
14. All Japanese Pa... 84.5
15. Arch Angel Vide... 84.5

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 408 Sites
2. VOD - 12 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Doghouse Digital » Spencer's Review

Doghouse Digital

Pay Site

Feast your eyes on a large DVD porn collection from one of the biggest adult studios. They provide you with exclusive hardcore gonzo-style scenes covering a variety of niches with teens, MILFs and even a few GILFs.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Gang Bangs

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Will
06-25-2022
89.5
Mike
05-03-2022
89.5
Will
05-24-2021
89.0
Satine
02-23-2020
89.0
Xander
09-07-2019
87.0
Christian
01-15-2019
86.5
A.K.
06-22-2018
86.5
Will
08-07-2017
85.0
Xander
07-24-2016
84.0
Vanessa
06-06-2015
84.0
Maggie
05-15-2014
84.0
Vanessa
12-28-2012
83.5
Spencer
10-24-2009
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Doghouse Digital Review by Spencer Doghouse Digital

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 24, '09 , Written Oct 16, '09
Intro

DogHouseDigital is up for review today, and it's one of the earlier exclusive DVD sites we ever looked at. While they produce DVD's that you can go out and buy like normal, they only feature them online on their official site here. So you won't have seen this stuff on ever DVD site plastered around the net yet. Unfortunately, it also looks like they've stopped adding new content here about 1.5 years ago, which is never good news. You still get access to the network and their old content of course, but it's just not the same. The discounted $20 membership applies here, which gets you access to the whole network of course.


The Pros

  Decent size.

At 235 video scenes up as it is, they've got a decent amount of content to get through here. Of course, there's always the bonus content, which you can read more about below, but even the Doghouse exclusive stuff is rather plentiful.

  Lots of bonus/network content.

Dog House Digital has their own collection of content of course, but you get access to a ton of other material. There's the Pornstar Network DVD's, plus a huge collection of other exclusive sites similar to Doghouse.

  Good options all around.

Everything from the downloads to navigation have decent options here overall. Videos have a few different choices, plus streaming. Navigation offerings include category searches, etc.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their streaming player works pretty well, with quick load times and decent quality.
  • It's pretty rare that you find DVD content that's all exclusive like it is here, so it's a nice find.

The Cons

  No longer updating.

Of course, the main problem here is just the lack of updates. There won't be anything new coming here in the future from what I know, so you're stuck with only what they currently have to offer.

  Quality could be better.

Granted, these videos are getting a bit old now since they haven't updated in a while, but the quality is a slight issue here. They're just not as sharp as I'd like, and they're starting to fall behind the other sites we see out there.

Minor Negatives:

  • The design is good, but I miss having member's areas with their own personal design. This one just has generic network design.
  • As much as I like the options they provide, I think they could add another video type or two here still.

Bottom Line

A decent collection, but not quite the top dog like it used to be.

As with so many other sites that have stopped updating, it just starts a slow downhill trend as the rest of the world continues to improve. They've got a decent collection, but with time, it's just going to get worse overall. The quality needs a little work, and you know that won't be fixed. There's a decent amount to see, but I wouldn't call it huge, and there's no hope of growth right now. The network access is great, but that's not what we're here to review for the most part. The scenes are fun enough, but the lack of updates is just going to continue to be a bigger problem for them on many levels.

Site Details

About the Content: 
All original scenes from the studio Doghouse Digital in a variety of gonzo hardcore genres.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.7MB/sec.
(226MB video, 22Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it seems like it's all exclusive here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MPG = ~175MB
WMV = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
Daily shows through 3rd-party PrivateCamz, but schedule is posted and linking over is easy.

Logging In: 
User, pw, image verification.
Saved after closing browser (for days, maybe even weeks).
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Huge archive of bonus DVD's.
Store, feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
Some user ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Thumb previews are navigation links.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since May, 2008.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 25, 2022.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Doghouse Digital Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.